$289 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
229 reviews
Boston Trip

The Seaport Boston Hotel was a great place to stay. The location was excellent, the staff was very... See full review

  • OGilvie
  • Aug 25, 2014
Weekend getaway

Perfect location, perfect view .. Love love loved this place. Close to so many restaurants right on... See full review

  • Bettyyyboo
  • Aug 24, 2014
City and harbor views, as well as close proximity to Boston's finest historic and cultural attractions, make the Seaport Boston Hotel a convenient choice. Start your day at the Aura Restaurant, which offers a large selection of breakfast items like omelets, French toast and waffles, or book the place for a private event. In the evenings, TAMO Restaurant and Bar serves New England farm cuisine and fresh Atlantic seafood, both inside or on the terrace. Unwind with a cocktail or two in the lounge before retiring to your Deluxe, Premier, Harbor View King or Pure room.
Key facts
  • 428 guestrooms
  • 18 floors
  • Aura Restaurant
  • TAMO Bar and Terrace
  • Seaport Cafe
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi and wired Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pets (hotel's pet policy applies, and fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Located right on Boston Harbor, the Seaport Boston Hotel is close to Logan International Airport (BOS) and within a few miles of the Seaport World Trade Center, the Boston Exhibition and Convention Center, and the Boston Children's Museum. Arts and culture enthusiasts can soak up both permanent and changing collections at the Institute of Contemporary Art, a mere five minute walk from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Use the water taxi for a fun and unique way to see the sites of the Boston Harbor.

Make the most of Seaport Boston Hotel's complimentary bicycles, pedaling around the city at your leisure.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3497 -71.0412
Area served
Boston.
Nearby airports
BOS - Boston Logan International Airport.
Area description
Seaport Hotel & Seaport World Trade Center has close proximity to Logan International Airport, Boston's financial district and Back Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seaport Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Seaport Boston Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
This guest room offers one king bed or 2 double beds. All of our guest rooms have been completely renovated - from handcrafted cherry furniture painstakingly restored to its original condition, to a vibrant color palette, comfortable pillow top mattresses and fresh, luxurious linens including 300 thread-count sheets, deluxe down pillows and a lofty, 20 oz. fill hypoallergenic down blanket. Bose Wave Radios,Melitta one cup coffee maker with its special pod brewing system, Large work desk, in-wall safe large enough for laptops, marble floors, designer bath amenities,thick terry robes and oversized bath towels,bathroom with fog-free mirrors and hair dryer.
Harbor View King Guest Rooms
Relax in our comfortable Harbor View King and enjoy Boston waterfront views from this luxurious hotel room boasting handcrafted cherry wood furniture and a king size pillow-top bed. This water view room also has a Seaportal, an in room web portal, available for the duration of your stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Castle Island: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 2.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Dining

Aura Restaurant
Experience the award-winning Aura restaurant and savor the globally-influenced, contemporary American cuisine of Chef Rachel Klein. AAA Award - for providing excellent service, exceptional fine cuisine and an elegant dining atmosphere Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence" - for breadth, depth and overall quality of the wine selections and the appropriateness of the wine list choices with the restaurant's cuisine "Best Upscale Seafood Restaurant" in the 2003 Best of Boston edition of Boston magazine
Tamo bar
In addition to a complete bar menu, guests enjoy the casual atmosphere and specialty martinis of Tamo Bar.
Seaport Cafe
The Seaport Cafe serves up light breakfast and lunch fare including delicious breads, pastries, homemade sandwiches, soups and freshly-brewed Starbucks coffee.
In-room dining
In-room dining is also available during specified hours.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Seaport's dedicated meeting professionals work closely with each client to orchestrate every detail of their meeting or conference. With over 200,000 sq. ft. of flexible conference, meeting and exhibition space, as well as indoor and outdoor venues, the combined facility offers 41 functions rooms, as well as a 396-seat amphitheater; all feature high-speed internet access and complimentary wireless internet access. Plan your next conference or meeting and benefit from 24-hour a day dedicated meeting planning support, a technical staff to assist in the production, and on-site audio/video production facilities by Projection Presentation Technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
May 11, 2010

