$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senior Engineer
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Dec 7, 2012

Nice

The service, dining, and amenities are excellent. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but with a big screen TV, an in-building bar, and loads of luxurious lounge seating, who needs space? The location is great and there a number of very nice dining spots within a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

75 On Liberty Wharf is cozy, but has great food and is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ForensicSciNerd
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 8, 2014

Great stay by Boston Conference Center

I had a great stay, and was just a 2 minute walk to the Boston Conference Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Harpoon brewery is worth a visit, if you enjoy a great beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pansysmum
Business
Nantucket, MA
Apr 2, 2014

Keeps getting better and better

this was my second stay at the Seaport Boston and this time we had one the recently renovated rooms. It was perfect!! The furnishings are just so nice and everything is so comfortable! The beds were amazing, so comfortable and nice, crisp sheets and plenty of pillows! We walked to dinner at the No Name over on the fish pier, so close and easy to get to that and a host of other resturants. The whole atmosphere at the Seaport is one of welcome, from the door man to the desk staff to the wait staff. I cannot say enough good things about the hotel, I love it there and will stay there again and again! This is now my go to place in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melaniecipher
Business
Connecticut
Mar 24, 2014

Nice hotel at a good price.

We stayed here for the Extreme Beer Fest and so it was very convenient to that, but otherwise farther from the parts of Boston we like, and in a very touristy area. Room was great though, comfortable bed and awesome shower, nice harbor view. Desk staff super helpful, too. Will definitely book here for the fest next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Harpoon Brewery really close and they do tours/tastings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom to 3 girls
Business
Gilford, NH
Mar 24, 2014

Perfect night in Boston!

What a gorgeous hotel! This was our first stay and we will be back. We spent the weekend for my husbands birthday with our 3 girls(ages 10,8 and 4). They had a great time from the moment we checked in(picked out a special you from their "Toy Box". We went swimming in the pool and they stayed up late to watch a movie. The hotel is going through an upgrade but it didn't effect our stay at all. Our room was just refurbished...the whole floor was. You could smell the newness in the air. We stayed on floor 16. What a great view of the city. We can't wait to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to the New England Aquarium, it took about 10/15 minutes. We timed it and with 3 kids it was only 12 minutes. You could also walk to Faneuil Hall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky Masters
Business
Trenton, Ga
Mar 2, 2014

Feb Trip

The Seaport Boston hotel was fantastic. My wife and I wanted to take a quick vacation and see Boston for th first time. The staff were phenomenal and did everything above and beyond our expectations. They even have a pillow library to get special pillows to ensure you sleep peacefully. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was perfect with no issues. The hotel has been taken care of very well and the staff in the restaurants and bars were 5 star! We will be booking again and staying at Seaport everytime we visit Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many eclectic restaurants exceptionally close to the Seaport and trade center but nothing we wanted todo was far at all via the T. The people of Boston were not snooty or rude. Felt like home in Georgia minus the accent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LT Mom
Business
New Hampshire
Feb 24, 2014

seaport stay

Stayed in a recently remodeled room. Beds were great, amenities, shower, and furnishings all excellent. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OMG I saw Lindsey V
Business
New hampshire
Jan 27, 2014

Great weekend wonder

This was perfect. We had an event right across the street at the World Trade Center and our hotel location couldn't have been any more convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple restaurants just 2 blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric David
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 16, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

The rooms were spotless, the staff always went out of their way to help you to the best of their abilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss living in boston
Business
Central mass
Dec 8, 2013

Good recovery!

At check in the concierge was so nice and his joking around it distracted me about asking about bed type, assuming anyway that king or queen was going to be standard, and either would have been fine. We get into the room, notice that we have the ADA shower, odd, take a few steps in and see we have a FULL size bed! Those still exist!?!? I called down immediately and the same concierge answered the phone, I tell him that a full will not do, he comes back with, but it is a bigger room, um yeah because the bed is smaller, needless to say they were able to give us another room, whew! Besides the rude neighbors fighting and screaming for a while all was well! Great location, clean, comfortable bed and awesome pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luckys or Sam's above Louis Boston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crvgirl
Business
Horsham PA
Dec 2, 2013

What a great place!

Just overall niceness going on! Very happy and will be back someday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top