$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
252 reviews
Fantastic stay!

I stayed at the Sheraton in December 2013. Ideal location with access to the indoor mall and all... See full review

  • Kiran J
  • Mar 4, 2014
Couple night away

The room was great and the view was gorgeous!! It is attached to a mall. It is in the heart of... See full review

  • Madgery
  • Mar 3, 2014
With the Sheraton brand shining in neon from the top of this soaring tower block, a look out from most Sheraton Boston Hotel windows will take in glorious scenes of the river or the city of Beantown itself. Dark wood paneling and marble floors denote a simple New England elegance within, but guests may wish to spend much of your time out on the pool deck by one of the largest heated pools in the area. Try a grilled sandwich from the SideBar menu, or grab a Starbucks beverage on your way from place to place. A carbon-neutral meeting space, 'Alive on Five', offers a unique take on working away from home, along with all the free Wi-Fi spots you would expect from a business hotel.
Key facts
  • 1,220 guestrooms
  • 70,000-square-feet of meeting space, including 7 ballrooms
  • Restaurant: SideBar & Grille
  • 24-hour free Wi-Fi and PC terminals in lobby
  • Coffee shop
  • Fitness center
  • Heated indoor/outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed (up to 40 pounds, subject to hotel policy)
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Boston Hotel is located in Boston's vibrant Back Bay neighborhood and is connected to both the Hynes Convention Center and the Prudential Center Mall, four miles from Logan International Airport (BOS). A stroll through the neighborhood around the hotel will take you past some of Boston's most eye-catching architecture, including vintage Victorian-era brownstones and historic Copley Square. Walking a few blocks north of the hotel, you'll reach the main draws for shopping, eating and merry-making around Newbury and Boylston streets.
Hints and tips
Feel like expanding your eating options? The neighboring Prudential 'Pru' Mall serves everything from a classic East Coast lobster to a hearty and wholesome burger.

Try Legal Sea Food for their clam chowder and Mondrian-inspired decor.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3466 -71.0838
Area served
Burlington, Braintree, Danvers, Framingham, Hyannis, Cambridge, Lexington, Manchester, Nashua, Needham, Newton, Worcester, Providence, Plymouth, Woburn, Wakefield, Waltham, Warwick
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Boston Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doorman
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.6 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.7 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.4 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.5 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patty Pat
torrington ct
Jul 6, 2010

great Location for Red Sox Fans

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Born in Boston
Washington DC
Jun 9, 2010

A Staff to Be Proud Of

Staff is superb! Professional, friendly, responsive. With the exception of the fitness center, the hotel is exceptionally well-managed. And can't beat the location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prudential Center and the Back Bay have it all.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Born in Boston
Washington DC
Jun 9, 2010

A Staff to Be Proud Of

Staff is superb! Professional, friendly, responsive. With the exception of the fitness center, the hotel is exceptionally well-managed. And can't beat the location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prudential Center and the Back Bay have it all.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicopee, ma
Jun 2, 2010

great location

the hotel was beautiful, in a great location, and had a lot to offer...including extremely friendly staff. the price seemed great for its location until we left the parking garage. we were told that we could have our parking validated/discounted at any of the shops in the prudential center, but apparently we waited to long to leave the garage after this was done. we parked for around 24 hours and had to pay $74. they have discounted parking for red sox games, but we did not receive this discount because we had come the day before and left our car in the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicopee, ma
Jun 2, 2010

great location

the hotel was beautiful, in a great location, and had a lot to offer...including extremely friendly staff. the price seemed great for its location until we left the parking garage. we were told that we could have our parking validated/discounted at any of the shops in the prudential center, but apparently we waited to long to leave the garage after this was done. we parked for around 24 hours and had to pay $74. they have discounted parking for red sox games, but we did not receive this discount because we had come the day before and left our car in the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jun 1, 2010

good and bad

Our 3 rooms were on 3 separate floors in 2 different towers. This was a problem when traveling with small children. The hotel wouldn't take care of it. They said they were full and it was an [...] problem because they didn't put the request in. They said if I had booked through the hotel directly this wouldn't have happened. I dpn't understand how it happened through [...] because if you are booking more than 2 rooms you have to call on the phone (which I did). I make yearly trips to Boston and will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at Au Bon Pain or Dunkin Donuts that is in the adjoing mall, connected via the 2nd floor of the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jun 1, 2010

good and bad

Our 3 rooms were on 3 separate floors in 2 different towers. This was a problem when traveling with small children. The hotel wouldn't take care of it. They said they were full and it was an [...] problem because they didn't put the request in. They said if I had booked through the hotel directly this wouldn't have happened. I dpn't understand how it happened through [...] because if you are booking more than 2 rooms you have to call on the phone (which I did). I make yearly trips to Boston and will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at Au Bon Pain or Dunkin Donuts that is in the adjoing mall, connected via the 2nd floor of the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
May 31, 2010

A fabulous hotel in a great location

A long walk to the Commons but so much sightseeing along the way makes this location fabulous for really seeing Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hub.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
May 31, 2010

A fabulous hotel in a great location

A long walk to the Commons but so much sightseeing along the way makes this location fabulous for really seeing Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hub.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan S.
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 10, 2010

a very good trip

For starters, I think that there's a fundamental problem with online booking agents such as [...]. Hotels aren't stupid, and they tend to put you in less desirable rooms when you get a "deal" online. The Sheraton Boston originally put me in a small room located next to an elevator shaft. However, when I asked for a room change they not only agreed, but within the hour I was relocated to an executive suite at no extra charge. But I realize not everyone gets this lucky. Also, sometimes hotels have better deals on their own website. I didn't even realize that Starwood Hotels (including the Sheraton Boston) have an offer where if you stay three nights, the last two nights' cost is the year you were born. So for me, my last two nights would have only been $78/night.I should point out that none of the televisions have digital cable, let alone H.D. channels. In my view this just doesn't work for a hotel of this repute. I didn't come to Boston to watch t.v., but in switching channels on the nice LG flat screen in my room, I was hoping for picture quality that was better than cable from the 1980s. The room I stayed in was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was prompt and reliable. A great location. The fitness center is pretty good too. Overall, a very good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top