$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
View map of 39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ehakim23
Couples
New york, ny
Mar 18, 2013

Location Was Amazing, but that was it

The location of the Sheraton is amazing. right in the heart of Back Bay. It is centrally located and next to all the food and shopping you need. That was pretty much the only amazing thing about it. The room was clean and it had new furniture but the bathroom was old and dingy. My wife found a dirty towel and when I called to ask for more, they never came. Service was average and the hotel was really crowded. I would stay here in the future only if I had a really good deal, otherwise i will book and another hotel in the area, even if it costs and extra $30-$40 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall is right next to it.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly439
Family
Miami, FL
Mar 18, 2013

Great location

We were in Boston to look at colleges. The Sheraton is located right next to a subway station that will take you all over the city. It is also connected to a mall that has everything you could possibly need, and so many restaurants. I definitely plan on staying here every time I am in Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a drink in the lounge at Top of the Hub on the top of the Prudential tower. What an amazing view at night!

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuri zhu
Friends
Troy, NY
Mar 17, 2013

good location

sheraton is located in the middle of back bay. It is good that we dont need to walk outside for the mall in the cold weather. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SA Guest
Business
Saint Augustine, FL
Mar 14, 2013

Big Rooms!

Great hotel. The rooms are very large and comfortable. Would like to see a larger bathroom, but they were very clean and nice. Nice to have shopping connected to the hotel and so many restaurants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick 2
Couples
Westchester, NY, USA
Mar 4, 2013

Nice weekend in Boston

The hotel is easy to reach just off of I90. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. The cost for parking, I found, unreasonably high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catwoman05
Family
Los Angeles, California
Feb 14, 2013

Great

It is in great location! The T is on the second floor and a shopping mall is connected as well. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steak dinner
Friends
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 17, 2012

Sheraton Boston

I had a very nice experience at this hotel after a dinner with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry Concert goer
Couples
Avon, CT
Dec 11, 2012

One night in the city, last minute

Made a last minute reservation, and was able to check in early and the very welcoming and friendly staff upgraded my room... Breakfast in the morning was a nice buffet. After a night out in Boston the 1 o'clock check out was ideal. Parking was easy - a self park was attached to the hotel. I will be back at this hotel! It's a quick walk to Fenway park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soakingmyfeet
Couples
Chicago,IL.
Sep 27, 2012

Great Place we really enjoyed our stay!

Rooms were very nice ,clean and comfy. Walking distance to sights but a long walk to some sights. Close to train take the train to the north end eat and walk it off seeing the sights on the way back! We walked alot at first then later found we could take the train to any place and mostly walked back.! Go to the second floor of the hotel walk into Prudental Plaza lots of shoppping great food court and a short cut to many places!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

take the train to destination and walk back give your feet a break! Very easy to take the train about a block from hotel

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pat the top cat
Family
si, ny
Sep 22, 2012

Sheraton Boston

Good experience, good value, conevenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top