$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
View map of 39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
realestatemargie
Family
Honolulu, Hawaii
Sep 30, 2013

Great Amenities

Traveled from Hawaii to spend a couple days to meet with family and friends for the Brown vs Harvard football game! Great location and wonderful amenities including access to the mall next door! Recommend highly to any business or family travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine P
Couples
Boston, Mass
Sep 21, 2013

Great Hotel

Beautiful, clean room. Very spacious. Gorgeous views from two huge windows. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Although walls were paper thin. Could hear our neighbors snoring and coughing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mochi
Couples
Honolulu, HI, USA
Sep 16, 2013

Great location for a Boston stay

The Sheraton Boston is a very comfortable hotel with a wonderful location. We did not need to rent a car, as it was a 5 minute walk to 2 subway stations, and Boston is a great city to walk in. We were a few minutes from Newbury Street and 10-15 minutes from Copley Square. We were able to walk to and from Fenway Park in under 30 minutes, and thus bypassed traffic and crowded subway cars after a Red Sox game. We loved that the hotel is connected to the Prudential Center and its restaurants, food court, and shops. The hotel also has its own Starbucks in the lobby, which was perfect for early morning breakfasts. Our room was very comfortable and clean, and the hotel staff was pleasant. Although a bit pricey, we would choose to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kn1c
Family
Uk
Sep 15, 2013

Boston short break

A good hotel in an excellent location. Room was on a high floor with good views over the river. Nice friendly staff and free use of computers in the lobby was quite handy. Would have been better if room had a fridge and a safe but was a good size for the 3 of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Pour House for a cheap filling breakfast.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB. Dad
Family
PA
Sep 15, 2013

Awesome spot to stay for Fenway The Green Beast!!!!

Very efficient staff accommodating and great facility!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fenway

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave Boston Traveler
Family
Calgary
Sep 10, 2013

Sheraton Boston Review

Excellent hotel, great location, considering is was the busy long (Boston College moving in weekend), hotel was very busy, and check in very long. Elevators are very slow and painful, but hotel is planning upgrade to improve elevator service/time. Very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duve
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Sep 9, 2013

Great location for touring Boston.

My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay here immensely. Can't beat the location. Some of the building is a little worn, but well maintained and the service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Forum restaurant on Boylston St. is fantastic. Highly recommended to fellow foodies.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agatha
Family
Crumlin
Sep 9, 2013

Green effect

This hotel was very good. We really approved of their green policy and welcomed the rewards facility for guests who did not want their towels replaced every day. However the system was over complicated and meant that nothing in the room was replenished or cleaned. Also it was not made clear how the rewards tokens were issued or how they could be used. This may sound churlish when every thing else was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leon eon
Couples
Palmetto, Florida
Sep 6, 2013

Would do it all over again

This hotel located in a PERFECT location of Fenway/Copley/Back Bay of Boston has recently had a facelift and every dollar spent was worth it. We were celebrating an anniversary and the hotel with its fantastic view of the city and close proximity to shopping and restaurants was perfect. We would do it all over again and hope to very soon. We recommend the Sheraton without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maria sweet wife
Couples
Texas
Sep 4, 2013

Good summer gateway

It was good in the hotel, it's cleaned. The only problem is there is no soap , shampoo and conditioner on the next day? Not only in the second night but on our succeeding nights. We only leave notice don't forget to refill shampoo n conditioner . And also no refill for the taZo tea but its alright . Hoping next time they won't forget those basic needs and hoping they will include toothpaste so that its nir burden for the travelers during check in specially if we only bring one hand carry on baggage that no need to check in but need to inspect what ever liquid we have . And the parking is unbelievable sooo expensive. Thanks you but over all that's was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top