$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Taj Boston

5 stars
View map of 15 Arlington Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Taj Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albert Lam
Business
Hong Kong
Feb 20, 2014

Wonderful experience

I would say this is hotel is among the few best hotels I have stayed during my lifetime. Their attention to details and service quality is exception. It is definitely a qualified 5 star hotel. And when you look at the price tag as well, you will be amazed again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super torister
Business
Boston
Feb 10, 2014

Great place to view historical city

It was very wonderful to stay in taj amidst the history enveloping all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My mommy
Business
Virginia
Jan 20, 2014

Girls weekend mother daughter

From the moment we arrived to the check out everyone was attentive and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We love new berry street. Fun shops and great places to eat. It is a shopping paradise and short walk to the prudential center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stranks
Business
Uk
Jan 15, 2014

Fantastic hotel

Perfect location, lovely room overlooking Newbury street with all the amenities you could want. Our 2nd stay here and will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tyelise
Business
Mendon MA
Dec 9, 2013

romantic weekend in Boston

lovely spacious room (Premier ) with a view of Com monwealth Ave. All staff skilled and extra attentive and genuinely seemed proud of their hotel and wanting to make sure that all needs were met. Just happened to mention that it was my husband's birthday and a tray of scrumptious goodies arrived in the room. Lovely food. Could not have been happier and my expectations were exceeded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smith and Wollenski, located in the castle on Arlington St a few blocks from the hotel. Fabulous steaks, wine, and exquisite service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
irene49
Business
Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Nov 14, 2013

Great location to explore shop and eat

Located next to the main street for great shopping and restaurants - top class designer shops mixed with the better high street ones - hotel is very clean - great amenities - fab toiletries (Moulton Brown) - went on the Trolley Bus tours for 2 days which have a stop close to the hotel - best way to see Boston and includes a river trip. Staff at hotel very professional and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe`s restaurant offers a great range of food at very reasonable prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlotte NC
Business
North Carolina
Oct 20, 2013

excellent mini vaca!

We had a wonderful stay at the Taj... Will stay again if we're back in Boston. Perfect location. Staff was very helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tacoma girl
Business
Bloomington, IN
Oct 18, 2013

Fabulous all around!

I had not stayed at the Taj in some time. It was even nicer than I recalled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The L.A. Burdock chocolatier is less than three blocks down Newberry Street !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharaya
Business
Boston
Jul 6, 2013

Wonderful!

It was my boyfriend an I anniversary an the stay was absolute lovely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jw1978
Business
Westborough, MA
Jan 22, 2013

Romantic night away

Everything was perfect. Room was beautiful. Great views of the city. Not a lot of noise. Staff was excellent, attending to all of our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top