$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roving painter
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 29, 2010

Food sublime. So is the view.

Great location, just 15 minutes from Logan Airport. Self parking and elevator to the hotel very convenient. Super staff. We had a view of the harbor from our room. As in any really fine hotel, the staff anticipate the guest's needs. Service is prompt, professional and friendly. They have a pillow library with a menu of pillow options. Beautiful decor and fresh flowers. We wanted a quiet drink before bedtime, but we had to go elsewhere because the hotel bar was so loud. Breakfast astonishing. It looks like any up-market breakfast buffet but the similarity ends there. Food and coffee all taste amazing. The waiter brought our coffee exactly when we were looking for it. I'm still recovering from what we paid for self park for one short night, but otherwise the hotel was heavenly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Encerebracao
Business
Panama, Panama
Aug 24, 2010

ACS in Boston

They were friendly and accommodating; was able to check in early and save valuable time in Boston, overall enjoyable experience for a stay. Was there for ACS conference presenting material, close to silver line which means great public transportation for the whole city and quickly back to your hotel. Quick from airport and close to courthouse Daily Catch (go with black pasta), & other places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Depending on length of your stay in Boston, buy a corresponding link pass or Charlie ticket for your time at the airport kiosks. Cab fare is a waste of money in cities with fantastic, easy, public transport.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 24, 2010

Very nice!

Attended conference at the same hotel. Stay: Everything was spotless and well cared for. From check in to check out the service was excellent and friendly. The only thing I can think of that could use improvement is a larger Scotch serving, but the price was nice and low- I guess consistency of their servings would have been nicer... The conference services were well done. The rooms were clean and cared for. The food service was done well and the food served was very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a lot of walks around the area because it is well located with lots of good scenery and close to the Convention Center.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagler Beach FLORIDA
Aug 23, 2010

WEEKEND WEDDING FAMILY

Great location great rooms and a friendly and courteous staff. The food, service, and quality outstanding. Went for nephews wedding one of the nicest events I have ever attended cannot say enough. Would return for vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the duck tour it is outstanding. The guides are knowledeable and humorous, Went with my 2 adult children and we have not stopped talking about it yet

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Chicago Traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 23, 2010

First Boston Trip

This was my first trip to Boston and I went for a friend's wedding that was held in the hotel. The service was accomodating and easy going. The room was overlooking the harbor and always cleaned each morning. However, the TV was getting bad reception and the area is in South Boston, so still developing and putting more options to eat around. Easy access to public transportation (right outside the hotel) and not a far walk to most attractions. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Paul
Aug 19, 2010

Good location, nice views, good service

Week long business trip, convention ctr. Not a lot around the hotel to do, but downtown is definitely walkable, thus only used very convenient WTC station for Logan trips. Any trip to BOS is a plus, nice hotel makes it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

20 mins. to downtown, nice walk along harbor or streets, safe. By the time you used subway, just as good to walk whether downtown or North End.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rebg
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Perfect (?) for conferences; not cheap

Beautiful, modern interior design & decoration, excellent location across the street (literally) from the Harbor & water-taxi stand. Guest room was very nice, though still want more AC outlets(!). Breakfast buffet was pretty good but was $24, which is pricey. Also rooms weren't cheap at $249, but like a lot in life, you get what you pay for. Conference center is fairly big, and laid out logically, so no silly long walks to get around. Top-shelf AV gear, and above-average food too. Aside from minor quibble about $$, the computers in the business center were set up a bit funky, in that the nice iMac (which I prefer) wasn't configured to print, and the Windows machines didn't allow direct access to USB thumb drives for printing stuff from it. They expect you to email it to yourself then open attachment from web email -- not very slick, but minor issue overall. From BOS airport, take the Silverline bus! In the airport / baggage claim, look for 'T' transit-ticket-vending machines & buy a $5 pre-paid fare / ticket. Look or ask for for Silverline stop at Pickup curb, and the First Stop after leaving airport is 'World Trade Center / Seaport Hotel', 4 miles from BOS. The fare is $2, so keep your fare tix for the return to airport, else cab is $15 or so w/ tip. Would recommend strongly and would go back for biz or vaca (tons of walkable destinations + water taxi is great).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take Silverline bus from airport to hotel -- see more info in 2nd-to-last paragraph above.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steve[@]
Business
North Bergen, NJ
Aug 14, 2010

Boston trip was excellent

Loved the hotel however location was a bit out of the way, we needed taxi's or site seeing bus to get around. Marriot Long Wharf would have been a better choice. Service was excellent, rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cirque du Soliel
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 2, 2010

Best overall for the money!!!!

We went to see the OVO show at Fan Pier. Everything could not have been any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jul 26, 2010

Dining Options

It was a wonderful corner room and spotless. The staff wasn't unfriendly but rather cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top