$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
View map of 39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SA Guest
Business
Saint Augustine, FL
Mar 14, 2013

Big Rooms!

Great hotel. The rooms are very large and comfortable. Would like to see a larger bathroom, but they were very clean and nice. Nice to have shopping connected to the hotel and so many restaurants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ag23
Business
florida
Mar 25, 2013

quick boston stay

Hotel was excellent. Easily accessible and close to great restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billtimore
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 26, 2013

Central location

I arrived at check-in time (3pm). However, the room I had reserved was not ready yet, which I discovered when I entered it with my room key and discovered the bed unmade, etc. I went back to the front desk and was given another room (with a better view) immediately. The hotel is expensive, but not much more/less expensive than other hotels so centrally located in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bukowski Tavern: practically across the street from the hotel. Of course, if you're staying at this hotel, you probably want nothing to do with the urchins who would go to a bar named after Charles Bukowski....

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GuRuth
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 13, 2013

Great conference location

Great staff experience from check in. Room was comfortable, but the temperature control was confusing. Bathroom was smaller than expected, great shower but couldn't get the drain stopper to work and couldn't take a bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuschia Feathers
Business
Evanston, Illinois
Apr 29, 2013

Great location and awesome city vies

I didn't know what to expect since I had never stayed in this area of Boston. The hotel is part of a self-contained mall/transit stop/hotel complex/even a chapel! We took the T (subway) all over the city from this starting point. There are wonderful restaurants, shops, and sites to see nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Newbury Street has lots of charming shops and restaurants in well-maintained old brownstone buildings.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mshortt
Business
Virginia
May 25, 2013

Boston Stay

This hotel was great, excellent location for the conference I attended. The staff were wonderful, very attentive and helpful. The only downside of my stay was check-in. There was a long line of people checking in and quite a wait. But even then the staff brought out free water to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Better in Burlington
Business
Burlington, VT
Jun 17, 2013

Great Location

Hotel was in a great location. It was easy to get around and close to all the things we wanted to do...Fenway, shopping, dining, etc. Hotel staff was great. Room could have been cleaner. 4-star hotels shouldn't have ripped lamp shades and pieces of trash under the bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Duck
Business
Illinois
Jul 7, 2013

Fabulous 4th of July Celebration

Hotel is one of the best Sheraton Hotels. Location is perfect for visiting the city of Boston. Walking distance to many restaurants. Shop til you drop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The Prudential Center and other shopping is fantastic, located right on the premises.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScoobyLoo4572
Business
Belfast, ME
Jul 21, 2013

Good enough

The location of this hotel was awesome since we were going to a Red Sox game at Fenway. The concierge even provided us with written walking directions when we asked how to get there - very impressive. We were upgraded to a king suite which was very nice, but the air conditioning was on very low and it had been a hot day which meant that it never sufficiently cooled the whole space. The bedroom ended up being only slightly warm, while the extra space where the AC was located was freezing. We also struggled to figure out parking - two different receptionists and the valet were unable to give us adequate information as to where was a safe (untowable) place to leave our car over night. Overall, we were only there for about 10 hours overnight, some of which we were at the baseball game. It was a good enough room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Fenway

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vmaillo
Business
Amherst, Ma
Jul 29, 2013

Very good room, the bathroom can improve

We just spent our weekend at the Sheraton. The location is great, you can walk to almost all the turistic locations in Boston. The from was great, I payed more for an ad grade, it was in a corner with two big windows, one facing Cambridge. The bathroom was very small, and a little bit out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top