$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
View map of 39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geofferwok
Business
NY, NY
Oct 19, 2010

Room for Improvement -Back Bay Sheraton

An expsensive hotel that is cheesy in way too many dumb ways: Charges for wireless and internet service; tiny bottle of water in a deluxe room; And their totally boneheaded Starwood Preferred Customer Disloyalty Program (--No Points if you book through a third-party such as Orbitz!) Think they might award some points to their business travelers with corporate discounts? I do.) Also their Elevator service sucked while we were there. Have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asana -Featuring new American cusisine on Boylston. An elegant and refined restaurant.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burke, VA
Sep 14, 2010

Expensive

The hotel is in downtown and very nice. Parking is a hassle and you pay every time to get out in addition to the $40 you pay at first. It's valet also so you can't get your own car. Close to metro and everything else, so if you're willing to pay it is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patty Pat
Business
torrington ct
Jul 6, 2010

great Location for Red Sox Fans

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Born in Boston
Business
Washington DC
Jun 9, 2010

A Staff to Be Proud Of

Staff is superb! Professional, friendly, responsive. With the exception of the fitness center, the hotel is exceptionally well-managed. And can't beat the location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prudential Center and the Back Bay have it all.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicopee, ma
Jun 2, 2010

great location

the hotel was beautiful, in a great location, and had a lot to offer...including extremely friendly staff. the price seemed great for its location until we left the parking garage. we were told that we could have our parking validated/discounted at any of the shops in the prudential center, but apparently we waited to long to leave the garage after this was done. we parked for around 24 hours and had to pay $74. they have discounted parking for red sox games, but we did not receive this discount because we had come the day before and left our car in the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 1, 2010

good and bad

Our 3 rooms were on 3 separate floors in 2 different towers. This was a problem when traveling with small children. The hotel wouldn't take care of it. They said they were full and it was an [...] problem because they didn't put the request in. They said if I had booked through the hotel directly this wouldn't have happened. I dpn't understand how it happened through [...] because if you are booking more than 2 rooms you have to call on the phone (which I did). I make yearly trips to Boston and will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at Au Bon Pain or Dunkin Donuts that is in the adjoing mall, connected via the 2nd floor of the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
May 31, 2010

A fabulous hotel in a great location

A long walk to the Commons but so much sightseeing along the way makes this location fabulous for really seeing Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hub.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan S.
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 10, 2010

a very good trip

For starters, I think that there's a fundamental problem with online booking agents such as [...]. Hotels aren't stupid, and they tend to put you in less desirable rooms when you get a "deal" online. The Sheraton Boston originally put me in a small room located next to an elevator shaft. However, when I asked for a room change they not only agreed, but within the hour I was relocated to an executive suite at no extra charge. But I realize not everyone gets this lucky. Also, sometimes hotels have better deals on their own website. I didn't even realize that Starwood Hotels (including the Sheraton Boston) have an offer where if you stay three nights, the last two nights' cost is the year you were born. So for me, my last two nights would have only been $78/night.I should point out that none of the televisions have digital cable, let alone H.D. channels. In my view this just doesn't work for a hotel of this repute. I didn't come to Boston to watch t.v., but in switching channels on the nice LG flat screen in my room, I was hoping for picture quality that was better than cable from the 1980s. The room I stayed in was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was prompt and reliable. A great location. The fitness center is pretty good too. Overall, a very good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 7, 2010

Good for business

I attended a conference at the Hynes Convention Center. The Sheraton was very convenient. I was able to access the conference, after conference social events, dining, and shopping all in the same complex. I happened to arrive on the day water restrictions started and was very happy with how the hotel handled a situation that was out of their control. The fitness center had more than the typical stationary bike and treadmill. There were plenty of free weights and weightlifting machines. I would go back to the same location given the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 7, 2010

Good for business

I attended a conference at the Hynes Convention Center. The Sheraton was very convenient. I was able to access the conference, after conference social events, dining, and shopping all in the same complex. I happened to arrive on the day water restrictions started and was very happy with how the hotel handled a situation that was out of their control. The fitness center had more than the typical stationary bike and treadmill. There were plenty of free weights and weightlifting machines. I would go back to the same location given the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top