$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
241 reviews
visit to boston for conference

everything was good, only negative thing, my room was next to a party meeting room, which was noisy... See full review

  • Js jay
  • Dec 8, 2014
Great Experience

We booked this hotel by searching and purchasing a Hotel and Flight together. It saved us a good... See full review

  • Der Reisende von PA
  • Nov 26, 2014
City and harbor views, as well as close proximity to Boston's finest historic and cultural attractions, make the Seaport Boston Hotel a convenient choice. Start your day at the Aura Restaurant, which offers a large selection of breakfast items like omelets, French toast and waffles, or book the place for a private event. In the evenings, TAMO Restaurant and Bar serves New England farm cuisine and fresh Atlantic seafood, both inside or on the terrace. Unwind with a cocktail or two in the lounge before retiring to your Deluxe, Premier, Harbor View King or Pure room.
Key facts
  • 428 guestrooms
  • 18 floors
  • Aura Restaurant
  • TAMO Bar and Terrace
  • Seaport Cafe
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi and wired Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pets (hotel's pet policy applies, and fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Located right on Boston Harbor, the Seaport Boston Hotel is close to Logan International Airport (BOS) and within a few miles of the Seaport World Trade Center, the Boston Exhibition and Convention Center, and the Boston Children's Museum. Arts and culture enthusiasts can soak up both permanent and changing collections at the Institute of Contemporary Art, a mere five minute walk from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Use the water taxi for a fun and unique way to see the sites of the Boston Harbor.

Make the most of Seaport Boston Hotel's complimentary bicycles, pedaling around the city at your leisure.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seaport Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Seaport Boston Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
This guest room offers one king bed or 2 double beds. All of our guest rooms have been completely renovated - from handcrafted cherry furniture painstakingly restored to its original condition, to a vibrant color palette, comfortable pillow top mattresses and fresh, luxurious linens including 300 thread-count sheets, deluxe down pillows and a lofty, 20 oz. fill hypoallergenic down blanket. Bose Wave Radios,Melitta one cup coffee maker with its special pod brewing system, Large work desk, in-wall safe large enough for laptops, marble floors, designer bath amenities,thick terry robes and oversized bath towels,bathroom with fog-free mirrors and hair dryer.
Harbor View King Guest Rooms
Relax in our comfortable Harbor View King and enjoy Boston waterfront views from this luxurious hotel room boasting handcrafted cherry wood furniture and a king size pillow-top bed. This water view room also has a Seaportal, an in room web portal, available for the duration of your stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Castle Island: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 2.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Dining

Aura Restaurant
Experience the award-winning Aura restaurant and savor the globally-influenced, contemporary American cuisine of Chef Rachel Klein. AAA Award - for providing excellent service, exceptional fine cuisine and an elegant dining atmosphere Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence" - for breadth, depth and overall quality of the wine selections and the appropriateness of the wine list choices with the restaurant's cuisine "Best Upscale Seafood Restaurant" in the 2003 Best of Boston edition of Boston magazine
Tamo bar
In addition to a complete bar menu, guests enjoy the casual atmosphere and specialty martinis of Tamo Bar.
Seaport Cafe
The Seaport Cafe serves up light breakfast and lunch fare including delicious breads, pastries, homemade sandwiches, soups and freshly-brewed Starbucks coffee.
In-room dining
In-room dining is also available during specified hours.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Seaport's dedicated meeting professionals work closely with each client to orchestrate every detail of their meeting or conference. With over 200,000 sq. ft. of flexible conference, meeting and exhibition space, as well as indoor and outdoor venues, the combined facility offers 41 functions rooms, as well as a 396-seat amphitheater; all feature high-speed internet access and complimentary wireless internet access. Plan your next conference or meeting and benefit from 24-hour a day dedicated meeting planning support, a technical staff to assist in the production, and on-site audio/video production facilities by Projection Presentation Technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (241)

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senior Engineer
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Dec 7, 2012

Nice

The service, dining, and amenities are excellent. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but with a big screen TV, an in-building bar, and loads of luxurious lounge seating, who needs space? The location is great and there a number of very nice dining spots within a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

75 On Liberty Wharf is cozy, but has great food and is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Room 837
Business
Acton ma
Jul 28, 2013

