$329 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
230 reviews
One of my best hotel stays ... ever!

The Seaport Hotel was a great hotel stay in Boston. There are many great restaurants nearby, as... See full review

  • Pete on a cruise
  • Sep 15, 2014
Boston Trip

The Seaport Boston Hotel was a great place to stay. The location was excellent, the staff was very... See full review

  • OGilvie
  • Aug 25, 2014
City and harbor views, as well as close proximity to Boston's finest historic and cultural attractions, make the Seaport Boston Hotel a convenient choice. Start your day at the Aura Restaurant, which offers a large selection of breakfast items like omelets, French toast and waffles, or book the place for a private event. In the evenings, TAMO Restaurant and Bar serves New England farm cuisine and fresh Atlantic seafood, both inside or on the terrace. Unwind with a cocktail or two in the lounge before retiring to your Deluxe, Premier, Harbor View King or Pure room.
Key facts
  • 428 guestrooms
  • 18 floors
  • Aura Restaurant
  • TAMO Bar and Terrace
  • Seaport Cafe
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi and wired Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pets (hotel's pet policy applies, and fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Located right on Boston Harbor, the Seaport Boston Hotel is close to Logan International Airport (BOS) and within a few miles of the Seaport World Trade Center, the Boston Exhibition and Convention Center, and the Boston Children's Museum. Arts and culture enthusiasts can soak up both permanent and changing collections at the Institute of Contemporary Art, a mere five minute walk from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Use the water taxi for a fun and unique way to see the sites of the Boston Harbor.

Make the most of Seaport Boston Hotel's complimentary bicycles, pedaling around the city at your leisure.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3497 -71.0412
Area served
Boston.
Nearby airports
BOS - Boston Logan International Airport.
Area description
Seaport Hotel & Seaport World Trade Center has close proximity to Logan International Airport, Boston's financial district and Back Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seaport Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Seaport Boston Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
This guest room offers one king bed or 2 double beds. All of our guest rooms have been completely renovated - from handcrafted cherry furniture painstakingly restored to its original condition, to a vibrant color palette, comfortable pillow top mattresses and fresh, luxurious linens including 300 thread-count sheets, deluxe down pillows and a lofty, 20 oz. fill hypoallergenic down blanket. Bose Wave Radios,Melitta one cup coffee maker with its special pod brewing system, Large work desk, in-wall safe large enough for laptops, marble floors, designer bath amenities,thick terry robes and oversized bath towels,bathroom with fog-free mirrors and hair dryer.
Harbor View King Guest Rooms
Relax in our comfortable Harbor View King and enjoy Boston waterfront views from this luxurious hotel room boasting handcrafted cherry wood furniture and a king size pillow-top bed. This water view room also has a Seaportal, an in room web portal, available for the duration of your stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Castle Island: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 2.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Dining

Aura Restaurant
Experience the award-winning Aura restaurant and savor the globally-influenced, contemporary American cuisine of Chef Rachel Klein. AAA Award - for providing excellent service, exceptional fine cuisine and an elegant dining atmosphere Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence" - for breadth, depth and overall quality of the wine selections and the appropriateness of the wine list choices with the restaurant's cuisine "Best Upscale Seafood Restaurant" in the 2003 Best of Boston edition of Boston magazine
Tamo bar
In addition to a complete bar menu, guests enjoy the casual atmosphere and specialty martinis of Tamo Bar.
Seaport Cafe
The Seaport Cafe serves up light breakfast and lunch fare including delicious breads, pastries, homemade sandwiches, soups and freshly-brewed Starbucks coffee.
In-room dining
In-room dining is also available during specified hours.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Seaport's dedicated meeting professionals work closely with each client to orchestrate every detail of their meeting or conference. With over 200,000 sq. ft. of flexible conference, meeting and exhibition space, as well as indoor and outdoor venues, the combined facility offers 41 functions rooms, as well as a 396-seat amphitheater; all feature high-speed internet access and complimentary wireless internet access. Plan your next conference or meeting and benefit from 24-hour a day dedicated meeting planning support, a technical staff to assist in the production, and on-site audio/video production facilities by Projection Presentation Technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom to 3 girls
Gilford, NH
Mar 24, 2014

Perfect night in Boston!

