$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
362 reviews
End of a long vacation

This hotel had everything you would want for a comfortable and relaxing stay.Close to the airport... See full review

  • suzyw
  • Jul 3, 2014
Luxury stay

The stay was grander than I anticipated. We had valet parking and room service. The staff was able... See full review

  • Great Smile
  • May 20, 2014
City and harbor views, as well as close proximity to Boston's finest historic and cultural attractions, make the Seaport Boston Hotel a convenient choice. Start your day at the Aura Restaurant, which offers a large selection of breakfast items like omelets, French toast and waffles, or book the place for a private event. In the evenings, TAMO Restaurant and Bar serves New England farm cuisine and fresh Atlantic seafood, both inside or on the terrace. Unwind with a cocktail or two in the lounge before retiring to your Deluxe, Premier, Harbor View King or Pure room.
Key facts
  • 428 guestrooms
  • 18 floors
  • Aura Restaurant
  • TAMO Bar and Terrace
  • Seaport Cafe
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi and wired Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pets (hotel's pet policy applies, and fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Located right on Boston Harbor, the Seaport Boston Hotel is close to Logan International Airport (BOS) and within a few miles of the Seaport World Trade Center, the Boston Exhibition and Convention Center, and the Boston Children's Museum. Arts and culture enthusiasts can soak up both permanent and changing collections at the Institute of Contemporary Art, a mere five minute walk from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Use the water taxi for a fun and unique way to see the sites of the Boston Harbor.

Make the most of Seaport Boston Hotel's complimentary bicycles, pedaling around the city at your leisure.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3497 -71.0412
Area served
Boston.
Nearby airports
BOS - Boston Logan International Airport.
Area description
Seaport Hotel & Seaport World Trade Center has close proximity to Logan International Airport, Boston's financial district and Back Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seaport Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Seaport Boston Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
This guest room offers one king bed or 2 double beds. All of our guest rooms have been completely renovated - from handcrafted cherry furniture painstakingly restored to its original condition, to a vibrant color palette, comfortable pillow top mattresses and fresh, luxurious linens including 300 thread-count sheets, deluxe down pillows and a lofty, 20 oz. fill hypoallergenic down blanket. Bose Wave Radios,Melitta one cup coffee maker with its special pod brewing system, Large work desk, in-wall safe large enough for laptops, marble floors, designer bath amenities,thick terry robes and oversized bath towels,bathroom with fog-free mirrors and hair dryer.
Harbor View King Guest Rooms
Relax in our comfortable Harbor View King and enjoy Boston waterfront views from this luxurious hotel room boasting handcrafted cherry wood furniture and a king size pillow-top bed. This water view room also has a Seaportal, an in room web portal, available for the duration of your stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Castle Island: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 2.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Seaport's dedicated meeting professionals work closely with each client to orchestrate every detail of their meeting or conference. With over 200,000 sq. ft. of flexible conference, meeting and exhibition space, as well as indoor and outdoor venues, the combined facility offers 41 functions rooms, as well as a 396-seat amphitheater; all feature high-speed internet access and complimentary wireless internet access. Plan your next conference or meeting and benefit from 24-hour a day dedicated meeting planning support, a technical staff to assist in the production, and on-site audio/video production facilities by Projection Presentation Technology.

Dining

Aura Restaurant
Experience the award-winning Aura restaurant and savor the globally-influenced, contemporary American cuisine of Chef Rachel Klein. AAA Award - for providing excellent service, exceptional fine cuisine and an elegant dining atmosphere Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence" - for breadth, depth and overall quality of the wine selections and the appropriateness of the wine list choices with the restaurant's cuisine "Best Upscale Seafood Restaurant" in the 2003 Best of Boston edition of Boston magazine
Tamo bar
In addition to a complete bar menu, guests enjoy the casual atmosphere and specialty martinis of Tamo Bar.
Seaport Cafe
The Seaport Cafe serves up light breakfast and lunch fare including delicious breads, pastries, homemade sandwiches, soups and freshly-brewed Starbucks coffee.
In-room dining
In-room dining is also available during specified hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (362)

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Red Sox loving couple from NC
North Carolina
Aug 29, 2010

Excellent experience here

This place was very nice and for the money I am not sure you will find much better. It's located right on the harbor and if it's the harbor you want to see you will get it! Sunrises and sunsets here are amazing. The only negative we had was that the heated pool was not at all heated. However, we didn't count off for this simply because we didn't go to Boston to swim in a lap pool. With that small negative out there you will be more than impressed by the staff. From the time we exited the cab we were well taken care of. Tipping here isn't expected which is nice because some of the nicest places I have stayed highly frown upon you not breaking your bank to tip the staff. This place makes it known from the minute you check-in that tips aren't necessary! The Seaport Hotel is where we will stay when we return to Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While it's possible for the Seaport to be a long walk it's much easier to pay less than $10 for a cab to most places and arrive in a short time period. The only reason we chose the cab over walking though was due to it raining for 3 out of 5 days we were there. Boston is "The Walking City" so put on your walking shoes and enjoy!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roving painter
Austin, TX
Aug 29, 2010

Food sublime. So is the view.

