$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suzyw
Business
Boston
Jul 3, 2014

End of a long vacation

This hotel had everything you would want for a comfortable and relaxing stay.Close to the airport but still close enough to walk to some attractions. The staff was helpful and would no take a tip. That's refreshing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debacooks
Business
Winchester, NH
Jun 18, 2014

perfect place to stay for venue

We stayed at the Seaport Hotel during a trip to Boston to see Cirque du Soleil perform. The hotel was CLEAN, the staff friendly, and for a novice driver- it was easy to get off 93 and arrive at the door. Wonderful shops close to this hotel. The venue was a couple blocks down the street, past a Brewery and many good restaurants. Big mistake was not making a dinner reservation to get into Legal Seafoods that night. No problem, returned to hotel and had a great meal of steak tips and crab cakes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make reservations

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoJo88
Business
chicago
Jun 12, 2014

nice staffs

it's a good place for business trip, I left my glass in the room, the staff helped me ship it back in two days.Efficient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beer Fest
Business
Upstate, NY
Jun 12, 2014

Beer Fest

The location of this hotel was perfect for the American Craft Beer Festival (right across the street); however, the beds were terribly uncomfortable, the price per night was high, they charged $44/night for valet, plus other extra hidden fees. I would go back to Boston, but I wouldn't stay here unless I had an extra $600 to blow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
little Nita
Business
Kentucky
Jun 8, 2014

close to trade center

great location for meeting at world trade center as it is just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACBFest Traveler
Business
Norwich, CT
Jun 2, 2014

Would stay again

I stayed at this hotel for the American Craft Beer Fest this past weekend. The hotel itself was in the perfect location, and easily walkable to all sorts of restaurants and activities within the area. The room was very nice, extremely clean and comfortable. Parking in the garage was convenient, but like any city lot expensive at $35 a day. My biggest complaint was the restaurant/bar inside the Seaport Hotel. We went there for drinks later that night after the festival and had terrible service. Long wait time to even order and receive our drinks, asked twice for the check after not being checked in on after two hours. Ended up speaking to a manager and getting our drinks paid for. I expected the service to be much better considering what I was paying to stay there. Generally it is out of my budget but the convenience to the ACBFest was too good to pass up. Would stay again next year when I go back to the festival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Smile
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2014

Luxury stay

The stay was grander than I anticipated. We had valet parking and room service. The staff was able to recommend the best eating places and sites to see. The rroms were so nice that I did not want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim1972
Business
Dublin, Ireland
May 7, 2014

Long weekend without the kids

The experience with the hotel started great. I believed I had booked a King with my booking agency but got a room with two double beds. My booking agency wouldn't do anything to sort that out without cancelling the reservation and incurring penalties etc. but the hotel on receipt of my email sorted it out straight away and with excellent customer service and humour. The room we got was great but the "nice touch" we had been promised for our 10th wedding anniversary never materialised. In general, staff were friendly and the one meal we had there was good. The bar is lively at night. Location is a bit out of the way for sights although it's on the Silver T line. It's very handy for the airport. There's not a lot in that area for breakfast or a casual lunch so ended up going to Sorelle on Congress for breakfast most days. The one bugbear we had was the room key kept deactivating and we were on the 12th floor. We heard two other people complaining about that during our stay and it wasn't related to keeping keys near cell phones as we are always careful of that. I'd recommend the hotel but overall wasn't particularly wowed in the way that some reviewers were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are phones on each landing so you don't need to go to reception when your key deactivates.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hillbillhywill
Business
virginia
Apr 29, 2014

Lovely view of Boston.

Have stayed at Seaport for the past four years. Love the view of Boston and the harbor. Easy walk to downtown and very friendly staff. Good stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the north end of Boston.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tian
Business
NYC
Apr 29, 2014

unclean room, poor system, and unhelpful front desk

we stayed at this hotel for 1 night for 4 rooms. We checked in a bit late after dinner. Front desk firstly gave us 4 rooms on 4 different floors!!! Can you imagine?!?! I had asked her to rearrange to be at the same floor, she simply said it was full night. So, my aunt have to came to asked her the second time because she don't want her kids to be on the different floor. Finally, the front desk gave 2 rooms on the same floor and other 2 rooms on the different 2 floors. Another unacceptable is that one of the room wasn't properly cleaned. Stuffs from previous guest was still in the room (newspaper, opened bottle of water with filled glasses of water) and bottles of water weren't refilled. I called to report it and have to wait for about 30 mins till house keeping came to check and correct the room. it was pretty late at night and I need to sleep. These are unacceptable for the stars and price of this hotel. I will definitely not going back to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top