$214 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
View map of 39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soakingmyfeet
Business
Chicago,IL.
Sep 27, 2012

Great Place we really enjoyed our stay!

Rooms were very nice ,clean and comfy. Walking distance to sights but a long walk to some sights. Close to train take the train to the north end eat and walk it off seeing the sights on the way back! We walked alot at first then later found we could take the train to any place and mostly walked back.! Go to the second floor of the hotel walk into Prudental Plaza lots of shoppping great food court and a short cut to many places!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

take the train to destination and walk back give your feet a break! Very easy to take the train about a block from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry Concert goer
Business
Avon, CT
Dec 11, 2012

One night in the city, last minute

Made a last minute reservation, and was able to check in early and the very welcoming and friendly staff upgraded my room... Breakfast in the morning was a nice buffet. After a night out in Boston the 1 o'clock check out was ideal. Parking was easy - a self park was attached to the hotel. I will be back at this hotel! It's a quick walk to Fenway park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steak dinner
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 17, 2012

Sheraton Boston

I had a very nice experience at this hotel after a dinner with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick 2
Business
Westchester, NY, USA
Mar 4, 2013

Nice weekend in Boston

The hotel is easy to reach just off of I90. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. The cost for parking, I found, unreasonably high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SA Guest
Business
Saint Augustine, FL
Mar 14, 2013

Big Rooms!

Great hotel. The rooms are very large and comfortable. Would like to see a larger bathroom, but they were very clean and nice. Nice to have shopping connected to the hotel and so many restaurants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ag23
Business
florida
Mar 25, 2013

quick boston stay

Hotel was excellent. Easily accessible and close to great restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billtimore
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 26, 2013

Central location

I arrived at check-in time (3pm). However, the room I had reserved was not ready yet, which I discovered when I entered it with my room key and discovered the bed unmade, etc. I went back to the front desk and was given another room (with a better view) immediately. The hotel is expensive, but not much more/less expensive than other hotels so centrally located in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bukowski Tavern: practically across the street from the hotel. Of course, if you're staying at this hotel, you probably want nothing to do with the urchins who would go to a bar named after Charles Bukowski....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GuRuth
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 13, 2013

Great conference location

Great staff experience from check in. Room was comfortable, but the temperature control was confusing. Bathroom was smaller than expected, great shower but couldn't get the drain stopper to work and couldn't take a bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuschia Feathers
Business
Evanston, Illinois
Apr 29, 2013

Great location and awesome city vies

I didn't know what to expect since I had never stayed in this area of Boston. The hotel is part of a self-contained mall/transit stop/hotel complex/even a chapel! We took the T (subway) all over the city from this starting point. There are wonderful restaurants, shops, and sites to see nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Newbury Street has lots of charming shops and restaurants in well-maintained old brownstone buildings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mshortt
Business
Virginia
May 25, 2013

Boston Stay

This hotel was great, excellent location for the conference I attended. The staff were wonderful, very attentive and helpful. The only downside of my stay was check-in. There was a long line of people checking in and quite a wait. But even then the staff brought out free water to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top