$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
View map of 39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pat the top cat
si, ny
Sep 22, 2012

Sheraton Boston

Good experience, good value, conevenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 1, 2010

good and bad

Our 3 rooms were on 3 separate floors in 2 different towers. This was a problem when traveling with small children. The hotel wouldn't take care of it. They said they were full and it was an [...] problem because they didn't put the request in. They said if I had booked through the hotel directly this wouldn't have happened. I dpn't understand how it happened through [...] because if you are booking more than 2 rooms you have to call on the phone (which I did). I make yearly trips to Boston and will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at Au Bon Pain or Dunkin Donuts that is in the adjoing mall, connected via the 2nd floor of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
May 31, 2010

A fabulous hotel in a great location

A long walk to the Commons but so much sightseeing along the way makes this location fabulous for really seeing Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan S.
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 10, 2010

a very good trip

For starters, I think that there's a fundamental problem with online booking agents such as [...]. Hotels aren't stupid, and they tend to put you in less desirable rooms when you get a "deal" online. The Sheraton Boston originally put me in a small room located next to an elevator shaft. However, when I asked for a room change they not only agreed, but within the hour I was relocated to an executive suite at no extra charge. But I realize not everyone gets this lucky. Also, sometimes hotels have better deals on their own website. I didn't even realize that Starwood Hotels (including the Sheraton Boston) have an offer where if you stay three nights, the last two nights' cost is the year you were born. So for me, my last two nights would have only been $78/night.I should point out that none of the televisions have digital cable, let alone H.D. channels. In my view this just doesn't work for a hotel of this repute. I didn't come to Boston to watch t.v., but in switching channels on the nice LG flat screen in my room, I was hoping for picture quality that was better than cable from the 1980s. The room I stayed in was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was prompt and reliable. A great location. The fitness center is pretty good too. Overall, a very good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 7, 2010

Good for business

I attended a conference at the Hynes Convention Center. The Sheraton was very convenient. I was able to access the conference, after conference social events, dining, and shopping all in the same complex. I happened to arrive on the day water restrictions started and was very happy with how the hotel handled a situation that was out of their control. The fitness center had more than the typical stationary bike and treadmill. There were plenty of free weights and weightlifting machines. I would go back to the same location given the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pobert
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Jan 4, 2010

Location is everything

We stayed at the hotel while attending the NHL Winter Classic at Fenway Park. The location was perfect--attached to major mall and subway station. The hotel was very nice and the staff was outstanding. The views were outstanding. The room itself was unspectacular and the bathroom was very small. Minor issue with TV--cable recpetion was terrible--could barely see programs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't wear your coat to go to mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 4, 2010

Sheraton Boston

The location is great. Two things bad for this hotel are an expensive parking fees and noisy around 11am to noon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music nut
Business
Rhode Island
Nov 29, 2009

Excellent choice

Comfortable, friendly in superb location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate New York
Nov 22, 2009

Great conference hotel

The hotel was ideal for conference and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HumbleOpinion
Business
CA
Oct 26, 2009

Met expectations

Great view from the 25th floor overlooking the Charles River. Service and amenities met my expectations for a hotel in this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CEG
Business
NYC
Oct 15, 2009

Great value and location

This hotel is in the midst of the action in the Back Bay of Boston. It was our first time in Boston and after walking the entire city there was no better area that I would have rather stayed. We were literally within steps of some of Boston's best restaurants and nightlife. The hotel was connected to the prudential center which was nice for shopping and convenience. The rooms are a good size and it seems like they have been recently renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantic Fish is a great seafood restaurant within a very short walk from the hotel. Its very popular so make sure you have a reservation. The pour house was good for breakfast. Very reasonable prices as opposed to the hotel restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top