$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ct driver
windsor
Feb 25, 2013

great time

Had a fabulous time.....staff was excellent. They knew where the vibes of the areas in town. Even though there were a lot of young children around as well as the home show,we still had a wonderful time.....looking forward to coming here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bb245
Business
New York
May 11, 2013

Nice hotel

This is a very nice hotel, especially if you have a business meeting in the area. You're not right in downtown though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee luxe
Business
South shore, ma
Apr 27, 2013

Beautiful hotel with great restaurants nearby.

Beautiful hotel but Pricey for family. Great location for business trip with good parking garage. Close to T and good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Close to Chinatown. 20 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the papa
Business
Cape Cod
Apr 1, 2013

It was a great outpost to do what we wanted in Boston.

The facility was clean and bright and the staff was most accomodating. Great location and, as it was good weather, we were able to see the sun rising and overlook Boston harbor!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ct driver
Business
windsor
Feb 25, 2013

great time

Had a fabulous time.....staff was excellent. They knew where the vibes of the areas in town. Even though there were a lot of young children around as well as the home show,we still had a wonderful time.....looking forward to coming here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DR Balance
Business
Hartford, CT
Feb 24, 2013

No Complaints

Great location in the heart of the Seaport area. Easy access from the highway and reasonably priced on site parking for my SUV. Great fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CG Two First Names
Business
Buffalo NY
Feb 4, 2013

Excellent business venue

Had the allergy free room. Excellent! Had a bit of trouble with the check-in attendant switching my last and first names, and she said my drivers license and credit must be wrong, because her computer had it inverted. Preposterous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Strega and a fantastic Mexican restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiro
Business
Ames, Iowa
Jan 31, 2013

Amuunity was good but not the staff

The lady at the front desk was nice before I checked out. However, when I came back to the hotel later to pick up my staff without the tickets, she was not nice anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Mother
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 1, 2013

Decent Overall, but never again during the winter

Being Southern Californians, we did expect it to be cold. However, when we got there via taxi, the door almost flew off because of the wind at night! It was cold, wet, and windy outside of the hotel (extra windy, since it's so close to the water). If we had been there during the summer, I am sure it would had been beautiful, but during the winter, it was such a hassle to travel about the town. However, taxis were always available, though. Location in the WINTER is a big no-no. Staff was nice, and helpful (for the most part), though some seemed like they didn't want to be there at all. Room was clean, though the beds were a bit uncomfortable; it was hard to sleep for both me and my daughter. The shower took a while (maybe 3-5 minutes) to get hot water at first, but it gradually became faster to get. ELEVATORS. They creak so much and I was afraid it was going to fail on us so many times, almost gave me a heart attack once! Definitely not a new hotel, despite what some people claimed, just by the fact of how old the elevators sounded or how the elevator doors looked/acted. I'm assuming the hotel was a renovated from an older hotel. Overall, however, I would give it another chance during the SUMMER, but definitely not the winter again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not order take-out from either of the restaurants inside the hotel, by either trying to save money or convenience. If you're feeling lazy in your bed, order room service. If you want to save money from the extra charge of room service, they still apply a "service fee." The s'more they had at Aura was not worth the price. It was just a bunch of crumbs stuck together with marshmallow with a small scoop of ice cream for $7.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Earl 1 20
Business
Worcester, MS
Dec 17, 2012

Our 2nd time there

Again, we were very pleased w/ our stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly & helpful & we really like the location. Although there for only 1 night, we look forward to staying there again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Iowa
Business
Iowa
Dec 13, 2012

Always enjoyable

I have stayed at the Seaport Hotel several times and each time has been a very good experience. The location is close to the financial district and there a plenty of good restaurants next to the hote. I will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top