$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
View map of 39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catwoman05
Los Angeles, California
Feb 14, 2013

Great

It is in great location! The T is on the second floor and a shopping mall is connected as well. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Duck
Business
Illinois
Jul 7, 2013

Fabulous 4th of July Celebration

Hotel is one of the best Sheraton Hotels. Location is perfect for visiting the city of Boston. Walking distance to many restaurants. Shop til you drop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The Prudential Center and other shopping is fantastic, located right on the premises.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Customer 707
Business
New York
Jun 30, 2013

Excellent Trip

The location is perfect! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Better in Burlington
Business
Burlington, VT
Jun 17, 2013

Great Location

Hotel was in a great location. It was easy to get around and close to all the things we wanted to do...Fenway, shopping, dining, etc. Hotel staff was great. Room could have been cleaner. 4-star hotels shouldn't have ripped lamp shades and pieces of trash under the bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SKBG
Business
New York
Jun 17, 2013

Too much for price

Check-in was fast and accurate. I appreciated that being a tourist from out of town. Additionally I was able to check in right away, which was excellent because I arrived much earlier than the scheduled check-in time. However, it was expensive for what it was. Fortunately I got a deal, but if I paid regular price for the experience, it would have been even more disappointing. There was also a stain on the sheet which just should have not been overlooked when making the bed, and the bathroom sink was cracked pretty bad, with peeling in the shower. Only staying for one night, it was what it was, and again, for the price of the deal, it met expectations, but full price, it would have been very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was amazing to access the T, both the green and orange line. So whether you want to head to North Boston or another direction, it was extremely easy to access, about about 20 minutes from just about anywhere you would want to get to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy Red Sox Fan
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Jun 11, 2013

Excellent choice for a Red Sox weekend!!

Excellent location, nice staff and amenities. Nice indoor pool, gym and a sauna,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Capital Grille, just a short walk from the hotel, is a fantastic place for dinner!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mshortt
Business
Virginia
May 25, 2013

Boston Stay

This hotel was great, excellent location for the conference I attended. The staff were wonderful, very attentive and helpful. The only downside of my stay was check-in. There was a long line of people checking in and quite a wait. But even then the staff brought out free water to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuschia Feathers
Business
Evanston, Illinois
Apr 29, 2013

Great location and awesome city vies

I didn't know what to expect since I had never stayed in this area of Boston. The hotel is part of a self-contained mall/transit stop/hotel complex/even a chapel! We took the T (subway) all over the city from this starting point. There are wonderful restaurants, shops, and sites to see nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Newbury Street has lots of charming shops and restaurants in well-maintained old brownstone buildings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GuRuth
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 13, 2013

Great conference location

Great staff experience from check in. Room was comfortable, but the temperature control was confusing. Bathroom was smaller than expected, great shower but couldn't get the drain stopper to work and couldn't take a bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthdaysurpriser
Business
Ma
Mar 27, 2013

Awesome!

Best views and great location!!! Next to a lot of shopping, food, and Boston's best sightseeing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billtimore
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 26, 2013

Central location

I arrived at check-in time (3pm). However, the room I had reserved was not ready yet, which I discovered when I entered it with my room key and discovered the bed unmade, etc. I went back to the front desk and was given another room (with a better view) immediately. The hotel is expensive, but not much more/less expensive than other hotels so centrally located in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bukowski Tavern: practically across the street from the hotel. Of course, if you're staying at this hotel, you probably want nothing to do with the urchins who would go to a bar named after Charles Bukowski....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top