$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
248 reviews
Short but sweet

We had a two night stay booked at the Seaport and wished we could have stayed longer! We arrived... See full review

  • Renee N.
  • Jul 7, 2015
business trip

Great location. Great restaurants all around the hotel so do not bother ordering food from hotel... See full review

  • Christopher R.
  • Jun 20, 2015
City and harbor views, as well as close proximity to Boston's finest historic and cultural attractions, make the Seaport Boston Hotel a convenient choice. Start your day at the Aura Restaurant, which offers a large selection of breakfast items like omelets, French toast and waffles, or book the place for a private event. In the evenings, TAMO Restaurant and Bar serves New England farm cuisine and fresh Atlantic seafood, both inside or on the terrace. Unwind with a cocktail or two in the lounge before retiring to your Deluxe, Premier, Harbor View King or Pure room.
Location
Located right on Boston Harbor, the Seaport Boston Hotel is close to Logan International Airport (BOS) and within a few miles of the Seaport World Trade Center, the Boston Exhibition and Convention Center, and the Boston Children's Museum. Arts and culture enthusiasts can soak up both permanent and changing collections at the Institute of Contemporary Art, a mere five minute walk from the hotel.
Highlights
  • 428 guestrooms
  • 18 floors
  • Aura Restaurant
  • TAMO Bar and Terrace
  • Seaport Cafe
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi and wired Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pets (hotel's pet policy applies, and fees may apply)
Fees
The property charges $35 USD per night for self-parking and $45 USD per night for valet parking.  Either type of parking has unlimited exit and entry privileges.
Policies
Use the water taxi for a fun and unique way to see the sites of the Boston Harbor.

Make the most of Seaport Boston Hotel's complimentary bicycles, pedaling around the city at your leisure.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seaport Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Seaport Boston Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
This guest room offers one king bed or 2 double beds. All of our guest rooms have been completely renovated - from handcrafted cherry furniture painstakingly restored to its original condition, to a vibrant color palette, comfortable pillow top mattresses and fresh, luxurious linens including 300 thread-count sheets, deluxe down pillows and a lofty, 20 oz. fill hypoallergenic down blanket. Bose Wave Radios,Melitta one cup coffee maker with its special pod brewing system, Large work desk, in-wall safe large enough for laptops, marble floors, designer bath amenities,thick terry robes and oversized bath towels,bathroom with fog-free mirrors and hair dryer.
Harbor View King Guest Rooms
Relax in our comfortable Harbor View King and enjoy Boston waterfront views from this luxurious hotel room boasting handcrafted cherry wood furniture and a king size pillow-top bed. This water view room also has a Seaportal, an in room web portal, available for the duration of your stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Castle Island: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 2.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Dining

Aura Restaurant
Experience the award-winning Aura restaurant and savor the globally-influenced, contemporary American cuisine of Chef Rachel Klein. AAA Award - for providing excellent service, exceptional fine cuisine and an elegant dining atmosphere Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence" - for breadth, depth and overall quality of the wine selections and the appropriateness of the wine list choices with the restaurant's cuisine "Best Upscale Seafood Restaurant" in the 2003 Best of Boston edition of Boston magazine
Tamo bar
In addition to a complete bar menu, guests enjoy the casual atmosphere and specialty martinis of Tamo Bar.
Seaport Cafe
The Seaport Cafe serves up light breakfast and lunch fare including delicious breads, pastries, homemade sandwiches, soups and freshly-brewed Starbucks coffee.
In-room dining
In-room dining is also available during specified hours.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Seaport's dedicated meeting professionals work closely with each client to orchestrate every detail of their meeting or conference. With over 200,000 sq. ft. of flexible conference, meeting and exhibition space, as well as indoor and outdoor venues, the combined facility offers 41 functions rooms, as well as a 396-seat amphitheater; all feature high-speed internet access and complimentary wireless internet access. Plan your next conference or meeting and benefit from 24-hour a day dedicated meeting planning support, a technical staff to assist in the production, and on-site audio/video production facilities by Projection Presentation Technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 248
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob B
Business
London, England.
Jan 5, 2015

