$214 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
View map of 39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindae
Business
Reading, Berkshire
Sep 28, 2011

City Centre Holiday

We were checked in quickly and our rooms were large and had everything we needed. Entrance to the Copley Square Shopping Centre was a bonus. On the last day we had breakfast at the Hotel - very good selection of food and drink. If you do not use the housekeeping services you get a $5 discount card which we used for this breakfast. Good idea as we didn't need the room service every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a wonderful meal at the top of the Prudential building after using their viewing floor (50th) over the city. The meal, service and quantity were excellent. Recommend at least one trip to this restaurant if you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Austin family
Business
Texas, USA
Sep 8, 2011

So so

Room was comfortable, and location cannot be beat. However, bathrooms are tiny and poorly laid out. The configuration makes it hard to flush the toilet. Front desk staff very unhelpful. There was a fairly large bar bill mistakenly charged to our room, and I had to get a manager to order the clerk to get a copy of the bill from the bar so I could prove the signature was not mine. Seriously, the clerk actually told me she could not get a copy of the bar bill! All-in-all, I've had a better experience for about the same price at the Hilton across the strett.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Austin family
Business
Texas, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Not the best

Awesome location, but the bathroom was so small that you couldn't turn around in it. The front desk staff was less than friendly. There was an obvious error on my bill, and I had to ask for a manager before the desk clerk would adjust the bill. That's never happened to me. Given that there are several other similarly priced hotels in the area, I'll likely not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Newbury Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CharlieKC
Business
Kansas City, MO
Sep 4, 2011

Great Place to Stay for a Red Sox Game.

Probably the best place to stay in Boston. Short walk from Fenway park, Cambridge, great shopping, and you can hop on the trolley and get anywhere in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tatyz
Business
Morganville, NJ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Location

Great location, you're within walking distance to everything, staff was very friendly and helpful. When we went up to the room the TV wasn't working so we called for service they came up within 5 minutes. The parking was pricey at $44 per night. Don't take your car unless absolutely necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat for every taste within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Aug 3, 2011

Sheraton Boston Hotel

The location of the hotel to the conference at the Hynnes Convention Center was excellent. The lobby and hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. In fact they went out of their way to assist in getting to the various facilities around the Boston area. I was disappointed with the bathroom which was outdated and very small. The toilet was very low and which could be a disadvantage for someone with limited abilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fcs
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 20, 2011

Great place and location

The hotel is internally connected to the Prudential Center Mall, which in turn is connected to the Copley Plaza. That adds up to a large shopping/restaurant district located in a very nice area. There's a subway station in the Prudential Center which turned out to be quite convenient for us on a rainy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Good Location for the price

I stayed at this hotel for two day trip (touring Boston). The location was very convenient due to close proximity to Hynns (Subway station - T stop). Room was very clean and up to the Sheraton name. Starbucks coffee located on the lobby level was also another convenient factor for coffee lovers. One bad thing was about the food. I read negative feedbacks regarding food on the [...]but ordered food anyway since it were late and we were tired. First of all, wrong food came. Second, they delivered, but did not set up the table for us. Third, it wasn't tasty - Yelp 3 stars standard..:(They definitely need improvements on the food (in-room) and room service.Rest was all great. I would use this hotel again if I happen to visit Boston but not the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Prudential center is really close. (1 block distance) No rental car needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CONNECTICUT
Jun 9, 2011

No problems

Have stayed at this hotel in the past. conv. location + very clean. a little expensive but close to being worth it. stayed in south wing just steps away from mall entrance. staff was corteous + helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

SHORT WALK TO FENWAY PARK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
May 29, 2011

Excellent Hotel in Great Location

Loved the location. Easy to get to the T and close to Newbury Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top