$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comicon fan
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 11, 2014

Great room

Great room. Friendly staff. Just across the street from where we needed to be. The only thing that would have made this hotel better would be if there were more dining options and free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take the elevator to PL to get to the bus station. We walked around the building until we figured that out. The convenience of parking is worth the price. See if you can call ahead and get a deal before you go. We didn't even try that.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChicagoLace
Business
Chicago
Jul 7, 2014

First Boston Trip

The Seaport Boston was lovely. The staff was very nice and put us in a room with a great view. Everyone was helpful and nice. Would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Boston "T" system of public transportation. Very well done, reminds me of London.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1Disappointed Honeymooner
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 6, 2014

Horrible Customer Service

We thought staying at this hotel would be a great experience, we were wrong. When we requested more towels they never came. Had to call 3 times over the course of an hour and was told initially they would call me right back with a status, never called. Then our iron had some type of goop on it and stained my husband's shirt. Requested new iron that took over 30 min to arrive. Went down to lobby myself to talk with manager. Waited even longer for him and while waiting the staff was confused as to which manager I was waiting for. Our last night someone pulled the fire alarm and it was so disorganized due to due to false alarm. Very disappointed as this was to celebrate our honeymoon! Their compensation = free breakfast buffet. Terrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Utilize their free weekday shuttle. It helped a lot and was free!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suzyw
Business
Boston
Jul 3, 2014

End of a long vacation

This hotel had everything you would want for a comfortable and relaxing stay.Close to the airport but still close enough to walk to some attractions. The staff was helpful and would no take a tip. That's refreshing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debacooks
Business
Winchester, NH
Jun 18, 2014

perfect place to stay for venue

We stayed at the Seaport Hotel during a trip to Boston to see Cirque du Soleil perform. The hotel was CLEAN, the staff friendly, and for a novice driver- it was easy to get off 93 and arrive at the door. Wonderful shops close to this hotel. The venue was a couple blocks down the street, past a Brewery and many good restaurants. Big mistake was not making a dinner reservation to get into Legal Seafoods that night. No problem, returned to hotel and had a great meal of steak tips and crab cakes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make reservations

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoJo88
Business
chicago
Jun 12, 2014

nice staffs

it's a good place for business trip, I left my glass in the room, the staff helped me ship it back in two days.Efficient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beer Fest
Business
Upstate, NY
Jun 12, 2014

Beer Fest

The location of this hotel was perfect for the American Craft Beer Festival (right across the street); however, the beds were terribly uncomfortable, the price per night was high, they charged $44/night for valet, plus other extra hidden fees. I would go back to Boston, but I wouldn't stay here unless I had an extra $600 to blow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
little Nita
Business
Kentucky
Jun 8, 2014

close to trade center

great location for meeting at world trade center as it is just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACBFest Traveler
Business
Norwich, CT
Jun 2, 2014

Would stay again

I stayed at this hotel for the American Craft Beer Fest this past weekend. The hotel itself was in the perfect location, and easily walkable to all sorts of restaurants and activities within the area. The room was very nice, extremely clean and comfortable. Parking in the garage was convenient, but like any city lot expensive at $35 a day. My biggest complaint was the restaurant/bar inside the Seaport Hotel. We went there for drinks later that night after the festival and had terrible service. Long wait time to even order and receive our drinks, asked twice for the check after not being checked in on after two hours. Ended up speaking to a manager and getting our drinks paid for. I expected the service to be much better considering what I was paying to stay there. Generally it is out of my budget but the convenience to the ACBFest was too good to pass up. Would stay again next year when I go back to the festival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Smile
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2014

Luxury stay

The stay was grander than I anticipated. We had valet parking and room service. The staff was able to recommend the best eating places and sites to see. The rroms were so nice that I did not want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top