$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
249 reviews
Lovely place to stay very professional

My experience was very pleasant, less corporate than the surrounding hotels but just as professional. See full review

  • BryanBar
  • Aug 18, 2015
Short but sweet

We had a two night stay booked at the Seaport and wished we could have stayed longer! We arrived... See full review

  • Renee N.
  • Jul 7, 2015
City and harbor views, as well as close proximity to Boston's finest historic and cultural attractions, make the Seaport Boston Hotel a convenient choice. Start your day at the Aura Restaurant, which offers a large selection of breakfast items like omelets, French toast and waffles, or book the place for a private event. In the evenings, TAMO Restaurant and Bar serves New England farm cuisine and fresh Atlantic seafood, both inside or on the terrace. Unwind with a cocktail or two in the lounge before retiring to your Deluxe, Premier, Harbor View King or Pure room.
Location
Located right on Boston Harbor, the Seaport Boston Hotel is close to Logan International Airport (BOS) and within a few miles of the Seaport World Trade Center, the Boston Exhibition and Convention Center, and the Boston Children's Museum. Arts and culture enthusiasts can soak up both permanent and changing collections at the Institute of Contemporary Art, a mere five minute walk from the hotel.
Highlights
  • 428 guestrooms
  • 18 floors
  • Aura Restaurant
  • TAMO Bar and Terrace
  • Seaport Cafe
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi and wired Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pets (hotel's pet policy applies, and fees may apply)
Fees
The property charges $35 USD per night for self-parking and $45 USD per night for valet parking.  Either type of parking has unlimited exit and entry privileges.
Policies
Use the water taxi for a fun and unique way to see the sites of the Boston Harbor.

Make the most of Seaport Boston Hotel's complimentary bicycles, pedaling around the city at your leisure.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seaport Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$203
4.2 / 5 127 reviews
★★★★
$262
4.3 / 5 161 reviews
★★★
$179
4.1 / 5 402 reviews
★★★★★
$272
4.4 / 5 113 reviews
★★★★
$219
4.2 / 5 84 reviews
★★★★★
$219
4.6 / 5 99 reviews
★★★★
$210
4.1 / 5 97 reviews
★★★★
$215
4.2 / 5 73 reviews
★★★
$219
4.0 / 5 31 reviews

Seaport Boston Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
This guest room offers one king bed or 2 double beds. All of our guest rooms have been completely renovated - from handcrafted cherry furniture painstakingly restored to its original condition, to a vibrant color palette, comfortable pillow top mattresses and fresh, luxurious linens including 300 thread-count sheets, deluxe down pillows and a lofty, 20 oz. fill hypoallergenic down blanket. Bose Wave Radios,Melitta one cup coffee maker with its special pod brewing system, Large work desk, in-wall safe large enough for laptops, marble floors, designer bath amenities,thick terry robes and oversized bath towels,bathroom with fog-free mirrors and hair dryer.
Harbor View King Guest Rooms
Relax in our comfortable Harbor View King and enjoy Boston waterfront views from this luxurious hotel room boasting handcrafted cherry wood furniture and a king size pillow-top bed. This water view room also has a Seaportal, an in room web portal, available for the duration of your stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Castle Island: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 2.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Seaport's dedicated meeting professionals work closely with each client to orchestrate every detail of their meeting or conference. With over 200,000 sq. ft. of flexible conference, meeting and exhibition space, as well as indoor and outdoor venues, the combined facility offers 41 functions rooms, as well as a 396-seat amphitheater; all feature high-speed internet access and complimentary wireless internet access. Plan your next conference or meeting and benefit from 24-hour a day dedicated meeting planning support, a technical staff to assist in the production, and on-site audio/video production facilities by Projection Presentation Technology.

Dining

Aura Restaurant
Experience the award-winning Aura restaurant and savor the globally-influenced, contemporary American cuisine of Chef Rachel Klein. AAA Award - for providing excellent service, exceptional fine cuisine and an elegant dining atmosphere Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence" - for breadth, depth and overall quality of the wine selections and the appropriateness of the wine list choices with the restaurant's cuisine "Best Upscale Seafood Restaurant" in the 2003 Best of Boston edition of Boston magazine
Tamo bar
In addition to a complete bar menu, guests enjoy the casual atmosphere and specialty martinis of Tamo Bar.
Seaport Cafe
The Seaport Cafe serves up light breakfast and lunch fare including delicious breads, pastries, homemade sandwiches, soups and freshly-brewed Starbucks coffee.
In-room dining
In-room dining is also available during specified hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 249
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee N.
Family
Mandeville
Jul 7, 2015

Short but sweet

We had a two night stay booked at the Seaport and wished we could have stayed longer! We arrived after midnight and my cranky, overtired 5 year old was charmed by an attendant there named Walter. He gave her a stuffed animal from a special toy chest and she was overjoyed! I cannot thank him enough for making her feel so special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weixin S.
Family
Sherman Oaks
Mar 19, 2015

great hotel stay

nice room, location and servise. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BARBARA R.
Family
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

great family weekend

Hotel staff was very accommodating. What ever we needed, we got and quickly. Close to public transportation and could walk to aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QF Lim
Family
Sinnamon Park
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome holiday

The staff Dana is very friendly and helpful when I arrived the hotel early and he let us checkin early. Also, they even provide a microwave oven when I asked if there is microwave oven. Didn't expect such a good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berg mister
Family
Charlotte
Sep 29, 2014

Great hotel

Everything was excellent!! Staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris12978
Family
Westchester Co., NY
Sep 28, 2014

Long Weekend

Hotel was clean, staff was attentive and courteous. We had a partial/obstructed view of the Seaport. Would have expected slightly better pricing for the type of room. Overall, great experience. The breakfast buffet was convenient and had a good selection. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

On Target Fridays, admission to the Boston Children's Museum is $1.00 instead of $14 per person.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller 4000
Family
Toronto
Sep 28, 2014

Family getaway

We just stayed at the seaport hotel. The staff were friendly and polite. Room was amazing, bed a little to soft for our liking. Many great restaurants around hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best dessert ever, go to Flour just 5 blocks towards Boston on Congress, turn right at fire hall. Best seafood, no-name restaurant two blocks away. Just go up stairs and enjoy.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah Poppies
Family
Connecticut
Apr 21, 2014

Very nice service.

I was totally happy with the Seaport hotel. The rooms were modern and clean. The staff is excellent. They had a treasure chest for the kids to pick out a toy at check in, and books for the kids to borrow. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They have a no tipping policy there which is nice. Full menu available for room service with decent prices. 18% gratuity included on that bill. A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Children't museum was close by, but we wish we had gone to the museum of science instead for our 4 and 7 year olds. Seemed like a better museum all around, for all ages.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom to 3 girls
Family
Gilford, NH
Mar 24, 2014

Perfect night in Boston!

What a gorgeous hotel! This was our first stay and we will be back. We spent the weekend for my husbands birthday with our 3 girls(ages 10,8 and 4). They had a great time from the moment we checked in(picked out a special you from their "Toy Box". We went swimming in the pool and they stayed up late to watch a movie. The hotel is going through an upgrade but it didn't effect our stay at all. Our room was just refurbished...the whole floor was. You could smell the newness in the air. We stayed on floor 16. What a great view of the city. We can't wait to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to the New England Aquarium, it took about 10/15 minutes. We timed it and with 3 kids it was only 12 minutes. You could also walk to Faneuil Hall.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LT Mom
Family
New Hampshire
Feb 24, 2014

seaport stay

Stayed in a recently remodeled room. Beds were great, amenities, shower, and furnishings all excellent. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top