$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
View map of 39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leon eon
Business
Palmetto, Florida
Sep 6, 2013

Would do it all over again

This hotel located in a PERFECT location of Fenway/Copley/Back Bay of Boston has recently had a facelift and every dollar spent was worth it. We were celebrating an anniversary and the hotel with its fantastic view of the city and close proximity to shopping and restaurants was perfect. We would do it all over again and hope to very soon. We recommend the Sheraton without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maria sweet wife
Business
Texas
Sep 4, 2013

Good summer gateway

It was good in the hotel, it's cleaned. The only problem is there is no soap , shampoo and conditioner on the next day? Not only in the second night but on our succeeding nights. We only leave notice don't forget to refill shampoo n conditioner . And also no refill for the taZo tea but its alright . Hoping next time they won't forget those basic needs and hoping they will include toothpaste so that its nir burden for the travelers during check in specially if we only bring one hand carry on baggage that no need to check in but need to inspect what ever liquid we have . And the parking is unbelievable sooo expensive. Thanks you but over all that's was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend wedding attendee
Business
Pa
Aug 26, 2013

Bad elevator situation

Nice place, efficient staff. We were on the 20th floor and the elevators were a running joke amongst all guests. In all seriousness, it was not funny. Elevators were always over filled and guests were stuck waiting as elevator after elevator passed by full. Very frustrating. So much so that we started taking the express to floor 26 and walking stairs down to floor 20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dd2013
Business
maryland
Aug 25, 2013

good location, expensive parking, small rooms but clean and comfortable and very convenient to move

good location, expensive parking, small rooms but clean and comfortable and very convenient to move

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IrishGirl412
Business
Old Bridge, NJ
Aug 19, 2013

One Night Getaway

The rooms was nice, but the bed was horrible. There was nothing extra like breakfast or parking included so I wouldn't say it was perfect. However, the hotel was clean and the 2 staff members I encountered was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BebeStar
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 19, 2013

Nice and Comfortable

Rooms were comfortable and clean. Amenities appropriate. free WiFi in Lobby I got a good deal an it was worth it so I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tessielynn
Business
allenstown nh
Aug 19, 2013

red sox yankee night

Once we arrived at hotel proceeded to public parking Took elevator to what I thought was the hotel ended up lost no assistance in site Checked in attendent was rude when I asked questions regarding stay Elvators were EXTREMLY SLOW!!!!! THE ENTIRE TIME Not being made aware I was not a preferred guest NO FREE BREAKFAST NOT PLEASED OR IMPRESSED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny Sch
Business
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2013

Great location

The location was perfect: went to a concert at Fenway, shopped along Newbury Street, had a great brunch in the South End, and ran along the Charles without needing a car. Being right next to the Pru helped navigate us home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trendy South End restaurants are less than 20 minutes on foot from this hotel.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAKE FROM BROOKLYN
Business
SHANDAKEN, NY
Aug 12, 2013

Great spot to see my kids

Everything was perfect. It wasn't cheap but so what? We got a great view of the Christian Scientist pool and fountain from the 28th floor. We walked through the hotel and went through the mall to our kid's apartment without having to get wet. Everybody was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thornton's on Huntington for breakfast or lunch.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vmaillo
Business
Amherst, Ma
Jul 29, 2013

Very good room, the bathroom can improve

We just spent our weekend at the Sheraton. The location is great, you can walk to almost all the turistic locations in Boston. The from was great, I payed more for an ad grade, it was in a corner with two big windows, one facing Cambridge. The bathroom was very small, and a little bit out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top