$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
View map of 39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loved Boston
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2009

Loved the Sheraton

My boyfriend and I went to Boston for the first time and we both loved the Sheraton! It was perfectly located in the middle of all the activities we wanted to do (Fenway, museums, freedom trail, etc.) Everything was within walking distance and for trips further away such as Harvard or Salem, the mall that connects to the hotel has a "T" stop inside. It was perfect for the first few days of our trip when it was raining and we didn't want to have to walk outside in the rain to get to where we wanted to go. Newberry Street is only a 5 minute walk away and is a beautiful tree lined street with tons of restaurants and stores to choose from. I'd especially recommend Charlie's for brunch! There is also a bowling alley right across the street that is opened late for one of those nights when you are looking for something to do. The hotel was packed for the 4th of July but we didn't hear any of the neighbors which was really nice....given that with everything we did we needed rest when we finally got back to the hotel! All in all, the Sheraton was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the "T" or public transportation rather then a cab. It is super easy to use and is right next door to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Sep 6, 2009

Great city hotel!

This was my third stay at the Sheraton Boston and it was great, as always. My daughter entered college as a freshman in the city and its location, friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms make our stays really stress-free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best shopping is right there, as well as dining and cultural institutions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rural Minnesota
May 21, 2009

Perfect location & amenties

Using the pool and seeing the Boston skyway thru the skylight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fish Shack place around the cornor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling Twosome
Business
Wisconsin
May 10, 2009

Perfect Location for Walking

Great trip to Boston, perfect location!! We could walk anywhere in the city and always find our way back. The hotel is attached to the Prudential Center, so finding it was a very easy task! The staff were wonderful and the room was very comfy! The fitness facility was great--included all of the comforts of a normal gym!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner is a restaurant called "Summer Shack." We stumbled upon it early-- they have everything from an inexpensive corndog lunch to buy one get one oysters on the half shell! Great place!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fenway Fans
Business
Portland, Maine
Jul 29, 2009

Everything in one place!

We booked the Sheraton without having seen it because it had great amenities and was a short distance from Fenway Park for our exciting evening Red Sox game. We couldn't have been more pleased. The Sheraton literally covered everything we could possibly want- from the pool, spacious courtyard for sunning, sauna, workout rooms, Starbucks, jewelry store, restaurant....the list can go on. Clean, prompt service was the icing on the cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomsburg, PA
Apr 13, 2011

Great place, if only the Sox had won!

From the Doorman,upon arrival thru the Valet Man as we were leaving, and everyone in between, we could not have had a nicer visit. That is why we always stay at the Sheraton Boston when we are in town. And [...]in the restaurant is a precious gem! See you in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
May 26, 2009

Great mother-daughter vacation

The Sheraton is very well located. You can take the trolley tour around the city right outside the hotel. Roon service is great, very good breakfast, and there is a starbucks inside the hotel. The beds are fabulous and view of the city of Boston are really beautful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 19, 2009

great location at the right price

This hotel is similar to other good ones in the area (Westin, Marriott). It has a beautiful lobby and we stayed "club level" which meant we got to take express elevators up to the top of the building. Nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Copley is a large shopping complex that is about a block from the hotel. It is also very accessible to good restaurants and other tourist attractions. Location can't be beat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakton, VA
Sep 22, 2009

Great trip to Boston

We were in Boston to take in the sites. This was our first trip to the area. The hotel location was great - centrally located to everything. The hotel staff was very friendly and was quick to provide information on restaurants or the T. I will stay at the Sheraton Boston on my next trip to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jul 5, 2009

Fabulous Fourth Of July in Boston

Upon Arrival we were greeted quickly and accomodations were superb. The bar was located by the lobby and we went in late night for a bite because our plane had been delayed. The servers gave us reviews of places in Boston to see. They gave us maps showing the Trolley Tour and Freedom walk. We did both the next day and they were very worthwhile. Shopping was close and convienent, restaurants were close.We really enjoyed Newberry Street, and Fenway is about a 10 minute walk. We had a fabulous time and will definately go again. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Baseball at Fenway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top