$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benton, IL
Jan 4, 2011

Great Hotel

Seaport Hotel was very luxurious for the price. Located downtown Boston with a great view of the water the staff were very friendly and helpful. Pillow library was an added bonus! Choose different pillows and even a feather bed to put on top of the mattress--all at no extra cost.Definitely would recommend this hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 2, 2011

Trip to Boston - Seaport Hotel

The hotel was terrific and I would definitely stay there again. We were greeted pleasantly by the front desk when we arrived and the staff continued to be extremely pleasant and helpful thorough our stay. I upgraded to a harbour front room for a very modest upgrade fee which was perfect for the three of us. The facilities were exceptional - the best hotel gym and pool/spa we have ever seen in a hotel. The food was very good, from the buffet breakfast to the bar food. I would recommend this hotel for families. It is a short walk into the downtown historical area in Boston and the city tour stops right in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is close enough to walk to the downtown area and there is a subway stop close to the hotel which will save you money on taxi fares.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VLC
Business
NY
Jan 1, 2011

beautiful harbor view

The overall hotel was good. It was pretty to look at. I can't say it was everything I thought it would be. The pool was full of children, was smaller than expected and although "underwater music" was part of the description...there was none. Parking is ridiculous in Boston and 32 a day at this hotel is a bit steep. It is in walking distance of many places. The aquarium was fun and so was the science museum. Don't attempt to drive, you will not find parking and if you do you will pay for it. Traffic was also a nightmare. This hotel had a gorgeous harbor, but you will pay extra for this room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't drive, walk instead

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germantown, WI
Dec 24, 2010

Great convenient place to stay

Went to visit our daughter; very close to train stations and easy to get around. Furthermore, went to Packer-New England football game Sunday pm and able to catch train from South Station out to Foxboro (unfortunately our Packers lost though). Sports bar a block or so away from hotel with great food and within walking distances from other restaurants and places to visit. Finally, beds very comfortable, service was fantastic, very good restaurant in the hotel, along with bar area and place to grab a coffee and muffin in the morning, all the way to being able to print boarding passes from the PC's they have located in their business area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chips Cookie
Business
NY NY
Dec 6, 2010

Nice Getaway

The room was nice but the only drawback was being across from an office building. I had to keep the sheers closed if I was dressing. Room service was great. The hotel is located in a pretty centralized area and taxi rides were no more than $10.00. I was in Boston earlier in the year but didn't see the city. This location afforded me that opportunity. The staff was extremely attentive and helpful. I would stay again and recommend this property to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I used a taxi to go shopping. $10 plus tip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head SC
Dec 5, 2010

quality property, awesome service,

Excellent location, close to T, airport, good restaurants. Awesome views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury, MD
Nov 24, 2010

Beautiful hotel- terrible for sleep

Hotel was amazing, beautiful, unique indoor pool with underwater lap music & a pillow library. Major drawback terrible sleeping- elevator kept me awake (I thought it was the subway so I did not mention it). Otherwise was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Nov 23, 2010

unbeatable price for location/quality

very nice acomodations and excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

test kitcheen legal sea food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gulfcoast
Nov 23, 2010

Very Nice

Front desk and conceirge were very accomodating. Food and bar service were exceptional. A bit inconvenient for sights in Back Bay Boston, and the T connection makes it a bit hard to navigate. Would recommend it highly, with the exception of the T connections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PALMDALE, CA
Nov 20, 2010

ONE THE BEST HOTELS WE EVER STAYED

THE SERVICE AND PERSONAL ATTENTION TO OUR NEEDS WAS OUTSTANDING. THEY INVITED US TO STAY IN THEIR LOBBY AREA FOR THE FEW HOURS WE HAD TO WAIT BEFORE WE COULD BOARD OUR CRUSE AND WHEN WE RETURNED FROM THE CRUSE OUR STAY FOR TWO NIGHTS THERE WAS EXCELLENT. THEIR RESTRURANT AND BAR, WITH LIGHT FOOD SELECTIONS, WAS GREAT. STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING. WILL STAY THERE WHEN IN BOSTON WITHOUT QUESTION. (FREE WI-FI IN LOBBY AND FREE WI-FI AND ETHERNET IN THE ROOMS)FLAT SCREEN TV WITH EXCELLENT CHOISE OF CHANNELS. CONFORTABLE BED. SLEEP VERY WELL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

TAKE THE PUBLIC TRANSPORT TO YOU LOCATIONS INCLUDING TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT. THE STOP WAS ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE HOTEL AND VERY EASY TO USE AND VERY FAST AND "WAY CHEAPER THAN A CAB". (NOTE WE ARE IN OUR LATE 60S AND FOUND IT TO BE NO PROBLEM TO LEARN AND USE.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top