$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
244 reviews
visit to boston for conference

everything was good, only negative thing, my room was next to a party meeting room, which was noisy... See full review

  • Js jay
  • Dec 8, 2014
Great Experience

We booked this hotel by searching and purchasing a Hotel and Flight together. It saved us a good... See full review

  • Der Reisende von PA
  • Nov 26, 2014
City and harbor views, as well as close proximity to Boston's finest historic and cultural attractions, make the Seaport Boston Hotel a convenient choice. Start your day at the Aura Restaurant, which offers a large selection of breakfast items like omelets, French toast and waffles, or book the place for a private event. In the evenings, TAMO Restaurant and Bar serves New England farm cuisine and fresh Atlantic seafood, both inside or on the terrace. Unwind with a cocktail or two in the lounge before retiring to your Deluxe, Premier, Harbor View King or Pure room.
Key facts
  • 428 guestrooms
  • 18 floors
  • Aura Restaurant
  • TAMO Bar and Terrace
  • Seaport Cafe
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi and wired Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pets (hotel's pet policy applies, and fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Located right on Boston Harbor, the Seaport Boston Hotel is close to Logan International Airport (BOS) and within a few miles of the Seaport World Trade Center, the Boston Exhibition and Convention Center, and the Boston Children's Museum. Arts and culture enthusiasts can soak up both permanent and changing collections at the Institute of Contemporary Art, a mere five minute walk from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Use the water taxi for a fun and unique way to see the sites of the Boston Harbor.

Make the most of Seaport Boston Hotel's complimentary bicycles, pedaling around the city at your leisure.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seaport Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Seaport Boston Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
This guest room offers one king bed or 2 double beds. All of our guest rooms have been completely renovated - from handcrafted cherry furniture painstakingly restored to its original condition, to a vibrant color palette, comfortable pillow top mattresses and fresh, luxurious linens including 300 thread-count sheets, deluxe down pillows and a lofty, 20 oz. fill hypoallergenic down blanket. Bose Wave Radios,Melitta one cup coffee maker with its special pod brewing system, Large work desk, in-wall safe large enough for laptops, marble floors, designer bath amenities,thick terry robes and oversized bath towels,bathroom with fog-free mirrors and hair dryer.
Harbor View King Guest Rooms
Relax in our comfortable Harbor View King and enjoy Boston waterfront views from this luxurious hotel room boasting handcrafted cherry wood furniture and a king size pillow-top bed. This water view room also has a Seaportal, an in room web portal, available for the duration of your stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Castle Island: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 2.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Seaport's dedicated meeting professionals work closely with each client to orchestrate every detail of their meeting or conference. With over 200,000 sq. ft. of flexible conference, meeting and exhibition space, as well as indoor and outdoor venues, the combined facility offers 41 functions rooms, as well as a 396-seat amphitheater; all feature high-speed internet access and complimentary wireless internet access. Plan your next conference or meeting and benefit from 24-hour a day dedicated meeting planning support, a technical staff to assist in the production, and on-site audio/video production facilities by Projection Presentation Technology.

Dining

Aura Restaurant
Experience the award-winning Aura restaurant and savor the globally-influenced, contemporary American cuisine of Chef Rachel Klein. AAA Award - for providing excellent service, exceptional fine cuisine and an elegant dining atmosphere Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence" - for breadth, depth and overall quality of the wine selections and the appropriateness of the wine list choices with the restaurant's cuisine "Best Upscale Seafood Restaurant" in the 2003 Best of Boston edition of Boston magazine
Tamo bar
In addition to a complete bar menu, guests enjoy the casual atmosphere and specialty martinis of Tamo Bar.
Seaport Cafe
The Seaport Cafe serves up light breakfast and lunch fare including delicious breads, pastries, homemade sandwiches, soups and freshly-brewed Starbucks coffee.
In-room dining
In-room dining is also available during specified hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 244
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC14
Business
Washington, D.C.
Dec 7, 2014

Good food in restaurant, easy to get around

Hard to tell from map if you've never been to Boston but very easy to get round from this location. Food in restaurant is good but pricey. They have fresh squeezed OJ for breakfast and great espresso drinks. The only thing I would have liked would have been a place to get a snack any time of the day. I was pregnant when visiting and weather was pretty bad and at about 4pm wanted a cookie or snack but cafe was closed and no vending machines in hotel. Oh and for it to be cheaper. Boston hotels are outrageous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poppy R.
Business
West Palm Beach, FL.
Dec 6, 2014

Retirement party in Boston.

