$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goettej
Business
Watertown, SD 57201, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Great Views and Location

I was there for a conference which was in the hotel and right across the street at the World Trade Center, the location is perfect. Close to restaurants and the Harbor. We took the water taxi from the airport and it drops you off right in front of the hotel for a round trip cost of $17. Hotel food is expensive like any downtown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Check of the New England Aquarium and go check out some whales!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatsWin76
Business
Newbern, TN 38059, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Stay here!!

This place is a short drive from Logan airport with easy access to local venues. Very easy location to park and check in with no hassels. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were very modern and comfortable with a flat panel television and a Bose radio in the room. Lots of fine appointments in the bathroom. Great views of the Boston Harbor and World Trade. When I go back to Boston there's no question where I'm staying!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orbitz user
Business
Golden, CO, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Great Location

Staff was extremely courteous, location is great- close to airport, financial district, Quincy Market, & North End. Will definitely stay here again when traveling to Boston. The only drawback was a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mlindsay
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Nov 2, 2011

Boston Getaway

Loved the Hotel! It was clean and the staff were very friendly. Concierge was amazing! He got us into a great restaurant for our first wedding anniversary. My only knock on the hotel were the pillows... but really I come to expect poor pillows when we travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Taranta restaurant on Hanover is a great little restaurant... a little pricey but definitely worth the long walk/short cab ride!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merse
Business
Lake St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Perfect for our Boston adventure

Who would ever think that a beautiful, modern and extremely friendly hotel would be "no tipping allowed"? Everything and everyone was top of the line. Thank you for finding such a treasure for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There was also a free shuttle provided Monday through Friday to the center of the downtown area. Also, the subway was out the side door of the hotel and very easy to navigate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wholesaler Joe
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 30, 2011

decent

great view. nice surrounding environment. thin walls. wifi was not best. bed was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to china town. very different

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wholesaler Joe
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Good but wasnt the Dazzle what I imagined

Went for three day vaca/business trip. Area and ambience was the best. Walls were thin. Their cable or sat. serv. wasnt the best. Bed was decent. Hair was found stuck on shower wall. Im big on bathroom cleanliness. Got upgrade view room which had a good view of water. Had a fridge which I could sneak in water and juice. Did not have those motion sensored bar items. Wireless service was not good. Had to plug it in ethernet. Printing through service did not work. Overall the negatives, it was nice but should be cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to china town. Experience it like a show from travel channel. LOL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
babs 4 boys
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

FANTASTIC NIGHT OUT

Right from the beginning, the valet was waiting, courteous, helped us with our bags, told us where to go to check in, opened the door and away we went. The hotel staff was very courteous, check in was easy. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The view was great, within walking distance from our event. The walk was great right along the harbor. The night life atmosphere was fun also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several resteraunts within walking distance, two in the hotel, prices were reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MandCHoneymooners
Business
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Aug 16, 2011

AMAZING!!!

First off, you HAVE TO pay the extra to get a "harbor room"; the view was amazing and overlooked Boston harbor. The room itself was wonderful. Comfortable King size bed, all the nicest amenities, with complimentary umbrellas, robes, keurig coffee and bicycles for touring the city. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Definitely go on the South Boston Harborwalk! We checked out bicycles from the hotel and had an amazing time! Also, we caught a Red Soxs vs. Yankee's game at Fenway and it was indescribable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crown Point, IN
Jul 28, 2011

great hotel, excellent staff

When we arrived at the hotel, we realized it was quite fabulous. They were able to accomodate my request of 2 beds. The staff was very helpful and accomodating to our daily needs. The hotel is also concerned with "being green". The location was just a little outside of downtown; but was close enough to walk. Transportation (free) is provided during the week or the subway station is right around the corner. The workout room is nicer than my healthclub; excellent equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you don't want to walk, there is a subway station right next to the hotel. For $2 you can get anywhere downtown that you need. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top