$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatieNashvegas
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 24, 2013

Seaport Hotel was beyond expectations

I appreciate the "gratuity is already included" philosophy of this hotel. On every dinner check, or with every offer to help with luggage or some errand, the staff reminded me about their policy. So refreshing! It seems every time I travel, particularly to nice hotels, everyone has their hand out for a tip. And a dollar or two doesn't cut it. Gratuities alone really add up and I often wonder what ever happened to plain old hospitality. The Seaport has it. The staff couldn't be nicer, more helpful, more professional. And I felt like an honored guest. A refreshing hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafoods on Liberty Wharf...a block or two away. But make a reservation for their main dining room, to ensure you have access to their full menu, not the menu at the lower level around the bar.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ConorK
Business
Worcester, MA
Jun 10, 2013

Excellent Waterfront Location

This hotel is fantastic. Yes, the price tag is a little high, but this is a luxury hotel in an amazing location in downtown Boston. You should not be surprised by high prices when looking for a hotel of this quality in Boston. Location is great, silver line only a block away, lots of dining options, and many HubWay bike rental stations all around. The rooms are large, clean, with great views and amenities. Brand new Samsung Smart TV's with HD service are great. The staff is super helpful and all gratuities are included. The pool and workout area are AMAZING! Overall, this hotel is great and worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Barking Crab is a great place to get good seafood and enjoy a drink within walking distance.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nameG
Business
boston, mass
Jun 3, 2013

twas good. and clean

i was surprised by the cleanliness, the bathrooms of tile and rock were very clean. i pay great attention to this in every hotel. this is the best ive been in. the allergen free soaps was nice, the pillows were very comfortable and the bed was nice. i was first placed into a king size bed room, and that was bed was great, then moved to a double twin. i reserved a double queen on This website, Or Bits? and i guess its not a guarantee that the room will be available even if i pay ahead of time and reserve the room. so that was not cool. they did have a 50" or so wide screen tv which was very nice and the in room dining options were good with the gluten free. the price was high and for their restaurant but the flavors were good. locatoin is a 15 minute walk to town and my rooms view of the harbor was great. the price was a bit high in my opinion and for it, there should have been something else, a free cocktail time or no extra fee's with in room dining, or free water bottles in my room instead of $2-$4 a bottle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bb245
Business
New York
May 11, 2013

Nice hotel

This is a very nice hotel, especially if you have a business meeting in the area. You're not right in downtown though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee luxe
Business
South shore, ma
Apr 27, 2013

Beautiful hotel with great restaurants nearby.

Beautiful hotel but Pricey for family. Great location for business trip with good parking garage. Close to T and good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Close to Chinatown. 20 min walk.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the papa
Business
Cape Cod
Apr 1, 2013

It was a great outpost to do what we wanted in Boston.

The facility was clean and bright and the staff was most accomodating. Great location and, as it was good weather, we were able to see the sun rising and overlook Boston harbor!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ct driver
Business
windsor
Feb 25, 2013

great time

Had a fabulous time.....staff was excellent. They knew where the vibes of the areas in town. Even though there were a lot of young children around as well as the home show,we still had a wonderful time.....looking forward to coming here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DR Balance
Business
Hartford, CT
Feb 24, 2013

No Complaints

Great location in the heart of the Seaport area. Easy access from the highway and reasonably priced on site parking for my SUV. Great fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CG Two First Names
Business
Buffalo NY
Feb 4, 2013

Excellent business venue

Had the allergy free room. Excellent! Had a bit of trouble with the check-in attendant switching my last and first names, and she said my drivers license and credit must be wrong, because her computer had it inverted. Preposterous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Strega and a fantastic Mexican restaurant

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Mother
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 1, 2013

Decent Overall, but never again during the winter

Being Southern Californians, we did expect it to be cold. However, when we got there via taxi, the door almost flew off because of the wind at night! It was cold, wet, and windy outside of the hotel (extra windy, since it's so close to the water). If we had been there during the summer, I am sure it would had been beautiful, but during the winter, it was such a hassle to travel about the town. However, taxis were always available, though. Location in the WINTER is a big no-no. Staff was nice, and helpful (for the most part), though some seemed like they didn't want to be there at all. Room was clean, though the beds were a bit uncomfortable; it was hard to sleep for both me and my daughter. The shower took a while (maybe 3-5 minutes) to get hot water at first, but it gradually became faster to get. ELEVATORS. They creak so much and I was afraid it was going to fail on us so many times, almost gave me a heart attack once! Definitely not a new hotel, despite what some people claimed, just by the fact of how old the elevators sounded or how the elevator doors looked/acted. I'm assuming the hotel was a renovated from an older hotel. Overall, however, I would give it another chance during the SUMMER, but definitely not the winter again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not order take-out from either of the restaurants inside the hotel, by either trying to save money or convenience. If you're feeling lazy in your bed, order room service. If you want to save money from the extra charge of room service, they still apply a "service fee." The s'more they had at Aura was not worth the price. It was just a bunch of crumbs stuck together with marshmallow with a small scoop of ice cream for $7.

Back to menu Return to top