$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PeterT
Business
Boston
Jul 5, 2010

fantastic value for location and price

Perfect experience from start to finish

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Going On
Business
Georgia
Jun 29, 2010

Unusual Place

This is a good hotel for Business meetings, but not for family fun. The lady at the desk treated us like we should already know where to get the Bean Town Trolley and many other things. Not very helpful at all. No pick-up to or from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Your far away from everything. The trolley we rode had to take us to where the tour would start.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubai
Jun 23, 2010

Vacation

The Hotel location was perfect for down town Boston. We were able to see all the sights using the T. There was a station a couple of minutes walk from the Hotel. The Hotel was fantastic right down to the "pillow library"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although the hotel lacked Restaurants there were some really good ones nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, CA
Jun 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We attended fenway park and a few local restaurants.The trip was perfect, just too short.Overall great accomadation, no hiccups. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you had to take a taxi, not too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Griffith, Indiana
Jun 21, 2010

Great location

We have traveled all over the world...including China and Russia. The staff at this hotel are the absolute best we have encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No Name restaurant on the pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murholl
Business
Crown Point, Indiana
Jun 21, 2010

Great location for the price

Great place to stay. Close to good restaurants and transpotation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friendly Midwesterner
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 21, 2010

Fantastic hotel on the water

First trip to Boston and this was a great hotel next to the convention center. We saw a concert on Friday and listened outside to Kansas and Styx for free the following evening. Right on the Silver Line so transportation to Harvard/Fenway was quite easy. Didn't know a free shuttle was available to other parts of the city but everything was in walking distance. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCvisitor
Business
Florida
Jun 20, 2010

Unfriendly staff

I had booked a room with two double beds and guaranteed late arrival. When we arrived after midnight, we ended up with a full size bed and a pull-out couch. When I called the front desk, I was told that the hotel could not accommodate me because it was fully booked. I was advised to check again in the morning when other guests checked out. When I called the following day, I was again told that the hotel was fully booked. No one was willing to make any concessions. I finally spoke with the general manager who agreed to remove the self parking fees for my inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Tonawanda,NY
Jun 15, 2010

fantastic hotel-great location

The hotel seemed brand new-we were able to catch the t if we need or walk whereever we needed to. one t stop from airport. The weather could have been better but the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moscow, ID
Jun 10, 2010

Incredible Location - Exceptional Servic

The location was awesome - within walking distance of great restaurants and many activities. The Harbor Views are spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great seafood. Casual environment. Short walk to the No Name restaurant on the pier outside of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top