$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
212 reviews
Great stay by Boston Conference Center

I had a great stay, and was just a 2 minute walk to the Boston Conference Center. See full review

  • ForensicSciNerd
  • Apr 8, 2014
Keeps getting better and better

this was my second stay at the Seaport Boston and this time we had one the recently renovated... See full review

  • Pansysmum
  • Apr 2, 2014
Boston harbor and city views for business and leisure travelers

The Seaport Boston Hotel is not only located next to the city's harbor but is also situated close to the main financial district, making it both the perfect place to explore the wonders of the city, and an excellent hub for business professionals. Many of the hotel's rooms provide guests with stunning views of the waters below, and much of the site is perfect for intimate settings that suit both business people and those who want a private getaway. Hotel staff can also set up conference rooms to provide further privacy for people who want to arrange board meetings or host events. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.

Reasons to stay
  • The perfect location for people who have business within the financial district
  • Convenient access to the main attractions of the city and within minutes of Logan International Airport
  • The hotel hosts regular trade shows and events in addition to the already vast selection of on-site activities
Seaport Boston Hotel Rooms

All guest rooms at the Seaport Boston Hotel have been completely refurbished. They contain handcrafted cherry furniture and a very comfortable bed with sumptuous linens and pillows. The rooms are decorated in neutral tones and have marble floors. All of the bathrooms in the hotel contain designer robes with oversized towels and fog free mirrors. The Seaport Boston Hotel caters for a variety of different visitors, from the lone businessman to couples to large families. There is a broad range of rooms available, each with their own features and individual amenities. The most prestigious room is the Admiral Suite, which contains a separate office room, walk in rain shower and a large flat screen television set up with a top of the range Bose speaker system.

Things to do nearby
  • Boston Harbor Islands National Park (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Freedom Trail (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • TD Garden (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Museum of Science (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • USS Constitution Museum (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Symphony Hall (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Museum of Fine Arts (4.1 mi/6.5 km)

Seaport Boston Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
This guest room offers one king bed or 2 double beds. All of our guest rooms have been completely renovated - from handcrafted cherry furniture painstakingly restored to its original condition, to a vibrant color palette, comfortable pillow top mattresses and fresh, luxurious linens including 300 thread-count sheets, deluxe down pillows and a lofty, 20 oz. fill hypoallergenic down blanket. Bose Wave Radios,Melitta one cup coffee maker with its special pod brewing system, Large work desk, in-wall safe large enough for laptops, marble floors, designer bath amenities,thick terry robes and oversized bath towels,bathroom with fog-free mirrors and hair dryer.
Harbor View King Guest Rooms
Relax in our comfortable Harbor View King and enjoy Boston waterfront views from this luxurious hotel room boasting handcrafted cherry wood furniture and a king size pillow-top bed. This water view room also has a Seaportal, an in room web portal, available for the duration of your stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seaport Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3497 -71.0412
Area served
Boston.
Nearby airports
BOS - Boston Logan International Airport.
Area description
Seaport Hotel & Seaport World Trade Center has close proximity to Logan International Airport, Boston's financial district and Back Bay.

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Castle Island: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 2.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Dining

Aura Restaurant
Experience the award-winning Aura restaurant and savor the globally-influenced, contemporary American cuisine of Chef Rachel Klein. AAA Award - for providing excellent service, exceptional fine cuisine and an elegant dining atmosphere Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence" - for breadth, depth and overall quality of the wine selections and the appropriateness of the wine list choices with the restaurant's cuisine "Best Upscale Seafood Restaurant" in the 2003 Best of Boston edition of Boston magazine
Tamo bar
In addition to a complete bar menu, guests enjoy the casual atmosphere and specialty martinis of Tamo Bar.
Seaport Cafe
The Seaport Cafe serves up light breakfast and lunch fare including delicious breads, pastries, homemade sandwiches, soups and freshly-brewed Starbucks coffee.
In-room dining
In-room dining is also available during specified hours.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Seaport's dedicated meeting professionals work closely with each client to orchestrate every detail of their meeting or conference. With over 200,000 sq. ft. of flexible conference, meeting and exhibition space, as well as indoor and outdoor venues, the combined facility offers 41 functions rooms, as well as a 396-seat amphitheater; all feature high-speed internet access and complimentary wireless internet access. Plan your next conference or meeting and benefit from 24-hour a day dedicated meeting planning support, a technical staff to assist in the production, and on-site audio/video production facilities by Projection Presentation Technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
212 out of 212
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Cutthroat
Cincinnati
Sep 26, 2012

great weekend getaway

Great location close to downtown Boston. Clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No Name Restaurant

