$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
View map of 39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend wedding attendee
Business
Pa
Aug 26, 2013

Bad elevator situation

Nice place, efficient staff. We were on the 20th floor and the elevators were a running joke amongst all guests. In all seriousness, it was not funny. Elevators were always over filled and guests were stuck waiting as elevator after elevator passed by full. Very frustrating. So much so that we started taking the express to floor 26 and walking stairs down to floor 20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dd2013
Business
maryland
Aug 25, 2013

good location, expensive parking, small rooms but clean and comfortable and very convenient to move

good location, expensive parking, small rooms but clean and comfortable and very convenient to move

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IrishGirl412
Business
Old Bridge, NJ
Aug 19, 2013

One Night Getaway

The rooms was nice, but the bed was horrible. There was nothing extra like breakfast or parking included so I wouldn't say it was perfect. However, the hotel was clean and the 2 staff members I encountered was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BebeStar
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 19, 2013

Nice and Comfortable

Rooms were comfortable and clean. Amenities appropriate. free WiFi in Lobby I got a good deal an it was worth it so I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tessielynn
Business
allenstown nh
Aug 19, 2013

red sox yankee night

Once we arrived at hotel proceeded to public parking Took elevator to what I thought was the hotel ended up lost no assistance in site Checked in attendent was rude when I asked questions regarding stay Elvators were EXTREMLY SLOW!!!!! THE ENTIRE TIME Not being made aware I was not a preferred guest NO FREE BREAKFAST NOT PLEASED OR IMPRESSED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny Sch
Business
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2013

Great location

The location was perfect: went to a concert at Fenway, shopped along Newbury Street, had a great brunch in the South End, and ran along the Charles without needing a car. Being right next to the Pru helped navigate us home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trendy South End restaurants are less than 20 minutes on foot from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAKE FROM BROOKLYN
Business
SHANDAKEN, NY
Aug 12, 2013

Great spot to see my kids

Everything was perfect. It wasn't cheap but so what? We got a great view of the Christian Scientist pool and fountain from the 28th floor. We walked through the hotel and went through the mall to our kid's apartment without having to get wet. Everybody was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thornton's on Huntington for breakfast or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vmaillo
Business
Amherst, Ma
Jul 29, 2013

Very good room, the bathroom can improve

We just spent our weekend at the Sheraton. The location is great, you can walk to almost all the turistic locations in Boston. The from was great, I payed more for an ad grade, it was in a corner with two big windows, one facing Cambridge. The bathroom was very small, and a little bit out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScoobyLoo4572
Business
Belfast, ME
Jul 21, 2013

Good enough

The location of this hotel was awesome since we were going to a Red Sox game at Fenway. The concierge even provided us with written walking directions when we asked how to get there - very impressive. We were upgraded to a king suite which was very nice, but the air conditioning was on very low and it had been a hot day which meant that it never sufficiently cooled the whole space. The bedroom ended up being only slightly warm, while the extra space where the AC was located was freezing. We also struggled to figure out parking - two different receptionists and the valet were unable to give us adequate information as to where was a safe (untowable) place to leave our car over night. Overall, we were only there for about 10 hours overnight, some of which we were at the baseball game. It was a good enough room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Fenway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennessee Noni
Business
Franklin, TN
Jul 16, 2013

Terrific Stay

Wow! This is a marvelous hotel with everything you could possibly need. Since hotel parking was very expensive, I chose to do without a vehicle and getting around the city could not have been easier. The hotel is situated close to bus and subway transportation that will take you anywhere you might wish to go. Being so nicely located, put me in the center of great restaurants, shopping, entertainment and many historical sites. The room was smallish, but quite ample and very clean and comfortable. The bed with its nice comforter and pillows afforded a most restful sleep. The hotel made my trip to Boston perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant within a short distance from hotel is Sonsie on Newbury Street. Check it out; you will not be disappointed. There is also terrific shopping in the same general area and most shops are open until 8 p.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top