$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
View map of 39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Long Island, New York
Sep 6, 2009

Great city hotel!

This was my third stay at the Sheraton Boston and it was great, as always. My daughter entered college as a freshman in the city and its location, friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms make our stays really stress-free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best shopping is right there, as well as dining and cultural institutions.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob O'C
Couples
Elkhorn, WI
Aug 31, 2009

Great location

The location in the Back Bay area was awesome! Plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance along with an enclosed mall that connects with the hotel for the rainy days. Only a 12-15 minute walk to Fenway Park. The "T" as their subway system is known is nearby and gets you to the North End (Little Italy) in about 10 minutes and to the airport in about 35-40 minutes. You don't really need to rent a car. For the REAL Baseball fanatic, check out McGreevey's Pub on Boylston Street only about two blocks from the hotel. They have a tremendous amount of old baseball related photographs. It is like a museum that you can have a cocktail in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to the North End (Little Italy) and walk around prior to making reservations. Quite a few of the restaurants are very small (quaint) and it would be a good idea to see it firsthand before just showing up and maybe feeling a little claustrophobic.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
newport news, va
Aug 31, 2009

good location to fenway

great but price a little high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux City, IA
Aug 23, 2009

Good location and great view

Our room on the 29th floor had an awesome view of the city. Large indoor pool although crowded in the evenings. Room was immaculate and staff were very friendly. Hotel is connected to the Prudential Center with numerous stores and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We saved money by shopping and eating at Shaw's Supermarket located nearby. We also bought a seven-day subway/bus pass for $15 rather than use taxi's. A laundromat (Executive Cleaners) is located only a couple of blocks from the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Aug 22, 2009

Sheraton Boston

Great location - easy access to public transportation. Rooms were large and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants and bars located within walking distance on Boylston St.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E-dub
Business
Wichita, KS
Aug 9, 2009

Great business/conference hotel

Outstanding hotel location in the heart of Back Bay and within walking distance of the Freedom Trail and Fenway Park. Logan airport can also be reached within 30-45 minutes via public transportation. All-indoor access to the subway (MBTA or "T") stop through the Prudential Center Mall, although trains can be infrequent and very crowded. Top-notch conference facilities and very well-appointed, comfortable and relatively spacious guest rooms. Rooms on higher floors (7 and above) have excellent views of the Charles River and the city. Housekeeping staff was very friendly and provided great service. Front desk and concierge staff was professional and helpful, but a bit short at times. Nice, yet small, on-site health club was a plus. There can sometimes be long waits for elevators, even though there are 4 in each of the hotel's 2 towers. A bit on the pricey side, but not a bad value. Overall a quality hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a large food court adjacent to the hotel in the Prudential Center Mall (accessible via the indoor walkway on the second floor of the hotel). The food court offers good selection, but is a little pricey. There are also several popular restaurants located in the mall, including P.F. Chang's, Dunkin Donuts, Legal Seafood, The Cheesecake Factory, etc.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tub Troubles
Couples
Nashua, NH
Aug 9, 2009

so so

My husband and I enjoyed our visit to Boston, however we were dissappointed with the bath tub. During our stay when the room next door flushed their toilet or showered our shower filled with dirty water,very disgusting! We called the front desk however no one ever came. The next day my husband had to clean out the shower only to have the tub never drain.. The hotel did offer us a free breakfast although we had already made reservations for brunch at another restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ToriC
Business
Norman, OK
Aug 9, 2009

Great stay

I loved the soft pillows and clean sheets and soft bed. I loved the clean room and the service. Very relaxing. The stay was great and comfortable. The restaurant was great. I had the breakfast buffet before leaving and it was great service and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

A large mall is attached to the hotel. great shopping and dining.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fenway Fans
Family
Portland, Maine
Jul 29, 2009

Everything in one place!

We booked the Sheraton without having seen it because it had great amenities and was a short distance from Fenway Park for our exciting evening Red Sox game. We couldn't have been more pleased. The Sheraton literally covered everything we could possibly want- from the pool, spacious courtyard for sunning, sauna, workout rooms, Starbucks, jewelry store, restaurant....the list can go on. Clean, prompt service was the icing on the cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Jul 29, 2009

Not too far from Fenway Park

Not a bad place to stay if you're planning to see a Red Sox game at Fenway Park. About a 5 minute walk to the ballfield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top