$325 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Taj Boston

5 stars
View map of 15 Arlington Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Taj Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee A
Business
Boston
Jan 2, 2013

Great location

Great location for the First Night activities, shops, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSTTSSTTSS
Business
Ct
Dec 8, 2012

Lovely old hotel rooms need some updating.

Great visit. Love the location and the hotel. Hotel rooms need some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bistro midi. French. Great recommendation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ManhattanWilliam
Business
New York, New York
Dec 7, 2012

Just As It Should Be....

I'll admit, after having enjoyed this place as The Ritz and knowing what this hotel meant to Boston for my lifetime, and having read so many negative comments, I was very reluctant to stay here, notwithstanding the very good rates offered when compared to other properties. I'm going to confirm my reluctance as unfounded! We all know the location, which no one could dispute as anything other than perfect, however walking into the lobby from Arlington St STILL feels special, this is a beautifully designed and maintained hotel. Likewise my room is very fine indeed, the bed is extremely comfortable and it exudes luxury. For the rate I'm paying it's an absolute steal. My only comment would be that it seems cool even when working the thermostat but I did NOT call to ask about this as I enjoy a cool room so I'm noting but not criticizing it. The Bar meanwhile is perfection, old school perfection. Unlike The Four Seasons which I have always loved, they have mercifully NOT installed a tv here! The waiters seem to have been here forever, heaven bless them! They know their jobs well! So naysayers begone. Taj is doing a fine job with the dear old girl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJFHMB
Business
MA
Jul 2, 2012

Great Night in the City

Stayed a night in the city with a room over looking Newbury Streer to Celebrate a birthday. Great location, beautiful room, comfortable, clearn and full of old world charm with modern appeal. Service was fantastic, you get what you pay for though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pet Unfriendly
Business
New York
Jun 1, 2012

Not Pet Frioendly

Hotel charges an additional fee for pets. Information that was not provided at the time of booking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nadia101
Business
Bermuda
May 8, 2012

Great weekend getaway

The staff at this hotel are fantastic. I thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality. The Taj is also ideally located - everything worth seeing and doing is so close by. I'll definitely stay at the Taj Boston again the next time I'm in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MadisonChris
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Location, location, location

The Taj is perfectly located for Boston Marathon weekend. Couple blocks from both the finish corral (not the finish line, but at the end of the chute where runners exit) and the bus pickup to get to the start. Across the street from Boston Commons, and close to all amenities. The hotel was clean, had free bottled water in the room. A nice workout facility, with water and healthy snacks. Race morning also offered complimentary coffee and healthy snacks. Wife willing, and qualifications pending, I would definitely return to the Taj for the next marathon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marathon Location
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Great Location

Perfect area for the finish of the Boston Marathon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Apr 13, 2012

Great location but BEWARE Construction Abounds

The Boston Taj is a beautiful, upscale hotel with old world charm. It is conveniently located steps away from the Boston Common, Newbury Street and the Arlington T station. The problem: the view out of our Newbury Street room was of a demolition site. The demo is winding down so a building will start going up. Secondly, the hotel's cafe is under construction making for a very noisey lobby. Nevertheless, I look forward to returning to the Taj after things settle down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Spike's for some of the best hotdogs you'll ever find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
virgo2n1
Business
Kings, NY, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good location, horrible staff

So I will start out by saying the hotel is located in a really nice area and is very nice. That's about it. My room was on the 15th floor and there was a party going on right above me. After touring Boston, all I wanted to do was come back to my hotel room and pass out, but I couldn't because of the music. The bass was so loud that objects were moving in the room. When I called down to complain, the front desk said there's nothing they can do about it and I just have to wait until the party was over. During my check in, I was not warned or anything about this party. I couldn't believe how unprofessional they are. I travel to Boston all the time and will never stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top