$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
252 reviews
Fantastic stay!

I stayed at the Sheraton in December 2013. Ideal location with access to the indoor mall and all... See full review

  • Kiran J
  • Mar 4, 2014
Couple night away

The room was great and the view was gorgeous!! It is attached to a mall. It is in the heart of... See full review

  • Madgery
  • Mar 3, 2014
With the Sheraton brand shining in neon from the top of this soaring tower block, a look out from most Sheraton Boston Hotel windows will take in glorious scenes of the river or the city of Beantown itself. Dark wood paneling and marble floors denote a simple New England elegance within, but guests may wish to spend much of your time out on the pool deck by one of the largest heated pools in the area. Try a grilled sandwich from the SideBar menu, or grab a Starbucks beverage on your way from place to place. A carbon-neutral meeting space, 'Alive on Five', offers a unique take on working away from home, along with all the free Wi-Fi spots you would expect from a business hotel.
Key facts
  • 1,220 guestrooms
  • 70,000-square-feet of meeting space, including 7 ballrooms
  • Restaurant: SideBar & Grille
  • 24-hour free Wi-Fi and PC terminals in lobby
  • Coffee shop
  • Fitness center
  • Heated indoor/outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed (up to 40 pounds, subject to hotel policy)
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Boston Hotel is located in Boston's vibrant Back Bay neighborhood and is connected to both the Hynes Convention Center and the Prudential Center Mall, four miles from Logan International Airport (BOS). A stroll through the neighborhood around the hotel will take you past some of Boston's most eye-catching architecture, including vintage Victorian-era brownstones and historic Copley Square. Walking a few blocks north of the hotel, you'll reach the main draws for shopping, eating and merry-making around Newbury and Boylston streets.
Hints and tips
Feel like expanding your eating options? The neighboring Prudential 'Pru' Mall serves everything from a classic East Coast lobster to a hearty and wholesome burger.

Try Legal Sea Food for their clam chowder and Mondrian-inspired decor.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3466 -71.0838
Area served
Burlington, Braintree, Danvers, Framingham, Hyannis, Cambridge, Lexington, Manchester, Nashua, Needham, Newton, Worcester, Providence, Plymouth, Woburn, Wakefield, Waltham, Warwick
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Boston Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doorman
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.6 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.7 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.4 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.5 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Very Comfortable Room!

The Sheraton Boston Hotel was very comfortable and modern. The bed was very plush, and the linens were very clean. They had a great Starbucks coffee maker in the room, along with great books and maps about the city of Boston. The room had a GORGEOUS view of the harbour! The bathroom was also very clean, and the little travel shampoos and lotions were actually mandarin and orange smelling in a very hip and modern packaging; they even give you a free bath sponge! The towels were very clean as well. The one thing I didn't like was the shower, because there was almost no water pressure. There was no mini refridgerator either, which we couldn't save our left-overs from our dinner. The wall had a very weird upside-down L-shape light-up green leaf wall hanging, which I still don't know what it was! It lit up, but you could turn it off at night. The television was a big flat screen, so that was cool too. The room itself was very tiny, so just about 2 people could fit in there comfortably. We wanted to go use the pool around 9:00, but it was closed which I thought was unusal (usually the pools stay open 24 hours at the other hotels I've stayed at). The gift shop was also extremely expensive; $8.00 for a Boston magnet! But all in all, it was very clean and comfortable; I felt very safe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great restaurant across the street called the Summer Shack, which stays open until 10:00 PM.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Visit relative and city central

everything was very convient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

side-walk cafe to formal dinning

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rural Minnesota
May 21, 2009

Perfect location & amenties

Using the pool and seeing the Boston skyway thru the skylight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fish Shack place around the cornor

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I*heart*Boston
CANADA
Jul 28, 2009

I Love Boston!!

I absolutely LOVED Boston! The Sheraton was THE perfect place to stay! The location was amazing, the staff was the best. Any time we asked the front desk question about Boston or how to get places, they were always super friendly! One lady went out of her way to map out how we were going to get to a certain destination, she was so nice and she ended up saving us a $100 cab ride. We asked a gentleman at the front desk how to get to Fenway Park and he gave us a very easy print out of how to walk there, it was only about a 10 minute walk. If you're going to Boston you HAVE to go see the Red Sox play ball. I am not a baseball kind of person, but to experience the "Fenway Family" (I like to call it) is out of this world. I have a new found love for baseball. I would definitely visit Boston again and chances are I will stay at the Sheraton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

THE TRANSPORTATION SYSTEM AKA "THE T" (Subway, Metro)

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loved Boston
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2009

Loved the Sheraton

My boyfriend and I went to Boston for the first time and we both loved the Sheraton! It was perfectly located in the middle of all the activities we wanted to do (Fenway, museums, freedom trail, etc.) Everything was within walking distance and for trips further away such as Harvard or Salem, the mall that connects to the hotel has a "T" stop inside. It was perfect for the first few days of our trip when it was raining and we didn't want to have to walk outside in the rain to get to where we wanted to go. Newberry Street is only a 5 minute walk away and is a beautiful tree lined street with tons of restaurants and stores to choose from. I'd especially recommend Charlie's for brunch! There is also a bowling alley right across the street that is opened late for one of those nights when you are looking for something to do. The hotel was packed for the 4th of July but we didn't hear any of the neighbors which was really nice....given that with everything we did we needed rest when we finally got back to the hotel! All in all, the Sheraton was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the "T" or public transportation rather then a cab. It is super easy to use and is right next door to the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling Twosome
Wisconsin
May 10, 2009

Perfect Location for Walking

Great trip to Boston, perfect location!! We could walk anywhere in the city and always find our way back. The hotel is attached to the Prudential Center, so finding it was a very easy task! The staff were wonderful and the room was very comfy! The fitness facility was great--included all of the comforts of a normal gym!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner is a restaurant called "Summer Shack." We stumbled upon it early-- they have everything from an inexpensive corndog lunch to buy one get one oysters on the half shell! Great place!!

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jefferson, LA
Jul 29, 2008

My review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Very friendly. Fast response time when we needed a cot and sheets in the room. Daily room upkeep good. Convenient location to subway, shopping, dining, Fenway Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Prudential Center, Newbury St. historic sites,subway

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rocky Point
Jul 9, 2008

Great for out of towners

This hotel is located literally five minutes from the airport and so close to all of the awesome attractions that Boston offers. When I return to Boston, I plan to stay nowhere else but the SHARATON!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fenway Park

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Sep 8, 2009

Exactly

If you stay at the Hotel they need to charge less for parking your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Location.Everything is a short walk away.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jefferson, LA
Jul 29, 2008

My review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Very friendly. Fast response time when we needed a cot and sheets in the room. Daily room upkeep good. Convenient location to subway, shopping, dining, Fenway Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Prudential Center, Newbury St. historic sites,subway

Back to menu Return to top