What a gorgeous hotel! This was our first stay and we will be back. We spent the weekend for my husbands birthday with our 3 girls(ages 10,8 and 4). They had a great time from the moment we checked in(picked out a special you from their "Toy Box". We went swimming in the pool and they stayed up late to watch a movie. The hotel is going through an upgrade but it didn't effect our stay at all. Our room was just refurbished...the whole floor was. You could smell the newness in the air. We stayed on floor 16. What a great view of the city. We can't wait to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to the New England Aquarium, it took about 10/15 minutes. We timed it and with 3 kids it was only 12 minutes. You could also walk to Faneuil Hall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melaniecipher
Connecticut
Mar 24, 2014

Nice hotel at a good price.

We stayed here for the Extreme Beer Fest and so it was very convenient to that, but otherwise farther from the parts of Boston we like, and in a very touristy area. Room was great though, comfortable bed and awesome shower, nice harbor view. Desk staff super helpful, too. Will definitely book here for the fest next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Harpoon Brewery really close and they do tours/tastings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky Masters
Trenton, Ga
Mar 2, 2014

Feb Trip

The Seaport Boston hotel was fantastic. My wife and I wanted to take a quick vacation and see Boston for th first time. The staff were phenomenal and did everything above and beyond our expectations. They even have a pillow library to get special pillows to ensure you sleep peacefully. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was perfect with no issues. The hotel has been taken care of very well and the staff in the restaurants and bars were 5 star! We will be booking again and staying at Seaport everytime we visit Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many eclectic restaurants exceptionally close to the Seaport and trade center but nothing we wanted todo was far at all via the T. The people of Boston were not snooty or rude. Felt like home in Georgia minus the accent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LT Mom
New Hampshire
Feb 24, 2014

seaport stay

Stayed in a recently remodeled room. Beds were great, amenities, shower, and furnishings all excellent. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OMG I saw Lindsey V
New hampshire
Jan 27, 2014

Great weekend wonder

This was perfect. We had an event right across the street at the World Trade Center and our hotel location couldn't have been any more convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple restaurants just 2 blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric David
Boston, MA
Dec 16, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

The rooms were spotless, the staff always went out of their way to help you to the best of their abilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss living in boston
Central mass
Dec 8, 2013

Good recovery!

At check in the concierge was so nice and his joking around it distracted me about asking about bed type, assuming anyway that king or queen was going to be standard, and either would have been fine. We get into the room, notice that we have the ADA shower, odd, take a few steps in and see we have a FULL size bed! Those still exist!?!? I called down immediately and the same concierge answered the phone, I tell him that a full will not do, he comes back with, but it is a bigger room, um yeah because the bed is smaller, needless to say they were able to give us another room, whew! Besides the rude neighbors fighting and screaming for a while all was well! Great location, clean, comfortable bed and awesome pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luckys or Sam's above Louis Boston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crvgirl
Horsham PA
Dec 2, 2013

What a great place!

Just overall niceness going on! Very happy and will be back someday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PWNY
Business
New York, NY
Nov 21, 2013

Convenient Convention Center location

The Seaport Boston Hotel is very conveniently located to the Convention Center, easy to reach, convenient parking underneath the hotel and a nice atmosphere. Although not plush, it provided good value and we opted for the harbor side view. Wish that it was explained to us that parking at the hotel afforded in-and-out privilege without extra charge when we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wolf who hunts alone
Business
Western Massachusetts
Nov 1, 2013

South Boston Business Travel Gem

2nd stay here. If you are attending an event at the Convention Center or another hotel, this is a nice alternative. I don't think you'd want to bring the spouse and kids here for a vacation, but for a business trip you can sure do a lot worse. Clean, modern, great staff. I didn't eat here since Legal Seafood's Test Kitchen is just a block away, and that is awesome. Many other waterfront bars/restaurants within easy walking distance. They don't fly a major franchise flag, so no points, but I'd go back with no concerns. Value is average because nothing is inexpensive about Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LTK - Legal Seafood Test Kitchen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search