$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
252 reviews
Fantastic stay!

I stayed at the Sheraton in December 2013. Ideal location with access to the indoor mall and all... See full review

  • Kiran J
  • Mar 4, 2014
Couple night away

The room was great and the view was gorgeous!! It is attached to a mall. It is in the heart of... See full review

  • Madgery
  • Mar 3, 2014
With the Sheraton brand shining in neon from the top of this soaring tower block, a look out from most Sheraton Boston Hotel windows will take in glorious scenes of the river or the city of Beantown itself. Dark wood paneling and marble floors denote a simple New England elegance within, but guests may wish to spend much of your time out on the pool deck by one of the largest heated pools in the area. Try a grilled sandwich from the SideBar menu, or grab a Starbucks beverage on your way from place to place. A carbon-neutral meeting space, 'Alive on Five', offers a unique take on working away from home, along with all the free Wi-Fi spots you would expect from a business hotel.
Key facts
  • 1,220 guestrooms
  • 70,000-square-feet of meeting space, including 7 ballrooms
  • Restaurant: SideBar & Grille
  • 24-hour free Wi-Fi and PC terminals in lobby
  • Coffee shop
  • Fitness center
  • Heated indoor/outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed (up to 40 pounds, subject to hotel policy)
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Boston Hotel is located in Boston's vibrant Back Bay neighborhood and is connected to both the Hynes Convention Center and the Prudential Center Mall, four miles from Logan International Airport (BOS). A stroll through the neighborhood around the hotel will take you past some of Boston's most eye-catching architecture, including vintage Victorian-era brownstones and historic Copley Square. Walking a few blocks north of the hotel, you'll reach the main draws for shopping, eating and merry-making around Newbury and Boylston streets.
Hints and tips
Feel like expanding your eating options? The neighboring Prudential 'Pru' Mall serves everything from a classic East Coast lobster to a hearty and wholesome burger.

Try Legal Sea Food for their clam chowder and Mondrian-inspired decor.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3466 -71.0838
Area served
Burlington, Braintree, Danvers, Framingham, Hyannis, Cambridge, Lexington, Manchester, Nashua, Needham, Newton, Worcester, Providence, Plymouth, Woburn, Wakefield, Waltham, Warwick
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Boston Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doorman
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.6 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.7 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.4 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.5 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 252
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schrodes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Jun 2, 2014

For business or pleasure

I travel to Boston twice a year from South Africa to visit my son, who has been living in Boston for the past 15 years. I have stayed at many hotels and find the Sheraton to be the ideal hotel for me. It is perfectly situated, has an excellent gym/pool, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafoods is a must for any visitor. The clam chowder is perfect for a cold winter's day and the tuna steak, with a great selection of side orders is perfect for any weather.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiran J
Toronto, Canada
Mar 4, 2014

Fantastic stay!

I stayed at the Sheraton in December 2013. Ideal location with access to the indoor mall and all other important sites. It was raining during my stay and I was able to do all my shopping without wearing a coat or umbrella. On my last day, my flight back home was in the late afternoon. The reservation desk extended my checkout so that I could keep my belongings in my room. Will definitely stay at the Sheraton the next time I visit Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NFSHRI
San Jose, California
Jan 6, 2014

Location location

Just the right place to stay in Boston if you want to be next to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy R
Bergen County, NJ
Nov 12, 2013

Great location!

The room was clean and the location was great. Much better than other Boston hotels that I have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cut thru to the Prudential Center was simple and warm since you do not have to go outside.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennessee Noni
Franklin, TN
Jul 16, 2013

Terrific Stay

Wow! This is a marvelous hotel with everything you could possibly need. Since hotel parking was very expensive, I chose to do without a vehicle and getting around the city could not have been easier. The hotel is situated close to bus and subway transportation that will take you anywhere you might wish to go. Being so nicely located, put me in the center of great restaurants, shopping, entertainment and many historical sites. The room was smallish, but quite ample and very clean and comfortable. The bed with its nice comforter and pillows afforded a most restful sleep. The hotel made my trip to Boston perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant within a short distance from hotel is Sonsie on Newbury Street. Check it out; you will not be disappointed. There is also terrific shopping in the same general area and most shops are open until 8 p.m.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ag23
florida
Mar 25, 2013

quick boston stay

Hotel was excellent. Easily accessible and close to great restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amiee
China
Sep 2, 2012

Good room and service

Very comfortable, close to shopping mall. The service is very great. They are very patient to help me find the place I wanna go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ricky0316
Boston
Nov 28, 2011

Great experience!

I love the super soft pillows and the huge king size bed. A very spaciou room. The view from my floor, 21st, was excellent. Great location! There is a starbucks in the lobby which I love. Negative things: There weren't many channels on the TV. There is no free wifi in the room. The tunnels in the bathroom made loud and strange noises sometimes when others flushed the toi0let (that was what i figured to be the reason for the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CharlieKC
Kansas City, MO
Sep 4, 2011

Great Place to Stay for a Red Sox Game.

Probably the best place to stay in Boston. Short walk from Fenway park, Cambridge, great shopping, and you can hop on the trolley and get anywhere in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old hand at London
Cape Cod, MA
Mar 14, 2011

Good price, great location

This hotel is walking distance to Symphony Hall and Jordan Hall in Boston, and adjacent to the Prudential Center and lots of shopping. The room was small but comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. Parking was expensive but convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top