$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
175 reviews
great location and amenities

great place to stay if you are visiting boston in the heart of everything their pool is great and... See full review

  • beckkkkk
  • Dec 4, 2014
Boston get away

We had a very good experience. The hotel was clean, had a great gym and lovely spa where I had a... See full review

  • Jersey jenlynn
  • Sep 11, 2014
With the Sheraton brand shining in neon from the top of this soaring tower block, a look out from most Sheraton Boston Hotel windows will take in glorious scenes of the river or the city of Beantown itself. Dark wood paneling and marble floors denote a simple New England elegance within, but guests may wish to spend much of your time out on the pool deck by one of the largest heated pools in the area. Try a grilled sandwich from the SideBar menu, or grab a Starbucks beverage on your way from place to place. A carbon-neutral meeting space, 'Alive on Five', offers a unique take on working away from home, along with all the free Wi-Fi spots you would expect from a business hotel.
Key facts
  • 1,220 guestrooms
  • 70,000-square-feet of meeting space, including 7 ballrooms
  • Restaurant: SideBar & Grille
  • 24-hour free Wi-Fi and PC terminals in lobby
  • Coffee shop
  • Fitness center
  • Heated indoor/outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed (up to 40 pounds, subject to hotel policy)
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Boston Hotel is located in Boston's vibrant Back Bay neighborhood and is connected to both the Hynes Convention Center and the Prudential Center Mall, four miles from Logan International Airport (BOS). A stroll through the neighborhood around the hotel will take you past some of Boston's most eye-catching architecture, including vintage Victorian-era brownstones and historic Copley Square. Walking a few blocks north of the hotel, you'll reach the main draws for shopping, eating and merry-making around Newbury and Boylston streets.
Hints and tips
Feel like expanding your eating options? The neighboring Prudential 'Pru' Mall serves everything from a classic East Coast lobster to a hearty and wholesome burger.

Try Legal Sea Food for their clam chowder and Mondrian-inspired decor.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Boston Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Computer in Room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.6 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.7 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.4 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.5 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.9 mi

Dining

Starbucks
Located in the lobby, this is a mandatory stop for those seeking a quick way to wake up before a long day. Big, padded easy chairs in the picture window promote relaxing with a cup of java each morning. Starbucks offers free wireless internet access.
Café Apropos
Apropos features traditional favorites with a creative twist. Set in an elegant but comfortable atmosphere, the highlight is its dramatic open kitchen. Enjoy the freshest ingredients New England has to offer accompanied by impeccable service.
SideBar & Grille
SideBar & Grille seats up to 125 guests in plush high-back chairs and banquettes overlooking the lobby and the Back Bay area of Boston. It is the ideal place to meet for a drink or light meal. We offer free wireless internet access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tessielynn
Business
allenstown nh
Aug 19, 2013

red sox yankee night

Once we arrived at hotel proceeded to public parking Took elevator to what I thought was the hotel ended up lost no assistance in site Checked in attendent was rude when I asked questions regarding stay Elvators were EXTREMLY SLOW!!!!! THE ENTIRE TIME Not being made aware I was not a preferred guest NO FREE BREAKFAST NOT PLEASED OR IMPRESSED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sanmit
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Boston Parents Weekend

Paid over $600 for the weekend to have a view on the 6th floor of a brick building (with no windows) in a very tiny room, including a very tiny bathroom. This should not be a room for 2 adults. Couldn't find a guide to the hotel amenities and when we called, we only received the room service menu. And on Saturday night at 2 a.m., some drunk young adults couldn't get in to their room across from us and were banging on their door, cursing, making lots of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Noy W.
Business
white plains ny
Sep 4, 2012

5 Millions renovation!

Nice lobby convenience location cant make up for such a small room, black mole on tile in the bath room plus a $39 self parking for overnight. Dont be fool with the advertisment of 5 millions renovation. But Boston is beautiful... nw

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Out door flea market you could grasp the best New England Clam Chowder @ their food court... better than Legal Sea Food... lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale
Aug 26, 2008

While not a bad hotel, ...

While not a bad hotel, there were two major issues 1. The walls and doors were extremely thin. We could hear the people going to the bathroom and flushing the toilet in the next room; we could here every opening and closing of door and people walking around in the hallway. 2. The valet parking was a nightmare. When we would arrive, 3 out of the 5 times there was no one there to take our car. Two of the times I waited, went to their booth, wandered around, and eventually dumped my keys off with the front desk. When we would leave, they would quote 5 to 10 minutes to get the car but it was ALWAYS 20 minutes or more. The front desk explained it is another service, not Sheraton, that provides the valet parking but that is invisible to guests and it is awful, AND expensive ($41 a night). Poor value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tub Troubles
Business
Nashua, NH
Aug 9, 2009

so so

My husband and I enjoyed our visit to Boston, however we were dissappointed with the bath tub. During our stay when the room next door flushed their toilet or showered our shower filled with dirty water,very disgusting! We called the front desk however no one ever came. The next day my husband had to clean out the shower only to have the tub never drain.. The hotel did offer us a free breakfast although we had already made reservations for brunch at another restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whatelse
Business
Ohio, USA
Oct 10, 2011

good location

just good in location...otherwise, it is just like a motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Local Leisure
Business
Boston
Nov 28, 2011

Do Not Order Room Service

It was $42 for a microwaved chicken breast, rice-a-roni and floppy asparagus. Very salty and barely edible. The double bed rooms are quite cramped, but clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewEnglander
Business
Granby, CT, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Good Location

Good location. No parking or validation for parking garage. Staff was super friendly and check in was a a snap. Room was small but decent. Pillows were way too soft. TV was terrible and grainy. Pool was very nice and large for an indoor although we forgot our suits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad of teens
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 12, 2012

College-reviewing trip

The hotel was ridiculously crowded on our day of arrival, and for the next 2 days. Friday and Saturday were better. It took a 30 minute wait in line to get checked in, only to find our room wasn't ready. The front desk and concierge were virtually inaccessible. The location is by far the best thing about this hotel, all else average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lauterprof
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Aug 25, 2012

OK stay

Good stuff: Location, location, location. Couldn't be better. Easy access to everything. Also friendly staff, particularly the woman who manages the valet parking and such, Kate. She was an encyclopedia of information about everything Boston, and Boston is a wonderful city. Bad news: Parking. Outrageous cost. We found a parking lot across the street for "only" $29/night. You couldn't take the car in and out, but you really, really, really don't want to drive in Boston anyway. Not only is the traffic awful but the mantra is apparently "You can't get there from here." Taxis are a bit expensive too. The "T" metro is the best option, although again, at $2.50 a ride, one-way, it's expensive for a subway. Get a multi-use card, by all means. There's also a break for seniors, but you have to go somewhere and show proof of age to get a senior card; you can't do it at the machines in the stations. As to the hotel, it was ordinary. Smallish room. A bit worn around the edges. Three of the four South Tower elevators were out of service, which makes for a real problem in the morning when everyone's trying to get out. Not a four star property; more like three. Not good value, at five start prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top