Everything was beautifully done in this newly refurbished hotel. The only exception was the availability of food during the late morning. I had a flight to catch and at 10:45 AM the breakfast room was closed and the lunch restaurant didn't open until 11:45. The was a first for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Der Reisende von PA
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 26, 2014

Great Experience

We booked this hotel by searching and purchasing a Hotel and Flight together. It saved us a good deal of Money. So the service that we got was quite good for the price we paid. We upgraded to a corner room for a small amount of money which turned out to be a great decision. They gym was great. Clean , lots of equipment. There were even cycling classes but my legs were too sore from all the sightseeing. The breakfast was not more expensive than other similar hotels I stayed, but the variety OMG. There was even smoked Salmon. The bed was extremely comfortable and the mattress was very clean. Great bathroom with a huge shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mauldins
Business
Easley, South Carolina
Oct 20, 2014

Weekend in Boston

The hotel itself was wonderful. Very clean, super modern, great amenities. It was fantastic. The location is a little removed from most of the tourist attractions, but it was not difficult to get there. The price of the room certainly outweighed the travel time. The staff, however, were a little rude. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant one morning and were not treated kindly. After the hostess seated us, we waited a long time for any server to acknowledge our presence. We only wanted the buffet, so we helped ourselves. It was obvious the server was inconvenienced by our presence. A mandatory gratuity was added to our bill even though we received no service beyond a glass of orange juice. A tip that large for two people was certainly over the top. Additionally, one front desk representative was very rude. She had a "smart" response to any question we asked and it was clear that we were not welcome in her city. Overall? I would book this hotel again but I would not eat on property and I would not expect any help from the staff on navigating Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the line of expensive taxis that hang out around the entrance to the hotel. Either walk, take the T, or Uber it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cole62
Business
Aberdeen, Scotland
Oct 7, 2014

Fabulous

Having not been to Boston before we chose this hotel on the previous reviews and cost. We could not have had better experience if we had tried. Everything was perfect from check in to departure. Staff were excellent, proficient and extremely accommodating at all times, room was perfect, hotel was the most relaxing and comfortable accomodation we have had in a long time. Definitely worth a revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karate Los
Business
Boca Raton
Oct 6, 2014

great hotel

Hotel was awesome, hi-tech, very clean great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete on a cruise
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 15, 2014

One of my best hotel stays ... ever!

The Seaport Hotel was a great hotel stay in Boston. There are many great restaurants nearby, as well as a very good restaurant in the hotel. Transportation to the hotel from the airport, and into town is very convenient. The location is very good for pre-cruise accomodations, which is why we chose it to begin with. The room was very nice. The concierge was very helpful, and all the hotel staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosa Mexicano is a half block walk from the Seaport Boston Hotel. It's one of the best Mexican restaurants I've ever eaten at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OGilvie
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 25, 2014

Boston Trip

The Seaport Boston Hotel was a great place to stay. The location was excellent, the staff was very accommodating and willing to serve. I would recommend it to all of my friends.,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bettyyyboo
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Aug 24, 2014

Weekend getaway

Perfect location, perfect view .. Love love loved this place. Close to so many restaurants right on the water. Beautiful place to spend the weekend. Will be back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spoonie Gee
Business
Toronto
Aug 14, 2014

Amazing Hotel

The Seaport Boston is a wonderful hotel. The staff were great, the amenities are fantastic (full gym, steam room, pool) and the rooms were clean and updated. Its a bit of a walk from the wharf but they have bikes you can use and Hubport bikes are also available at the hotel (highly recommended). I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yankee Lobster is a short walk from the hotel and is right beside the outdoor concert pavilion. Go there for dinner (eat on the patio) when a concert is on, we listened to John Legend sing as we ate our meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top