$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 21, 2015

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
View map of 39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
182 reviews
Busness Trip San Antonio

I attended the HCR ManorCare meeting, and everything was easy. The Hotel is right on the Riverwalk... See full review

  • Kevin R
  • Feb 23, 2015
GREAT FAMILY TRIP!

Comfortable, perfect location, good money´s worth. See full review

  • XAVIER P.
  • Jan 6, 2015
With the Sheraton brand shining in neon from the top of this soaring tower block, a look out from most Sheraton Boston Hotel windows will take in glorious scenes of the river or the city of Beantown itself. Dark wood paneling and marble floors denote a simple New England elegance within, but guests may wish to spend much of your time out on the pool deck by one of the largest heated pools in the area. Try a grilled sandwich from the SideBar menu, or grab a Starbucks beverage on your way from place to place. A carbon-neutral meeting space, 'Alive on Five', offers a unique take on working away from home, along with all the free Wi-Fi spots you would expect from a business hotel.
Key facts
  • 1,220 guestrooms
  • 70,000-square-feet of meeting space, including 7 ballrooms
  • Restaurant: SideBar & Grille
  • 24-hour free Wi-Fi and PC terminals in lobby
  • Coffee shop
  • Fitness center
  • Heated indoor/outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed (up to 40 pounds, subject to hotel policy)
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Boston Hotel is located in Boston's vibrant Back Bay neighborhood and is connected to both the Hynes Convention Center and the Prudential Center Mall, four miles from Logan International Airport (BOS). A stroll through the neighborhood around the hotel will take you past some of Boston's most eye-catching architecture, including vintage Victorian-era brownstones and historic Copley Square. Walking a few blocks north of the hotel, you'll reach the main draws for shopping, eating and merry-making around Newbury and Boylston streets.
Hints and tips
Feel like expanding your eating options? The neighboring Prudential 'Pru' Mall serves everything from a classic East Coast lobster to a hearty and wholesome burger.

Try Legal Sea Food for their clam chowder and Mondrian-inspired decor.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Boston Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Computer in Room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.6 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.7 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.4 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.5 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.9 mi

Dining

SideBar & Grille
SideBar & Grille seats up to 125 guests in plush high-back chairs and banquettes overlooking the lobby and the Back Bay area of Boston. It is the ideal place to meet for a drink or light meal. We offer free wireless internet access.
Café Apropos
Apropos features traditional favorites with a creative twist. Set in an elegant but comfortable atmosphere, the highlight is its dramatic open kitchen. Enjoy the freshest ingredients New England has to offer accompanied by impeccable service.
Starbucks
Located in the lobby, this is a mandatory stop for those seeking a quick way to wake up before a long day. Big, padded easy chairs in the picture window promote relaxing with a cup of java each morning. Starbucks offers free wireless internet access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend wedding attendee
Business
Pa
Aug 26, 2013

Bad elevator situation

Nice place, efficient staff. We were on the 20th floor and the elevators were a running joke amongst all guests. In all seriousness, it was not funny. Elevators were always over filled and guests were stuck waiting as elevator after elevator passed by full. Very frustrating. So much so that we started taking the express to floor 26 and walking stairs down to floor 20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dd2013
Business
maryland
Aug 25, 2013

good location, expensive parking, small rooms but clean and comfortable and very convenient to move

good location, expensive parking, small rooms but clean and comfortable and very convenient to move

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IrishGirl412
Business
Old Bridge, NJ
Aug 19, 2013

One Night Getaway

The rooms was nice, but the bed was horrible. There was nothing extra like breakfast or parking included so I wouldn't say it was perfect. However, the hotel was clean and the 2 staff members I encountered was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BebeStar
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 19, 2013

Nice and Comfortable

Rooms were comfortable and clean. Amenities appropriate. free WiFi in Lobby I got a good deal an it was worth it so I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tessielynn
Business
allenstown nh
Aug 19, 2013

red sox yankee night

Once we arrived at hotel proceeded to public parking Took elevator to what I thought was the hotel ended up lost no assistance in site Checked in attendent was rude when I asked questions regarding stay Elvators were EXTREMLY SLOW!!!!! THE ENTIRE TIME Not being made aware I was not a preferred guest NO FREE BREAKFAST NOT PLEASED OR IMPRESSED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny Sch
Business
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2013

Great location

The location was perfect: went to a concert at Fenway, shopped along Newbury Street, had a great brunch in the South End, and ran along the Charles without needing a car. Being right next to the Pru helped navigate us home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trendy South End restaurants are less than 20 minutes on foot from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAKE FROM BROOKLYN
Business
SHANDAKEN, NY
Aug 12, 2013

Great spot to see my kids

Everything was perfect. It wasn't cheap but so what? We got a great view of the Christian Scientist pool and fountain from the 28th floor. We walked through the hotel and went through the mall to our kid's apartment without having to get wet. Everybody was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thornton's on Huntington for breakfast or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vmaillo
Business
Amherst, Ma
Jul 29, 2013

Very good room, the bathroom can improve

We just spent our weekend at the Sheraton. The location is great, you can walk to almost all the turistic locations in Boston. The from was great, I payed more for an ad grade, it was in a corner with two big windows, one facing Cambridge. The bathroom was very small, and a little bit out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScoobyLoo4572
Business
Belfast, ME
Jul 21, 2013

Good enough

The location of this hotel was awesome since we were going to a Red Sox game at Fenway. The concierge even provided us with written walking directions when we asked how to get there - very impressive. We were upgraded to a king suite which was very nice, but the air conditioning was on very low and it had been a hot day which meant that it never sufficiently cooled the whole space. The bedroom ended up being only slightly warm, while the extra space where the AC was located was freezing. We also struggled to figure out parking - two different receptionists and the valet were unable to give us adequate information as to where was a safe (untowable) place to leave our car over night. Overall, we were only there for about 10 hours overnight, some of which we were at the baseball game. It was a good enough room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Fenway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennessee Noni
Business
Franklin, TN
Jul 16, 2013

Terrific Stay

Wow! This is a marvelous hotel with everything you could possibly need. Since hotel parking was very expensive, I chose to do without a vehicle and getting around the city could not have been easier. The hotel is situated close to bus and subway transportation that will take you anywhere you might wish to go. Being so nicely located, put me in the center of great restaurants, shopping, entertainment and many historical sites. The room was smallish, but quite ample and very clean and comfortable. The bed with its nice comforter and pillows afforded a most restful sleep. The hotel made my trip to Boston perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant within a short distance from hotel is Sonsie on Newbury Street. Check it out; you will not be disappointed. There is also terrific shopping in the same general area and most shops are open until 8 p.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top