$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2015 Check-out: Feb 18, 2015

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
181 reviews
GREAT FAMILY TRIP!

Comfortable, perfect location, good money´s worth. See full review

  • XAVIER P.
  • Jan 6, 2015
great location and amenities

great place to stay if you are visiting boston in the heart of everything their pool is great and... See full review

  • beckkkkk
  • Dec 4, 2014
With the Sheraton brand shining in neon from the top of this soaring tower block, a look out from most Sheraton Boston Hotel windows will take in glorious scenes of the river or the city of Beantown itself. Dark wood paneling and marble floors denote a simple New England elegance within, but guests may wish to spend much of your time out on the pool deck by one of the largest heated pools in the area. Try a grilled sandwich from the SideBar menu, or grab a Starbucks beverage on your way from place to place. A carbon-neutral meeting space, 'Alive on Five', offers a unique take on working away from home, along with all the free Wi-Fi spots you would expect from a business hotel.
Key facts
  • 1,220 guestrooms
  • 70,000-square-feet of meeting space, including 7 ballrooms
  • Restaurant: SideBar & Grille
  • 24-hour free Wi-Fi and PC terminals in lobby
  • Coffee shop
  • Fitness center
  • Heated indoor/outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed (up to 40 pounds, subject to hotel policy)
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Boston Hotel is located in Boston's vibrant Back Bay neighborhood and is connected to both the Hynes Convention Center and the Prudential Center Mall, four miles from Logan International Airport (BOS). A stroll through the neighborhood around the hotel will take you past some of Boston's most eye-catching architecture, including vintage Victorian-era brownstones and historic Copley Square. Walking a few blocks north of the hotel, you'll reach the main draws for shopping, eating and merry-making around Newbury and Boylston streets.
Hints and tips
Feel like expanding your eating options? The neighboring Prudential 'Pru' Mall serves everything from a classic East Coast lobster to a hearty and wholesome burger.

Try Legal Sea Food for their clam chowder and Mondrian-inspired decor.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Boston Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Computer in Room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.6 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.7 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.4 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.5 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.9 mi

Dining

SideBar & Grille
SideBar & Grille seats up to 125 guests in plush high-back chairs and banquettes overlooking the lobby and the Back Bay area of Boston. It is the ideal place to meet for a drink or light meal. We offer free wireless internet access.
Café Apropos
Apropos features traditional favorites with a creative twist. Set in an elegant but comfortable atmosphere, the highlight is its dramatic open kitchen. Enjoy the freshest ingredients New England has to offer accompanied by impeccable service.
Starbucks
Located in the lobby, this is a mandatory stop for those seeking a quick way to wake up before a long day. Big, padded easy chairs in the picture window promote relaxing with a cup of java each morning. Starbucks offers free wireless internet access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 13, 2008

Perfect location for Convention Center!

Very pleasantly suprised. Would definitely recommend. TONS of shopping-- bring the credit cards :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

two good size malls attached-- Prudential and Copley Center, and more shopping a short walk away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Apr 22, 2009

Great location, great price and more

The reason why I chose Sheraton over other hotels was that they accept pets. This is their policy and, if I can, Sheraton or Westin will be my choices, for that very reason. Corporate hotels are very similar in general, so for me this is what breaks the tie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob O'C
Business
Elkhorn, WI
Aug 31, 2009

Great location

The location in the Back Bay area was awesome! Plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance along with an enclosed mall that connects with the hotel for the rainy days. Only a 12-15 minute walk to Fenway Park. The "T" as their subway system is known is nearby and gets you to the North End (Little Italy) in about 10 minutes and to the airport in about 35-40 minutes. You don't really need to rent a car. For the REAL Baseball fanatic, check out McGreevey's Pub on Boylston Street only about two blocks from the hotel. They have a tremendous amount of old baseball related photographs. It is like a museum that you can have a cocktail in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to the North End (Little Italy) and walk around prior to making reservations. Quite a few of the restaurants are very small (quaint) and it would be a good idea to see it firsthand before just showing up and maybe feeling a little claustrophobic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morristown, TN
Oct 11, 2009

Great location

Great location for my meeting at Northeastern University (about a 15 minute walk. Connected to the Prudential Center. Bed was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen B. Red Sox Fan
Business
Homewood, IL
May 23, 2009

The Perfect Hotel

This hotel met or exceeded all of our expectations. The room was comfortable and quite clean, with upscaled amenities. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and very knowledgeable about the area. They provided many good suggestions that helped make our trip more enjoyable and easier to navigate. The location was great, everything was "an easy walk", or so they said. (It was supposed to be just 3 blocks from Fenway, seeing the Red Sox play was the main reason we were there, but it was more like a mile away, although still very doable.) The restaurant there was expensive, but I suppose that's to be expected with many hotels. At least there was a Starbucks there also. All in all, everything was exactly as I wanted and expected it would be: the perfect hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loved Boston
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2009

Loved the Sheraton

My boyfriend and I went to Boston for the first time and we both loved the Sheraton! It was perfectly located in the middle of all the activities we wanted to do (Fenway, museums, freedom trail, etc.) Everything was within walking distance and for trips further away such as Harvard or Salem, the mall that connects to the hotel has a "T" stop inside. It was perfect for the first few days of our trip when it was raining and we didn't want to have to walk outside in the rain to get to where we wanted to go. Newberry Street is only a 5 minute walk away and is a beautiful tree lined street with tons of restaurants and stores to choose from. I'd especially recommend Charlie's for brunch! There is also a bowling alley right across the street that is opened late for one of those nights when you are looking for something to do. The hotel was packed for the 4th of July but we didn't hear any of the neighbors which was really nice....given that with everything we did we needed rest when we finally got back to the hotel! All in all, the Sheraton was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the "T" or public transportation rather then a cab. It is super easy to use and is right next door to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Sep 6, 2009

Great city hotel!

This was my third stay at the Sheraton Boston and it was great, as always. My daughter entered college as a freshman in the city and its location, friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms make our stays really stress-free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best shopping is right there, as well as dining and cultural institutions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rural Minnesota
May 21, 2009

Perfect location & amenties

Using the pool and seeing the Boston skyway thru the skylight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fish Shack place around the cornor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling Twosome
Business
Wisconsin
May 10, 2009

Perfect Location for Walking

Great trip to Boston, perfect location!! We could walk anywhere in the city and always find our way back. The hotel is attached to the Prudential Center, so finding it was a very easy task! The staff were wonderful and the room was very comfy! The fitness facility was great--included all of the comforts of a normal gym!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner is a restaurant called "Summer Shack." We stumbled upon it early-- they have everything from an inexpensive corndog lunch to buy one get one oysters on the half shell! Great place!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fenway Fans
Business
Portland, Maine
Jul 29, 2009

Everything in one place!

We booked the Sheraton without having seen it because it had great amenities and was a short distance from Fenway Park for our exciting evening Red Sox game. We couldn't have been more pleased. The Sheraton literally covered everything we could possibly want- from the pool, spacious courtyard for sunning, sauna, workout rooms, Starbucks, jewelry store, restaurant....the list can go on. Clean, prompt service was the icing on the cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top