$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marg and ray
Couples
Raleigh NC
Sep 24, 2012

Great Place to start a vacation

this was a wonderful hotel, everyone on staff that we met was friendly & helpful. when we needed to find a lacation in the city. not only did they give us the easiest directions but also wrote them done. We will stay here again on our next vist

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Room 837
Couples
Acton ma
Jul 28, 2013

This should be a 5 star hotel

I just stayed for two nights at the Seaport Hotel Boston. I'd heard great things about the area, and the hotel, and left feeling this has to be the best hotel in the City. We had a harbor view room that also looked over to the airport, and all the night activity of the Seaport area. The room was totally sound proofed, and was total luxury. The whole two days we were there the staff were unbelievable, and went the extra mile in every way they could. Clearly the management of this hotel does everything right to be able to have such a happy hotel, and staff. A nice little extra is the room also had a small fridge which most luxury hotels don't offer. The other thing that is different other top luxury hotels is all the rooms have free internet access. Suggest you ask for Harbor view room, we had room 837. At night the Seaport Hotel is ideally situated with many great restaurants all around it. There is also a water taxi right outside the hotel that takes you to Logan airport or to the start of the North End. I stay in hotels regularly and many offer a lot but I honestly can say the Seaport is your best shot for a top hotel in Boston. One other thing about this incredible hotel is they have a no tipping policy which is very unusual. The staff being so great I couldn't help but try to tip but they wouldn't accept it. I'm sure the hotel has thought this through, and I am sure they are well looked after as again they will go over board to make your stay a good one. We used the health club, and again extremely superior, and being a swimmer was happy to see a lap pool. It wasn't quite Olympic size but compared to most hotel pools was great. Again I can't say enough about this hotel, its staff and management. All excellent, and can't wait for my next stay at the Seaport. SB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many restaurants within a short distance of the Seaport Hotel.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatieNashvegas
Single
Nashville, TN
Jun 24, 2013

Seaport Hotel was beyond expectations

I appreciate the "gratuity is already included" philosophy of this hotel. On every dinner check, or with every offer to help with luggage or some errand, the staff reminded me about their policy. So refreshing! It seems every time I travel, particularly to nice hotels, everyone has their hand out for a tip. And a dollar or two doesn't cut it. Gratuities alone really add up and I often wonder what ever happened to plain old hospitality. The Seaport has it. The staff couldn't be nicer, more helpful, more professional. And I felt like an honored guest. A refreshing hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafoods on Liberty Wharf...a block or two away. But make a reservation for their main dining room, to ensure you have access to their full menu, not the menu at the lower level around the bar.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ConorK
Couples
Worcester, MA
Jun 10, 2013

Excellent Waterfront Location

This hotel is fantastic. Yes, the price tag is a little high, but this is a luxury hotel in an amazing location in downtown Boston. You should not be surprised by high prices when looking for a hotel of this quality in Boston. Location is great, silver line only a block away, lots of dining options, and many HubWay bike rental stations all around. The rooms are large, clean, with great views and amenities. Brand new Samsung Smart TV's with HD service are great. The staff is super helpful and all gratuities are included. The pool and workout area are AMAZING! Overall, this hotel is great and worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Barking Crab is a great place to get good seafood and enjoy a drink within walking distance.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nameG
Family
boston, mass
Jun 3, 2013

twas good. and clean

i was surprised by the cleanliness, the bathrooms of tile and rock were very clean. i pay great attention to this in every hotel. this is the best ive been in. the allergen free soaps was nice, the pillows were very comfortable and the bed was nice. i was first placed into a king size bed room, and that was bed was great, then moved to a double twin. i reserved a double queen on This website, Or Bits? and i guess its not a guarantee that the room will be available even if i pay ahead of time and reserve the room. so that was not cool. they did have a 50" or so wide screen tv which was very nice and the in room dining options were good with the gluten free. the price was high and for their restaurant but the flavors were good. locatoin is a 15 minute walk to town and my rooms view of the harbor was great. the price was a bit high in my opinion and for it, there should have been something else, a free cocktail time or no extra fee's with in room dining, or free water bottles in my room instead of $2-$4 a bottle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bb245
Business
New York
May 11, 2013

Nice hotel

This is a very nice hotel, especially if you have a business meeting in the area. You're not right in downtown though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee luxe
Business
South shore, ma
Apr 27, 2013

Beautiful hotel with great restaurants nearby.

Beautiful hotel but Pricey for family. Great location for business trip with good parking garage. Close to T and good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Close to Chinatown. 20 min walk.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the papa
Family
Cape Cod
Apr 1, 2013

It was a great outpost to do what we wanted in Boston.

The facility was clean and bright and the staff was most accomodating. Great location and, as it was good weather, we were able to see the sun rising and overlook Boston harbor!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ct driver
Couples
windsor
Feb 25, 2013

great time

Had a fabulous time.....staff was excellent. They knew where the vibes of the areas in town. Even though there were a lot of young children around as well as the home show,we still had a wonderful time.....looking forward to coming here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DR Balance
Business
Hartford, CT
Feb 24, 2013

No Complaints

Great location in the heart of the Seaport area. Easy access from the highway and reasonably priced on site parking for my SUV. Great fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CG Two First Names
Business
Buffalo NY
Feb 4, 2013

Excellent business venue

Had the allergy free room. Excellent! Had a bit of trouble with the check-in attendant switching my last and first names, and she said my drivers license and credit must be wrong, because her computer had it inverted. Preposterous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Strega and a fantastic Mexican restaurant

Back to menu Return to top