Good base to explore Boston

I stayed over a quiet January weekend - I imagine that during conference season my experience would have been much different/busier. Location wise the hotel is a mile from South Station (but is next to a silver line stop which will take you either to Logan airport or to South Station), so it isn't quite central but this wasn't an issue for me. Although its location is quiet, there are a wide range of restaurants and supermarkets if you don't feel like leaving seaport. The hotel amenities are great - the rooms are roomy and clean, the staff were never anything less than helpful. The no tipping policy was also a welcome change. I didn't eat at the hotel,nor did i use the pool, but the hotel was a good base for running either along the harbour walk or the Charles river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Smile
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2014

Luxury stay

The stay was grander than I anticipated. We had valet parking and room service. The staff was able to recommend the best eating places and sites to see. The rroms were so nice that I did not want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatieNashvegas
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 24, 2013

Seaport Hotel was beyond expectations

I appreciate the "gratuity is already included" philosophy of this hotel. On every dinner check, or with every offer to help with luggage or some errand, the staff reminded me about their policy. So refreshing! It seems every time I travel, particularly to nice hotels, everyone has their hand out for a tip. And a dollar or two doesn't cut it. Gratuities alone really add up and I often wonder what ever happened to plain old hospitality. The Seaport has it. The staff couldn't be nicer, more helpful, more professional. And I felt like an honored guest. A refreshing hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafoods on Liberty Wharf...a block or two away. But make a reservation for their main dining room, to ensure you have access to their full menu, not the menu at the lower level around the bar.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ss M.D.
Business
Boulder, CO
Nov 8, 2012

Great personal site'also great business convention ctr

I lived in Boston for 20 yrs; decided to try this hotel (right on the sea). It was great - a Legal Seafoods nearby, a convenient mkt nearby - a short walk to Southie - a beautiful short walk to the lovely waterfront, aquarium, etc. of Boston. I am attending a professional course there in 3/13 - look forward to it. Also, transport from Logan Airport is easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Transport from Logan Airport.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wholesaler Joe
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Good but wasnt the Dazzle what I imagined

Went for three day vaca/business trip. Area and ambience was the best. Walls were thin. Their cable or sat. serv. wasnt the best. Bed was decent. Hair was found stuck on shower wall. Im big on bathroom cleanliness. Got upgrade view room which had a good view of water. Had a fridge which I could sneak in water and juice. Did not have those motion sensored bar items. Wireless service was not good. Had to plug it in ethernet. Printing through service did not work. Overall the negatives, it was nice but should be cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to china town. Experience it like a show from travel channel. LOL.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Apr 19, 2011

Superb service

I visited to run the Boston marathon. Despite the busyness of the pre and post race activities the hotel staff did an excellent job of meeting my needs. The buffet breakfast was amazing and fit perfectly with my paleo diet. Also the fact that they went out of their way to have a 4:30am breakfast for race day speaks volumes for their hospitality. Also access to the subway couldn't be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend the "Legal Test kitchen." Great seafood.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mass
Jan 18, 2011

Location and accomodation great!

Location great for what I was doing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Attended Arisia

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mellaw
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 5, 2011

Pretty Decent Stay

The hotel is little pricey, so I had basic expectations but didn't really get anything without asking for it. For example, when I checked in I wasn't given any literature about the area, activities or anything. I was just given my room key and that was it, for my 3-day stay. I came back down later to request the information and it was given to me. The front desk staff was minimally helpful, they never really gave detailed assistance for anything. The other staff at the hotel was pretty good (i.e. lounge and restaurant).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are quite a few restaurants in the general area to choose from. The area is pretty pricey though.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head SC
Dec 5, 2010

quality property, awesome service,

Excellent location, close to T, airport, good restaurants. Awesome views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Forth Worth
Jun 1, 2010

SEAPORT HOTEL

A very quiet place, close to the subway and bus routes. its rooms look like a little bit demode to be a 4 stars hotel. But are very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top