$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
252 reviews
Fantastic stay!

I stayed at the Sheraton in December 2013. Ideal location with access to the indoor mall and all... See full review

  • Kiran J
  • Mar 4, 2014
Couple night away

The room was great and the view was gorgeous!! It is attached to a mall. It is in the heart of... See full review

  • Madgery
  • Mar 3, 2014
With the Sheraton brand shining in neon from the top of this soaring tower block, a look out from most Sheraton Boston Hotel windows will take in glorious scenes of the river or the city of Beantown itself. Dark wood paneling and marble floors denote a simple New England elegance within, but guests may wish to spend much of your time out on the pool deck by one of the largest heated pools in the area. Try a grilled sandwich from the SideBar menu, or grab a Starbucks beverage on your way from place to place. A carbon-neutral meeting space, 'Alive on Five', offers a unique take on working away from home, along with all the free Wi-Fi spots you would expect from a business hotel.
Key facts
  • 1,220 guestrooms
  • 70,000-square-feet of meeting space, including 7 ballrooms
  • Restaurant: SideBar & Grille
  • 24-hour free Wi-Fi and PC terminals in lobby
  • Coffee shop
  • Fitness center
  • Heated indoor/outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed (up to 40 pounds, subject to hotel policy)
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Boston Hotel is located in Boston's vibrant Back Bay neighborhood and is connected to both the Hynes Convention Center and the Prudential Center Mall, four miles from Logan International Airport (BOS). A stroll through the neighborhood around the hotel will take you past some of Boston's most eye-catching architecture, including vintage Victorian-era brownstones and historic Copley Square. Walking a few blocks north of the hotel, you'll reach the main draws for shopping, eating and merry-making around Newbury and Boylston streets.
Hints and tips
Feel like expanding your eating options? The neighboring Prudential 'Pru' Mall serves everything from a classic East Coast lobster to a hearty and wholesome burger.

Try Legal Sea Food for their clam chowder and Mondrian-inspired decor.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Boston Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doorman
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3466 -71.0838
Area served
Burlington, Braintree, Danvers, Framingham, Hyannis, Cambridge, Lexington, Manchester, Nashua, Needham, Newton, Worcester, Providence, Plymouth, Woburn, Wakefield, Waltham, Warwick
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.6 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.7 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.4 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.5 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthdaysurpriser
Ma
Mar 27, 2013

Awesome!

Best views and great location!!! Next to a lot of shopping, food, and Boston's best sightseeing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casey B.
Buffalo, NY
Jun 17, 2014

Came for a Sox game...

Pros: * Great walking distance to the Ballpark (about 10-12 minutes). * Staff on-site is very courteous and friendly * Connected to a shopping mall * Very comfortable beds * Great view from our rooms * HUGE lobby Cons: * Small bathrooms * Awful water pressure in the showers (we experienced the same shower pressure between 4 rooms on 2 different floors) * Staff over the phone were very rude in discussing anything about our reservations. (We were basically told we shouldn't have booked our reservations through a 3rd party). * Try to get a room that is NOT located near the elevator, if you do, you will hear it all night. * $49 parking EACH night you are there. * Wifi is $9.99 in your room or free in the lobby (Understand that before you connect). * Continental breakfast is not included in your room price and is an additional $16-25 per person. (There is a Starbucks directly across from the Continental breakfast, go there and get a cheaper meal, we did)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schrodes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Jun 2, 2014

For business or pleasure

I travel to Boston twice a year from South Africa to visit my son, who has been living in Boston for the past 15 years. I have stayed at many hotels and find the Sheraton to be the ideal hotel for me. It is perfectly situated, has an excellent gym/pool, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafoods is a must for any visitor. The clam chowder is perfect for a cold winter's day and the tuna steak, with a great selection of side orders is perfect for any weather.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soidey75
West Brookfield, Ma
May 5, 2014

Birthday weekend

Room was great. it had a great view and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiran J
Toronto, Canada
Mar 4, 2014

Fantastic stay!

I stayed at the Sheraton in December 2013. Ideal location with access to the indoor mall and all other important sites. It was raining during my stay and I was able to do all my shopping without wearing a coat or umbrella. On my last day, my flight back home was in the late afternoon. The reservation desk extended my checkout so that I could keep my belongings in my room. Will definitely stay at the Sheraton the next time I visit Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Technipire
San Jose,Calif
Mar 3, 2014

Nice stay!

Fantastic localtion. Staff are really friendly. The room is very clean and the view is great!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madgery
Boston area
Mar 3, 2014

Couple night away

The room was great and the view was gorgeous!! It is attached to a mall. It is in the heart of Boston. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Technipire
San Jose,Calif
Feb 23, 2014

Fantastic room and fantastic room

I made reservation with around $150 a night. I was surprised to be able to live in a room on top level of the hotel. The city view is so beautiful! The room is very clean and nice. I love the stay in Sheraton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prof. Al
Business
Canada
Feb 22, 2014

Business trip

Great central location with access to shopping mall. Efficient staff. Great views of Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Sea Food in the Prudential Mall

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
idk8
Boston area
Jan 27, 2014

Great location without breaking the bank

We needed a hotel at the Prudential Center, and we needed it to be affordable. Sheraton did the trick - good rate (not sure if it was a normal rate or a sale), comfortable room, perfect location. Breakfast buffet for $25 was a great fill-you-up meal without all the fancy frills that make many hotel brunches in the city much more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sax mom
Business
New Jersey
Jan 12, 2014

Great Hotel

Staff very friendly,room decor warm and inviting and beds were very comfortable.Location was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top