$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
View map of 39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Duck
Couples
Illinois
Jul 7, 2013

Fabulous 4th of July Celebration

Hotel is one of the best Sheraton Hotels. Location is perfect for visiting the city of Boston. Walking distance to many restaurants. Shop til you drop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The Prudential Center and other shopping is fantastic, located right on the premises.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScoobyLoo4572
Couples
Belfast, ME
Jul 21, 2013

Good enough

The location of this hotel was awesome since we were going to a Red Sox game at Fenway. The concierge even provided us with written walking directions when we asked how to get there - very impressive. We were upgraded to a king suite which was very nice, but the air conditioning was on very low and it had been a hot day which meant that it never sufficiently cooled the whole space. The bedroom ended up being only slightly warm, while the extra space where the AC was located was freezing. We also struggled to figure out parking - two different receptionists and the valet were unable to give us adequate information as to where was a safe (untowable) place to leave our car over night. Overall, we were only there for about 10 hours overnight, some of which we were at the baseball game. It was a good enough room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Fenway

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vmaillo
Couples
Amherst, Ma
Jul 29, 2013

Very good room, the bathroom can improve

We just spent our weekend at the Sheraton. The location is great, you can walk to almost all the turistic locations in Boston. The from was great, I payed more for an ad grade, it was in a corner with two big windows, one facing Cambridge. The bathroom was very small, and a little bit out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny Sch
Friends
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2013

Great location

The location was perfect: went to a concert at Fenway, shopped along Newbury Street, had a great brunch in the South End, and ran along the Charles without needing a car. Being right next to the Pru helped navigate us home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trendy South End restaurants are less than 20 minutes on foot from this hotel.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BebeStar
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 19, 2013

Nice and Comfortable

Rooms were comfortable and clean. Amenities appropriate. free WiFi in Lobby I got a good deal an it was worth it so I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dd2013
Family
maryland
Aug 25, 2013

good location, expensive parking, small rooms but clean and comfortable and very convenient to move

good location, expensive parking, small rooms but clean and comfortable and very convenient to move

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duve
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Sep 9, 2013

Great location for touring Boston.

My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay here immensely. Can't beat the location. Some of the building is a little worn, but well maintained and the service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Forum restaurant on Boylston St. is fantastic. Highly recommended to fellow foodies.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kn1c
Family
Uk
Sep 15, 2013

Boston short break

A good hotel in an excellent location. Room was on a high floor with good views over the river. Nice friendly staff and free use of computers in the lobby was quite handy. Would have been better if room had a fridge and a safe but was a good size for the 3 of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Pour House for a cheap filling breakfast.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB. Dad
Family
PA
Sep 15, 2013

Awesome spot to stay for Fenway The Green Beast!!!!

Very efficient staff accommodating and great facility!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fenway

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agatha
Family
Crumlin
Sep 9, 2013

Green effect

This hotel was very good. We really approved of their green policy and welcomed the rewards facility for guests who did not want their towels replaced every day. However the system was over complicated and meant that nothing in the room was replenished or cleaned. Also it was not made clear how the rewards tokens were issued or how they could be used. This may sound churlish when every thing else was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top