$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Mother
Family
Los Angeles, California
Jan 1, 2013

Decent Overall, but never again during the winter

Being Southern Californians, we did expect it to be cold. However, when we got there via taxi, the door almost flew off because of the wind at night! It was cold, wet, and windy outside of the hotel (extra windy, since it's so close to the water). If we had been there during the summer, I am sure it would had been beautiful, but during the winter, it was such a hassle to travel about the town. However, taxis were always available, though. Location in the WINTER is a big no-no. Staff was nice, and helpful (for the most part), though some seemed like they didn't want to be there at all. Room was clean, though the beds were a bit uncomfortable; it was hard to sleep for both me and my daughter. The shower took a while (maybe 3-5 minutes) to get hot water at first, but it gradually became faster to get. ELEVATORS. They creak so much and I was afraid it was going to fail on us so many times, almost gave me a heart attack once! Definitely not a new hotel, despite what some people claimed, just by the fact of how old the elevators sounded or how the elevator doors looked/acted. I'm assuming the hotel was a renovated from an older hotel. Overall, however, I would give it another chance during the SUMMER, but definitely not the winter again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not order take-out from either of the restaurants inside the hotel, by either trying to save money or convenience. If you're feeling lazy in your bed, order room service. If you want to save money from the extra charge of room service, they still apply a "service fee." The s'more they had at Aura was not worth the price. It was just a bunch of crumbs stuck together with marshmallow with a small scoop of ice cream for $7.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Earl 1 20
Family
Worcester, MS
Dec 17, 2012

Our 2nd time there

Again, we were very pleased w/ our stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly & helpful & we really like the location. Although there for only 1 night, we look forward to staying there again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Iowa
Business
Iowa
Dec 13, 2012

Always enjoyable

I have stayed at the Seaport Hotel several times and each time has been a very good experience. The location is close to the financial district and there a plenty of good restaurants next to the hote. I will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LikaG6
Friends
Vero Beach, Florida
Dec 11, 2012

Very nice!

It has a good size of room. The Bose radio is nice. However, I did not get a ocean-view room. But around the hotel there are many bars and restaurant. It is also very easy to get there from the airport by taking the SL1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senior Engineer
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Dec 7, 2012

Nice

The service, dining, and amenities are excellent. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but with a big screen TV, an in-building bar, and loads of luxurious lounge seating, who needs space? The location is great and there a number of very nice dining spots within a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

75 On Liberty Wharf is cozy, but has great food and is reasonably priced.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earl B.
Business
Worcester, MA
Nov 16, 2012

Weekend in Boston

The location was good-w/in walking distance from downtown or a short cab ride elsewhere. 6 or 7 restaurants are in the immediate neighborhood. The hotel staff was very pleasant & helpful. There is also a no tipping policy. At check in they asked if we wanted a high or low floor & we were given a room on the 17th floor. The room was very clean & comfortable w/ a good view. We really enjoyed the hotel & would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kari76
Friends
Boston
Nov 13, 2012

great hotel with friendly staff

The room was spacey and clean. The staff was very attentive ancd courteous. The hotel was conveniently located near many restaurants, clubs and bars. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for good food, try Salvatore's and Morton's.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ss M.D.
Single
Boulder, CO
Nov 8, 2012

Great personal site'also great business convention ctr

I lived in Boston for 20 yrs; decided to try this hotel (right on the sea). It was great - a Legal Seafoods nearby, a convenient mkt nearby - a short walk to Southie - a beautiful short walk to the lovely waterfront, aquarium, etc. of Boston. I am attending a professional course there in 3/13 - look forward to it. Also, transport from Logan Airport is easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Transport from Logan Airport.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OrthoDoctor
Business
Chicago
Oct 1, 2012

Work Trip

The hotel is located at the convention site, very clean. Staff very helpful, checking in or leaving was feast and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LittleDavey
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 27, 2012

Great place to stay

The room was relatively small, but it was well appointed and very comfortable. Nice restaurant and lounge. Tips are automatically included on all room charges, which I found convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top