This should be a 5 star hotel

I just stayed for two nights at the Seaport Hotel Boston. I'd heard great things about the area, and the hotel, and left feeling this has to be the best hotel in the City. We had a harbor view room that also looked over to the airport, and all the night activity of the Seaport area. The room was totally sound proofed, and was total luxury. The whole two days we were there the staff were unbelievable, and went the extra mile in every way they could. Clearly the management of this hotel does everything right to be able to have such a happy hotel, and staff. A nice little extra is the room also had a small fridge which most luxury hotels don't offer. The other thing that is different other top luxury hotels is all the rooms have free internet access. Suggest you ask for Harbor view room, we had room 837. At night the Seaport Hotel is ideally situated with many great restaurants all around it. There is also a water taxi right outside the hotel that takes you to Logan airport or to the start of the North End. I stay in hotels regularly and many offer a lot but I honestly can say the Seaport is your best shot for a top hotel in Boston. One other thing about this incredible hotel is they have a no tipping policy which is very unusual. The staff being so great I couldn't help but try to tip but they wouldn't accept it. I'm sure the hotel has thought this through, and I am sure they are well looked after as again they will go over board to make your stay a good one. We used the health club, and again extremely superior, and being a swimmer was happy to see a lap pool. It wasn't quite Olympic size but compared to most hotel pools was great. Again I can't say enough about this hotel, its staff and management. All excellent, and can't wait for my next stay at the Seaport. SB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many restaurants within a short distance of the Seaport Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatieNashvegas
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 24, 2013

Seaport Hotel was beyond expectations

I appreciate the "gratuity is already included" philosophy of this hotel. On every dinner check, or with every offer to help with luggage or some errand, the staff reminded me about their policy. So refreshing! It seems every time I travel, particularly to nice hotels, everyone has their hand out for a tip. And a dollar or two doesn't cut it. Gratuities alone really add up and I often wonder what ever happened to plain old hospitality. The Seaport has it. The staff couldn't be nicer, more helpful, more professional. And I felt like an honored guest. A refreshing hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafoods on Liberty Wharf...a block or two away. But make a reservation for their main dining room, to ensure you have access to their full menu, not the menu at the lower level around the bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minie
Business
Bronx,NY
Jun 15, 2013

NTI 2013

not accomodating in our prior request of having 2 beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very convenient for us,we attended a seminar held in the convention center which is a walking distance form the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ConorK
Business
Worcester, MA
Jun 10, 2013

Excellent Waterfront Location

This hotel is fantastic. Yes, the price tag is a little high, but this is a luxury hotel in an amazing location in downtown Boston. You should not be surprised by high prices when looking for a hotel of this quality in Boston. Location is great, silver line only a block away, lots of dining options, and many HubWay bike rental stations all around. The rooms are large, clean, with great views and amenities. Brand new Samsung Smart TV's with HD service are great. The staff is super helpful and all gratuities are included. The pool and workout area are AMAZING! Overall, this hotel is great and worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Barking Crab is a great place to get good seafood and enjoy a drink within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nameG
Business
boston, mass
Jun 3, 2013

twas good. and clean

i was surprised by the cleanliness, the bathrooms of tile and rock were very clean. i pay great attention to this in every hotel. this is the best ive been in. the allergen free soaps was nice, the pillows were very comfortable and the bed was nice. i was first placed into a king size bed room, and that was bed was great, then moved to a double twin. i reserved a double queen on This website, Or Bits? and i guess its not a guarantee that the room will be available even if i pay ahead of time and reserve the room. so that was not cool. they did have a 50" or so wide screen tv which was very nice and the in room dining options were good with the gluten free. the price was high and for their restaurant but the flavors were good. locatoin is a 15 minute walk to town and my rooms view of the harbor was great. the price was a bit high in my opinion and for it, there should have been something else, a free cocktail time or no extra fee's with in room dining, or free water bottles in my room instead of $2-$4 a bottle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dodeans
Business
Hartford, CT
May 28, 2013

Great spot

The Seaport is in an ideal location, not congested and with enough amenities within walking distance. The rooms although somewhat small were nicely appointed and VERY clean. The Seaport offers garaged parking which is a plus. And given that we stayed at Seaport in order to go eat in little Italy, it was a modest cab ride away. This was my second stay in as many visits to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little Italy isn't far at all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bb245
Business
New York
May 11, 2013

Nice hotel

This is a very nice hotel, especially if you have a business meeting in the area. You're not right in downtown though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee luxe
Business
South shore, ma
Apr 27, 2013

Beautiful hotel with great restaurants nearby.

Beautiful hotel but Pricey for family. Great location for business trip with good parking garage. Close to T and good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Close to Chinatown. 20 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the papa
Business
Cape Cod
Apr 1, 2013

It was a great outpost to do what we wanted in Boston.

The facility was clean and bright and the staff was most accomodating. Great location and, as it was good weather, we were able to see the sun rising and overlook Boston harbor!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ct driver
Business
windsor
Feb 25, 2013

great time

Had a fabulous time.....staff was excellent. They knew where the vibes of the areas in town. Even though there were a lot of young children around as well as the home show,we still had a wonderful time.....looking forward to coming here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top