$320 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Taj Boston

5 stars
View map of 15 Arlington Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
69 reviews
weekend trip

We only stayed one night, but that night was great! We booked a suite with a fireplace, but I... See full review

  • chitown travelin man
  • Feb 3, 2015
Great Hotel, should be in top 200 of world

From front desk to bar, to restaurant, extremely NATURALLY friendly service. Immediate help when... See full review

  • oscarhep
  • Nov 10, 2014
**Eco-certified by Global Sustainable Tourism Council GSTC** Taj Boston is an entirely nonsmoking establishment. A Boston landmark, located on fashionable Newbury Street, surrounded by art galleries, boutiques and restaurants, Taj Boston Hotel is a short, scenic walk from the financial and theater districts. Offering splendid views of Bostons Public Garden, it is known for its collection of original art and antiques which are on display throughout the hotel. All rooms and suites feature views overlooking Newbury Street, Commonwealth Avenue or Bostons Public Garden, each with high speed Internet access and complimentary overnight shoeshine services. Most suite accommodations have a woodburning fireplace with the services of a fireplace butler in season November to March. Bath Butler, Technology Butler and Complimentary Car Service with limited hours are also available on a first come basis.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Taj Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Taj Boston Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
Premier Park View 2 Double Beds,
Premier Park View 2 Double Beds, 410SQFT-38SQM, marble bath,
Premier Park View King Bed
Premier Park View King Bed 410SQFT-38SQMT, Marble Bath,
Deluxe Interior View King Bed,
Deluxe Interior View King Bed, 325 SQFT,30 SQMTmarble bath
Executive Suite King Bed 500 to
Executive Suite King Bed 500 to 800SQFT Most have a fireplace (avail-Nov to Mar) Marble bath, interior view.
Deluxe Interior View 2 Double
Deluxe Interior View 2 Double Beds 325 SQFT,30 SQMT, marble bath
Deluxe City View 2 Double Beds
Deluxe City View 2 Double Beds 325SQFT-30SQMT marble bath,
Deluxe City View King Bed,
Deluxe City View King Bed, 325SQFT,30SQMT, marble bath
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
Luxury Park Vu Suite King Bed
Luxury Park Vu Suite King Bed,700SQFT 65SQMT, Fireplace (Avail-Nov to Mar) parlor, Marble Bath
Presidential Suite Park View
Presidential Suite Park View King Bed 1540 SQFT/143 SQMT, mini Kitchen
Deluxe Accessible 1 King Bed
Deluxe Accessible 1 King Bed 400 sq. ft - roll-in shower
Park View Suite Queen Bed
Park View Suite Queen Bed 580SQFT-53 SQM Fireplace (avail-Nov to Mar), Parlor area marble bath
Commonwealth Suite Park View 2
Commonwealth Suite Park View 2 Queen bed 1040 SQFT-96 SQMT
Commonwealth City View 2 Queen
Commonwealth City View 2 Queen Beds, View of Commonwealth Blvd
Commonwealth City View King Bed
Commonwealth City View King Bed 500SQFT,46SQMT

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Fire place
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Trinity Church: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.9 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.9 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • TD Garden: 1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.4 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.5 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.6 mi

Dining

The Cafe
For over fifty years, this lively spot for power breakfasts, animated luncheons and dining before or after the theatre has remained fashionable. With its wall of windows overlooking the bustle of Newbury Street and vintage photos of celebrated guests, it
The Bar
Since the 1930s when Prohibition was repealed and The Bar opened, it has become one of the worlds most celebrated spots for classic cocktails. The famous martinis and Classic Cocktails are complemented by a light dining menu. A glowing fireplace and
The Lounge
A newly enlarged and enhanced drawing room setting with windows overlooking Newbury Street, The Lounge is ideal for traditional Afternoon Tea or relaxing with a glass of port or champagne. A harpist plays as you enjoy Afternoon Tea Saturday and Sunday

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Taj Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 69
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa yesdog
Business
Orange, CA
Aug 7, 2014

Location and History

Loved my stay! Hotel hallways could use a little paint, but the location was perfect and the staff was wonderful. Fun to stay in a historic hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albert Lam
Business
Hong Kong
Feb 20, 2014

Wonderful experience

I would say this is hotel is among the few best hotels I have stayed during my lifetime. Their attention to details and service quality is exception. It is definitely a qualified 5 star hotel. And when you look at the price tag as well, you will be amazed again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tacoma girl
Business
Bloomington, IN
Oct 18, 2013

Fabulous all around!

I had not stayed at the Taj in some time. It was even nicer than I recalled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The L.A. Burdock chocolatier is less than three blocks down Newberry Street !

Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cedik
Business
atlanta ga
Nov 9, 2011

Very nice

i really enjoyed my two night stay. The staff is friendly, charming and made me feel very welcome. The room was very cushy... And it is right where i wanted to be! I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr frank
Business
Boston ma
Jan 1, 2011

Place needs work

No spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Newbury street

Review of Taj Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 26, 2009

Not worth the $

for the cost of the room ($400/night for a premier king) I was very disappointed, the shower drain was poor and there was no fan in the bathroom. The rooms were small, and the 'garden view' was pretty much non existent (we were on the 5th floor) Also it seemed to take a long time to get our ice buckets which we had asked to stay in the room in the first place but I don't think the maids could read English unfortunately. Also I know it was late at night 12am but there was no one to hail a cab for you. I was very disappointing for that amount of money I thought it would have been 10 times nicer, save your money, you could get similar deal at a Marriott etc. and wouldn't even noticed the difference. I live in the city (this was a special night out)and trust me you can stay somewhere else close to everything for a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top