$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
View map of 39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
170 reviews
Father's Day trip

The stay was great. We had a nice quiet evening on the town and ended it at the hotel pool.... See full review

  • Tia M.
  • Jun 24, 2015
Great Conference location!

2 minute walk to Newbury Street and 15 to Boston Common park. Perfect! See full review

  • cheryl m.
  • May 17, 2015
With the Sheraton brand shining in neon from the top of this soaring tower block, a look out from most Sheraton Boston Hotel windows will take in glorious scenes of the river or the city of Beantown itself. Dark wood paneling and marble floors denote a simple New England elegance within, but guests may wish to spend much of your time out on the pool deck by one of the largest heated pools in the area. Try a grilled sandwich from the SideBar menu, or grab a Starbucks beverage on your way from place to place. A carbon-neutral meeting space, 'Alive on Five', offers a unique take on working away from home, along with all the free Wi-Fi spots you would expect from a business hotel.
Location
The Sheraton Boston Hotel is located in Boston's vibrant Back Bay neighborhood and is connected to both the Hynes Convention Center and the Prudential Center Mall, four miles from Logan International Airport (BOS). A stroll through the neighborhood around the hotel will take you past some of Boston's most eye-catching architecture, including vintage Victorian-era brownstones and historic Copley Square. Walking a few blocks north of the hotel, you'll reach the main draws for shopping, eating and merry-making around Newbury and Boylston streets.
Highlights
  • 1,220 guestrooms
  • 70,000-square-feet of meeting space, including 7 ballrooms
  • Restaurant: SideBar & Grille
  • 24-hour free Wi-Fi and PC terminals in lobby
  • Coffee shop
  • Fitness center
  • Heated indoor/outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed (up to 40 pounds, subject to hotel policy)
Policies
Feel like expanding your eating options? The neighboring Prudential 'Pru' Mall serves everything from a classic East Coast lobster to a hearty and wholesome burger.

Try Legal Sea Food for their clam chowder and Mondrian-inspired decor.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Boston Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Computer in Room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.6 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.7 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.4 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.5 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.9 mi

Dining

SideBar & Grille
SideBar & Grille seats up to 125 guests in plush high-back chairs and banquettes overlooking the lobby and the Back Bay area of Boston. It is the ideal place to meet for a drink or light meal. We offer free wireless internet access.
Café Apropos
Apropos features traditional favorites with a creative twist. Set in an elegant but comfortable atmosphere, the highlight is its dramatic open kitchen. Enjoy the freshest ingredients New England has to offer accompanied by impeccable service.
Starbucks
Located in the lobby, this is a mandatory stop for those seeking a quick way to wake up before a long day. Big, padded easy chairs in the picture window promote relaxing with a cup of java each morning. Starbucks offers free wireless internet access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 170
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshua C.
Business
Worcester
Dec 30, 2014

Location!

Awesome location. A 1 minute walk to the Green Line T, 10 minute walk to the Commuter Rail at Back Bay Station, taxi stand right next to the hotel and tons of options for dining and shopping within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew Baseball Trips
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 20, 2014

Fantastic One Night Stay

Great location, walking distance to lots of places. Stayed here one night to go to Red Sox game, issue with T so I decided to walk to the game, not a bad walk at all. Great location if you go in the winter, Can take T from airport to Prudential and get to hotel without ever going outside. Views of the Charles, Bunker Hill, and Fenway from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schrodes
Business
Johannesburg, South Africa
Jun 2, 2014

For business or pleasure

I travel to Boston twice a year from South Africa to visit my son, who has been living in Boston for the past 15 years. I have stayed at many hotels and find the Sheraton to be the ideal hotel for me. It is perfectly situated, has an excellent gym/pool, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafoods is a must for any visitor. The clam chowder is perfect for a cold winter's day and the tuna steak, with a great selection of side orders is perfect for any weather.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiran J
Business
Toronto, Canada
Mar 4, 2014

Fantastic stay!

I stayed at the Sheraton in December 2013. Ideal location with access to the indoor mall and all other important sites. It was raining during my stay and I was able to do all my shopping without wearing a coat or umbrella. On my last day, my flight back home was in the late afternoon. The reservation desk extended my checkout so that I could keep my belongings in my room. Will definitely stay at the Sheraton the next time I visit Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NFSHRI
Business
San Jose, California
Jan 6, 2014

Location location

Just the right place to stay in Boston if you want to be next to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy R
Business
Bergen County, NJ
Nov 12, 2013

Great location!

The room was clean and the location was great. Much better than other Boston hotels that I have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cut thru to the Prudential Center was simple and warm since you do not have to go outside.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ag23
Business
florida
Mar 25, 2013

quick boston stay

Hotel was excellent. Easily accessible and close to great restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ricky0316
Business
Boston
Nov 28, 2011

Great experience!

I love the super soft pillows and the huge king size bed. A very spaciou room. The view from my floor, 21st, was excellent. Great location! There is a starbucks in the lobby which I love. Negative things: There weren't many channels on the TV. There is no free wifi in the room. The tunnels in the bathroom made loud and strange noises sometimes when others flushed the toi0let (that was what i figured to be the reason for the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old hand at London
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Mar 14, 2011

Good price, great location

This hotel is walking distance to Symphony Hall and Jordan Hall in Boston, and adjacent to the Prudential Center and lots of shopping. The room was small but comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. Parking was expensive but convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Shore, Massachusetts
Jun 20, 2009

I would stay again

I loved this hotel. It was comfortable yet elegant. The service was great. The elevators were quick. It is attatched to the Prudential shoppes and it is in a great location. We could walk to just about everywhere. There was ONE little mishap, however. The front desk booked a family of 4 in my room. They even gave them a key that opened my door. I was just getting out of the bathroom after taking a shower and this family opened my door! It was a shock,needless to say. The hotel gave me chocholate covered cherries for my inconvenience. I would stay again, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top