$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason S.
Couples
Rockland
Jan 14, 2015

Night Out - No Kids

We had a holiday party at Legal Harborside. Within walking distance of hotel. Room was really clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had a beautiful room overlooking the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner at Legal Harborside is amazing.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BARBARA R.
Family
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

great family weekend

Hotel staff was very accommodating. What ever we needed, we got and quickly. Close to public transportation and could walk to aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine Y.
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome New Years Eve in Boston

My husband and I wanted a place to stay in Boston for New Year's Eve and this hotel was just perfect. It was in a great location, the staff was terrific and the room was wonderfully clean. The atmosphere in the lobby lounge with the fireplace just added to the atmosphere and our ability to sit back and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob B
Single
London, England.
Jan 5, 2015

Good base to explore Boston

I stayed over a quiet January weekend - I imagine that during conference season my experience would have been much different/busier. Location wise the hotel is a mile from South Station (but is next to a silver line stop which will take you either to Logan airport or to South Station), so it isn't quite central but this wasn't an issue for me. Although its location is quiet, there are a wide range of restaurants and supermarkets if you don't feel like leaving seaport. The hotel amenities are great - the rooms are roomy and clean, the staff were never anything less than helpful. The no tipping policy was also a welcome change. I didn't eat at the hotel,nor did i use the pool, but the hotel was a good base for running either along the harbour walk or the Charles river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia O.
Couples
miramar
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome holiday getaway

Impressed with the hotel, location, cleanliness, gourmet food...awesome place...ready to come back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Perfect for couples!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QF Lim
Family
Sinnamon Park
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome holiday

The staff Dana is very friendly and helpful when I arrived the hotel early and he let us checkin early. Also, they even provide a microwave oven when I asked if there is microwave oven. Didn't expect such a good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lizbn
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

business trip

It was just okay. I had no view or anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalie A.
Couples
New York
Dec 30, 2014

Great pet-friendly, value hotel

This hotel was a great deal very reasonably priced for what you get. We were in town for a wedding and literally hundreds of guests stayed there, so the convenience is obvious. Location is not ideal (not much to do around that area of Boston), but it's a super quick drive into more populated, fun areas. The room was super clean, the staff was above and beyond accomodating and our dog loved our pet friendly room. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Js jay
Business
Peoria, il
Dec 8, 2014

visit to boston for conference

everything was good, only negative thing, my room was next to a party meeting room, which was noisy sometime till 12 midnight. convenient location to walk to convention center. workout and swimming pool were clean and good place to get your work out done. I was pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC14
Couples
Washington, D.C.
Dec 7, 2014

Good food in restaurant, easy to get around

Hard to tell from map if you've never been to Boston but very easy to get round from this location. Food in restaurant is good but pricey. They have fresh squeezed OJ for breakfast and great espresso drinks. The only thing I would have liked would have been a place to get a snack any time of the day. I was pregnant when visiting and weather was pretty bad and at about 4pm wanted a cookie or snack but cafe was closed and no vending machines in hotel. Oh and for it to be cheaper. Boston hotels are outrageous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top