$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
View map of 39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JonathanJoSmith
Business
Boston
Aug 5, 2014

Acceptable for a weekend

Bed was extremely comfortable but I couldn't get past the odd bathroom design. There was no exhaust fan and the water pressure in the shower was miserable. There definitely should have been a mini fridge in the room as well, we brought left overs up and then had to throw it all out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan and family
Business
Watertown, CT
Aug 1, 2014

Great base to see Boston

We loved the Sheraton as a base to tour the city, as it's near the museums, but also downtown. The hotel has all the amenities - the bar had a good dinner menu, the pool and fitness center were incredible, and the lobby connected to the shops around the Prudential Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bob d
Business
ny, ny
Jul 30, 2014

sheraton 7/28/14 boston

clean, friendly staff, walked to fenway, a little pricey for a monday night, would like a have a fridge in the room, overall I would give it a C+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

fenway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casey B.
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 17, 2014

Came for a Sox game...

Pros: * Great walking distance to the Ballpark (about 10-12 minutes). * Staff on-site is very courteous and friendly * Connected to a shopping mall * Very comfortable beds * Great view from our rooms * HUGE lobby Cons: * Small bathrooms * Awful water pressure in the showers (we experienced the same shower pressure between 4 rooms on 2 different floors) * Staff over the phone were very rude in discussing anything about our reservations. (We were basically told we shouldn't have booked our reservations through a 3rd party). * Try to get a room that is NOT located near the elevator, if you do, you will hear it all night. * $49 parking EACH night you are there. * Wifi is $9.99 in your room or free in the lobby (Understand that before you connect). * Continental breakfast is not included in your room price and is an additional $16-25 per person. (There is a Starbucks directly across from the Continental breakfast, go there and get a cheaper meal, we did)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schrodes
Business
Johannesburg, South Africa
Jun 2, 2014

For business or pleasure

I travel to Boston twice a year from South Africa to visit my son, who has been living in Boston for the past 15 years. I have stayed at many hotels and find the Sheraton to be the ideal hotel for me. It is perfectly situated, has an excellent gym/pool, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafoods is a must for any visitor. The clam chowder is perfect for a cold winter's day and the tuna steak, with a great selection of side orders is perfect for any weather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soidey75
Business
West Brookfield, Ma
May 5, 2014

Birthday weekend

Room was great. it had a great view and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiran J
Business
Toronto, Canada
Mar 4, 2014

Fantastic stay!

I stayed at the Sheraton in December 2013. Ideal location with access to the indoor mall and all other important sites. It was raining during my stay and I was able to do all my shopping without wearing a coat or umbrella. On my last day, my flight back home was in the late afternoon. The reservation desk extended my checkout so that I could keep my belongings in my room. Will definitely stay at the Sheraton the next time I visit Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madgery
Business
Boston area
Mar 3, 2014

Couple night away

The room was great and the view was gorgeous!! It is attached to a mall. It is in the heart of Boston. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Technipire
Business
San Jose,Calif
Mar 3, 2014

Nice stay!

Fantastic localtion. Staff are really friendly. The room is very clean and the view is great!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Technipire
Business
San Jose,Calif
Feb 23, 2014

Fantastic room and fantastic room

I made reservation with around $150 a night. I was surprised to be able to live in a room on top level of the hotel. The city view is so beautiful! The room is very clean and nice. I love the stay in Sheraton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top