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
stamaria
Business
albany ny
Mar 1, 2010

met expectations

Quality hotel with great access to T and walking distance to downtown. Clean, well-appointed rooms and helpful staff. Expensive parking and small/noisy pool, no hot-tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

legal seafood test kitchen is 1/4 mile east, good bet.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
watevas cleva
Boston
Feb 16, 2010

Awesome!!!

I had a great experience, I took my girl thier for Valentines and got the harbor view, the view was ill and the room was pretty big, the gym and pool was great and not to mention complimentary, thiers was conveniently a 7-11 and Dunkin Donuts across the street and i managed to park on the street for free, the location wasnt the best in the city but def close enough, prob 10 cab ride at most to any spot in the city, for the price this was the best hotel ive stayed at in Boston!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the T, silver line, which is conveniently located on the property!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
~Jesa
West Hartford, CT
Jan 13, 2010

Sunshine on a rainy weekend

The hotel staff went above and beyond to make this a special Birthday weekend for us. I gave them decor for the room and while we were at dinner (also set up by the Concierge) they set the whole room up. They even set up a plate full of chocolate strawberries. Then the next day when we wanted to do sight seeing (free shuttle all day to the sights supplied) and it was raining the Concierge loaned us her personal umbrella. It was a 5 star experience and when we travel to Boston again we will stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Quincy Market is full of any shopping and casual dining and treats you could want!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Dec 25, 2009

Very nice

We got upgraded to a suite that was awesome and completely unexpected. Wouldnt deliver a cot and the bed sheets and mattress pad kept on riding up and leaving the mattress exposed. Other than that, great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Basically for anywhere, you will need a cab if its winter time

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Happy Soldier and wife
Fort Lewis Washington
Dec 21, 2009

absolutely spectacular

This hotel was amazing.Everything from the friendly helpful staff to the amazing food and spectacular room.This was one of the best Hotels I have ever had the pleasure of being a guest of and I highly reccomend it for familys and singles alike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New York, New York
Nov 30, 2009

weekend in Boston

Very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Very victorian mother
Bermuda
Nov 30, 2009

Convenient Boston Location

We spent Thanksgiving with family and friends. Seaport is always consistently comfortable. We do wish that the Select Rental Car desk would have been open on Thanksgiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salvatore's on Seaport Blvd. is very nice.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Weymouth, MA
Nov 30, 2009

Nice hotel, not great soundproofing

I was at the Seaport for a family wedding. Unfortunately, my room experience was not good. There was a baby crying in the next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Barnstead, New Hampshire
Nov 30, 2009

Good value and very comfortable

This was our second time staying at this hotel and we'll book the same place the next time we go to Boston. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. we used the pool and the fitness center and found them efficient; the locker rooms are well-equipped for travelers. The concierge was both knowledgeable and helpful. Although this location is not right downtown, we like being in this quiet waterfront area. We walked as far as the Museum of Fine Arts as well as next door to the New England Aquarium. The Harbor Walk offers great views. If you don't like to walk, the hotel is across the street from the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to go to the Harpoon Brewery tour and tasting right down the road!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Jackgirl
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Nov 29, 2009

Great hotel, great location!

Like it very much, having the wi-fi connection was fantastic, we were 3 friends in a room and we were all connected at the same time, nice beds, quiet and comfortable. The room too little but for two people I think is ok. The robes was a nice touch and the umbrella in the closet very nice touch since it was raining most of the time we were here! The only thing was the TV wasn't working properly and there was no shuttle service to and from the airport, the parking wasn't included in the price of the room, and it was very expensive, if that were included, it would have make it a wonderful hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top