Great location, just 15 minutes from Logan Airport. Self parking and elevator to the hotel very convenient. Super staff. We had a view of the harbor from our room. As in any really fine hotel, the staff anticipate the guest's needs. Service is prompt, professional and friendly. They have a pillow library with a menu of pillow options. Beautiful decor and fresh flowers. We wanted a quiet drink before bedtime, but we had to go elsewhere because the hotel bar was so loud. Breakfast astonishing. It looks like any up-market breakfast buffet but the similarity ends there. Food and coffee all taste amazing. The waiter brought our coffee exactly when we were looking for it. I'm still recovering from what we paid for self park for one short night, but otherwise the hotel was heavenly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Red Sox loving couple from NC
North Carolina
Aug 29, 2010

Excellent experience here

This place was very nice and for the money I am not sure you will find much better. It's located right on the harbor and if it's the harbor you want to see you will get it! Sunrises and sunsets here are amazing. The only negative we had was that the heated pool was not at all heated. However, we didn't count off for this simply because we didn't go to Boston to swim in a lap pool. With that small negative out there you will be more than impressed by the staff. From the time we exited the cab we were well taken care of. Tipping here isn't expected which is nice because some of the nicest places I have stayed highly frown upon you not breaking your bank to tip the staff. This place makes it known from the minute you check-in that tips aren't necessary! The Seaport Hotel is where we will stay when we return to Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While it's possible for the Seaport to be a long walk it's much easier to pay less than $10 for a cab to most places and arrive in a short time period. The only reason we chose the cab over walking though was due to it raining for 3 out of 5 days we were there. Boston is "The Walking City" so put on your walking shoes and enjoy!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando, Fl
Aug 29, 2010

nice, convenient to airport

Very good for convention/event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Nice to take water shuttle from old navy yard to Long shore. 1 way ticket $1.70. Easy way to see Boston perspective from the water.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roving painter
Austin, TX
Aug 29, 2010

Food sublime. So is the view.

Great location, just 15 minutes from Logan Airport. Self parking and elevator to the hotel very convenient. Super staff. We had a view of the harbor from our room. As in any really fine hotel, the staff anticipate the guest's needs. Service is prompt, professional and friendly. They have a pillow library with a menu of pillow options. Beautiful decor and fresh flowers. We wanted a quiet drink before bedtime, but we had to go elsewhere because the hotel bar was so loud. Breakfast astonishing. It looks like any up-market breakfast buffet but the similarity ends there. Food and coffee all taste amazing. The waiter brought our coffee exactly when we were looking for it. I'm still recovering from what we paid for self park for one short night, but otherwise the hotel was heavenly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Encerebracao
Business
Panama, Panama
Aug 24, 2010

ACS in Boston

They were friendly and accommodating; was able to check in early and save valuable time in Boston, overall enjoyable experience for a stay. Was there for ACS conference presenting material, close to silver line which means great public transportation for the whole city and quickly back to your hotel. Quick from airport and close to courthouse Daily Catch (go with black pasta), & other places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Depending on length of your stay in Boston, buy a corresponding link pass or Charlie ticket for your time at the airport kiosks. Cab fare is a waste of money in cities with fantastic, easy, public transport.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 24, 2010

Very nice!

Attended conference at the same hotel. Stay: Everything was spotless and well cared for. From check in to check out the service was excellent and friendly. The only thing I can think of that could use improvement is a larger Scotch serving, but the price was nice and low- I guess consistency of their servings would have been nicer... The conference services were well done. The rooms were clean and cared for. The food service was done well and the food served was very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a lot of walks around the area because it is well located with lots of good scenery and close to the Convention Center.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Encerebracao
Business
Panama, Panama
Aug 24, 2010

ACS in Boston

They were friendly and accommodating; was able to check in early and save valuable time in Boston, overall enjoyable experience for a stay. Was there for ACS conference presenting material, close to silver line which means great public transportation for the whole city and quickly back to your hotel. Quick from airport and close to courthouse Daily Catch (go with black pasta), & other places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Depending on length of your stay in Boston, buy a corresponding link pass or Charlie ticket for your time at the airport kiosks. Cab fare is a waste of money in cities with fantastic, easy, public transport.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 24, 2010

Very nice!

Attended conference at the same hotel. Stay: Everything was spotless and well cared for. From check in to check out the service was excellent and friendly. The only thing I can think of that could use improvement is a larger Scotch serving, but the price was nice and low- I guess consistency of their servings would have been nicer... The conference services were well done. The rooms were clean and cared for. The food service was done well and the food served was very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a lot of walks around the area because it is well located with lots of good scenery and close to the Convention Center.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flagler Beach FLORIDA
Aug 23, 2010

WEEKEND WEDDING FAMILY

Great location great rooms and a friendly and courteous staff. The food, service, and quality outstanding. Went for nephews wedding one of the nicest events I have ever attended cannot say enough. Would return for vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the duck tour it is outstanding. The guides are knowledeable and humorous, Went with my 2 adult children and we have not stopped talking about it yet

Back to menu Return to top