Great Hotel in a Great City

The hotel is close (1 mile away) from the airport and is accessible via a short jaunt (10 min max) on Boston's public transit (there is a station right across the street from the hotel). The hotel is also a short walking distance to everything else in Boston. Everything at the hotel was great. Room was clean and orderly, the SeaPortal was a nice touch (touchscreen computer in the room), very speedy wifi, quick elevators, convenient printing in business center (easy use for boarding passes), friendly staff and helpful concierge, and easy check-in/out. Also has a 24-hour 7/11 for any of your late-night needs. Only complaint was that our room (Harbor View King) was on the wrong side of the building for a view of the bay, although that could of been from something being jumbled in the system (they may have had the wrong room type [double vs king] at check-in, but either way we ended up with the right room type) but we were constantly out and about so we didn't really notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Read up on Boston's public transit (called the T) before heading out. The city isn't that big, but if you are planning on walking the Freedom Trail, visiting one of the farther off parts, or just having some bad weather the T is an awesome and cheap way to get there quickly.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
May 2, 2010

Weekend Away

Service staff was extremely attentive and helpful when asked. Location was walkable to just about everything, and the T is right next door. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MO
Apr 27, 2010

Good Location

I liked the Hotel, but it would have been nice to have been served breakfast for the price of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Travelling Designer
Business
Byfield, MA
Apr 24, 2010

A Great time

I usually try to stay at the Seaport when I have business in Boston. The staff is wonderfully friendly and professional and the location is great for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food in the hotel is fabulous, but it is a short walk to the Renaissance, Legal's Test Kitchen, the Barking Crab and loads of other find restaurants

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 21, 2010

loved this hotel!

We knew nothing about this hotel before staying there. We made reservations at the Seaport only because it was offered by [...]. We were visiting Boston to watch the Boston Marathon which our daughter was running in. We loved this hotel! We especially loved the location - right near the T. Loved being near the water as well. The neighborhood has many conference centers, so it is quiet at night. There are also some great restaurants nearby. It was perfect for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the T!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, KS
Apr 21, 2010

Location, Location, Location

I'm compelled to write this review as I had a great time in Boston. A large factor of my enjoyment was my "home base" being the Seaport hotel. The staff was very helpful in answering questions about the transportation system, attractions, and holding my bags over after checkout. The hotel is close to the airport, and everything is easily accessible. Whatever way you decide to travel around the city, this hotel has it covered. I took all three during my stay. The subway (T) entrance is only 1/2 block away, taxi's were readily available from the hotel, and the hotel had a courtesy bus transport to various areas in town. While my visit was for leisure, I didn't need to rent a car at all and was able to see the entire city. The hotel has a few restaraunts close but most are 5 - 15 minutes away. It was nice to go outside and not have a lot of typical noise. It was very quite inside and outside the hotel. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

During my stay I spent my first day walking the entire freedom trail. I recommend the T-subway. It is very easy to learn the system. Ask the hotel about what classifies as inbound and outbound. Saved a lot of time and anxiety - the hotel even provided a subway map. Cost from one end of town to the other was $2.00 well worth checking it out.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Apr 20, 2010

Great hotel for a great price.

We stayed at Seaport Hotel for marathon weekend. The staff were great and the rooms were excellent. The hotel has a great fitness center and views of the water front. There were limited options for dining in the area, but otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
dallas
Apr 20, 2010

nice hotel

very enjoyable- beautiful view of the harbor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

salvatore's is close, good food and reasonable. Same comments with respect to barking crab

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cece, Deantown Mom
San Leandro, CA
Apr 19, 2010

Weekend in Boston

Great experience for mother & up coming college student next fall in the Boston area. Across the street from World Trade Center T station & minutes from South Station-Metro Hub. In town for college business & learning the public transportation system. Great views from our window of the harbor. Rooms quiet. Great Sunday brunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
None Too Pleased
Pensacola, Florida
Apr 5, 2010

Wonderful

While at this hotel, I was pleased to find our rooms clean and roomy. The hotel staff was more than willing to meet and exceed any request we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search