$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senior Engineer
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Dec 7, 2012

Nice

The service, dining, and amenities are excellent. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but with a big screen TV, an in-building bar, and loads of luxurious lounge seating, who needs space? The location is great and there a number of very nice dining spots within a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

75 On Liberty Wharf is cozy, but has great food and is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Paul
Aug 19, 2010

Good location, nice views, good service

Week long business trip, convention ctr. Not a lot around the hotel to do, but downtown is definitely walkable, thus only used very convenient WTC station for Logan trips. Any trip to BOS is a plus, nice hotel makes it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

20 mins. to downtown, nice walk along harbor or streets, safe. By the time you used subway, just as good to walk whether downtown or North End.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rebg
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Perfect (?) for conferences; not cheap

Beautiful, modern interior design & decoration, excellent location across the street (literally) from the Harbor & water-taxi stand. Guest room was very nice, though still want more AC outlets(!). Breakfast buffet was pretty good but was $24, which is pricey. Also rooms weren't cheap at $249, but like a lot in life, you get what you pay for. Conference center is fairly big, and laid out logically, so no silly long walks to get around. Top-shelf AV gear, and above-average food too. Aside from minor quibble about $$, the computers in the business center were set up a bit funky, in that the nice iMac (which I prefer) wasn't configured to print, and the Windows machines didn't allow direct access to USB thumb drives for printing stuff from it. They expect you to email it to yourself then open attachment from web email -- not very slick, but minor issue overall. From BOS airport, take the Silverline bus! In the airport / baggage claim, look for 'T' transit-ticket-vending machines & buy a $5 pre-paid fare / ticket. Look or ask for for Silverline stop at Pickup curb, and the First Stop after leaving airport is 'World Trade Center / Seaport Hotel', 4 miles from BOS. The fare is $2, so keep your fare tix for the return to airport, else cab is $15 or so w/ tip. Would recommend strongly and would go back for biz or vaca (tons of walkable destinations + water taxi is great).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take Silverline bus from airport to hotel -- see more info in 2nd-to-last paragraph above.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steve[@]
Business
North Bergen, NJ
Aug 14, 2010

Boston trip was excellent

Loved the hotel however location was a bit out of the way, we needed taxi's or site seeing bus to get around. Marriot Long Wharf would have been a better choice. Service was excellent, rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cirque du Soliel
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 2, 2010

Best overall for the money!!!!

We went to see the OVO show at Fan Pier. Everything could not have been any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jul 26, 2010

Dining Options

It was a wonderful corner room and spotless. The staff wasn't unfriendly but rather cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingBecki
Business
Missouri
Jul 26, 2010

Perfect location!

The location of the hotel was perfect! Though there was a large wedding going on in one of the ballrooms and so at 3 a.m. we were woken up by loud drunk people. The concierge was SO helpful! She called ahead on a few tours we wanted to take and gave us perfect directions. We had to check out at noon on our last day and our flight didn't leave until 3 so they held onto our luggage so we could explore the city a bit more without having to take everything with us. I would highly recommend booking a rental car with them as well! It was very easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Talk to the concierge as soon as you can and she will give you tips on what to do and where to go! She was very nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jul 19, 2010

Nice hotel and location

We were there over the 4th of July weekend. The hotel was very nice but the staff was a little offish. I would have stayed closer to the main part of Boston for the holiday events, but there was easy access to the subway, a sight seeing trolley and water taxi/ferry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No name restaurant and LSF test kitchen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Jul 19, 2010

Great hotel, perfect stay!

Great city/harbor views, even if we paid for a city view, we got a room with both views. We took a red eye flight and they allowed us to check in at 9am, which was such a relief. My husband had forgotten his shaving cream and they quickly brought some to the room. The staff was very friendly. It was the perfect experience of what a nice hotel should be at a bargain price through Orbitz!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheerpeg
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 10, 2010

Nice location

We were in Boston for our anniversary to site see the whole cite. It was a fun and busy weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the Go Boston Card if you will be there for several days. We bought a 3 day pass and save money for everything we did that weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 9, 2010

Lovely place to stay

The staff was exceptional and the hotel is lovely. We liked the fact that there was no additional tipping needed for any service in the hotel. The location does require the occasional cab ride, T, or trolley in order to get to points of interest. It is not a convenient "walk" to these spots but a very short cab ride - under $10.00. Our only complaint was regarding temperature and to be honest, Boston was experiencing a heat wave while we were there. The lobby and restaurants were actually too cold, while we could never really get our room cool. We weren't uncomfortable, but it could have been better. All in all - a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

North End - Italian food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top