$287 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
174 reviews
Boston get away

We had a very good experience. The hotel was clean, had a great gym and lovely spa where I had a... See full review

  • Jersey jenlynn
  • Sep 11, 2014
Great base to see Boston

We loved the Sheraton as a base to tour the city, as it's near the museums, but also downtown. The... See full review

  • Bryan and family
  • Aug 1, 2014
With the Sheraton brand shining in neon from the top of this soaring tower block, a look out from most Sheraton Boston Hotel windows will take in glorious scenes of the river or the city of Beantown itself. Dark wood paneling and marble floors denote a simple New England elegance within, but guests may wish to spend much of your time out on the pool deck by one of the largest heated pools in the area. Try a grilled sandwich from the SideBar menu, or grab a Starbucks beverage on your way from place to place. A carbon-neutral meeting space, 'Alive on Five', offers a unique take on working away from home, along with all the free Wi-Fi spots you would expect from a business hotel.
Key facts
  • 1,220 guestrooms
  • 70,000-square-feet of meeting space, including 7 ballrooms
  • Restaurant: SideBar & Grille
  • 24-hour free Wi-Fi and PC terminals in lobby
  • Coffee shop
  • Fitness center
  • Heated indoor/outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed (up to 40 pounds, subject to hotel policy)
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Boston Hotel is located in Boston's vibrant Back Bay neighborhood and is connected to both the Hynes Convention Center and the Prudential Center Mall, four miles from Logan International Airport (BOS). A stroll through the neighborhood around the hotel will take you past some of Boston's most eye-catching architecture, including vintage Victorian-era brownstones and historic Copley Square. Walking a few blocks north of the hotel, you'll reach the main draws for shopping, eating and merry-making around Newbury and Boylston streets.
Hints and tips
Feel like expanding your eating options? The neighboring Prudential 'Pru' Mall serves everything from a classic East Coast lobster to a hearty and wholesome burger.

Try Legal Sea Food for their clam chowder and Mondrian-inspired decor.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3466 -71.0838
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 9.66, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Boston Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Computer in Room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.6 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.7 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.4 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.5 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.9 mi

Dining

Starbucks
Located in the lobby, this is a mandatory stop for those seeking a quick way to wake up before a long day. Big, padded easy chairs in the picture window promote relaxing with a cup of java each morning. Starbucks offers free wireless internet access.
Café Apropos
Apropos features traditional favorites with a creative twist. Set in an elegant but comfortable atmosphere, the highlight is its dramatic open kitchen. Enjoy the freshest ingredients New England has to offer accompanied by impeccable service.
SideBar & Grille
SideBar & Grille seats up to 125 guests in plush high-back chairs and banquettes overlooking the lobby and the Back Bay area of Boston. It is the ideal place to meet for a drink or light meal. We offer free wireless internet access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HumbleOpinion
Business
CA
Oct 26, 2009

Met expectations

Great view from the 25th floor overlooking the Charles River. Service and amenities met my expectations for a hotel in this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CEG
Business
NYC
Oct 15, 2009

Great value and location

This hotel is in the midst of the action in the Back Bay of Boston. It was our first time in Boston and after walking the entire city there was no better area that I would have rather stayed. We were literally within steps of some of Boston's best restaurants and nightlife. The hotel was connected to the prudential center which was nice for shopping and convenience. The rooms are a good size and it seems like they have been recently renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantic Fish is a great seafood restaurant within a very short walk from the hotel. Its very popular so make sure you have a reservation. The pour house was good for breakfast. Very reasonable prices as opposed to the hotel restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tschen
Business
claremont, CA
Oct 12, 2009

location location location

I flew the red-eye in needed to go straight to a conference. They gave me access to the gym locker room so i could shower and change. Also, they took my number so that as soon as my room was ready, they sent me a text so I would know (despite it being hours earlier than the normal check in time).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

I'm from LA where the nightlife is great!! Boston nightlife is a lot more low key and layed back. Don't go looking for and LA equivalent. you won't find it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morristown, TN
Oct 11, 2009

Great location

Great location for my meeting at Northeastern University (about a 15 minute walk. Connected to the Prudential Center. Bed was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakton, VA
Sep 22, 2009

Great trip to Boston

We were in Boston to take in the sites. This was our first trip to the area. The hotel location was great - centrally located to everything. The hotel staff was very friendly and was quick to provide information on restaurants or the T. I will stay at the Sheraton Boston on my next trip to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sherwood, AR
Sep 22, 2009

Awesome hotel!

This hotel was terrific. Great location in relation to Fenway (the reason I went) or the subway to go see all the other sites Boston has to offer. The staff was great and rooms were cleaned promptly each morning. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Boston and would not stay anywhere else if I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Sep 9, 2009

Fantastic 5 day get away A+ Experience

Hotel was perfect in every way, not one complaint. Staff was professional,friendly more than helpful in every way! Location and our view from our 23rd floor window of the city was breath taking. Room was newly updated, beds were new and very plush. the locaton was perfect for walking to most sites or a short taxi ride or T-ride. Would stay here everytime I visit Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is a short walk to dining of every kind, nightly entertainment is walkable for all age groups, shoping mall attached to the hotel,and a taxi is available ASAP. Boston and the Sheraton Hotel combined gave us a perfect getaway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Sep 8, 2009

Exactly

If you stay at the Hotel they need to charge less for parking your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Location.Everything is a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burnsville MN
Sep 7, 2009

Perfect location

Fabulous room very clean and well kept. Linens and pillows were great. Location could not be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out all the restaurants on Newbury Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 7, 2009

Good Deal

Very convenient location to Northeastern Univ. and a half block from the T station, so easy to get anywhere in Boston quick and cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top