$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eli and Ro
Business
Amherst, NH, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Best hotel experience in Boston

We like to come to Boston once a month, we have tried alot of hotels, paid considerably more$ and always seem to be disappointed. That just changed, we will be staying at The Seaport Hotel from now on! Everything about this hotel we found to be great!! Wonderful workout and Spa. Parking is a breeze. The Staff is just great . The location is perfect, close to everything but away from the hustle and bustle of being in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood is our favorite place to eat, and it's right accross the street!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IAmNobody
Business
Virginia
Dec 9, 2011

Vacation

Nice staff and clean hotel. The only thing that I am not happy with is the way the tipping policy is enforced. I was informed of their no tipping policy because it's included in the hotel fee I paid (they are not cheap). I think that's nice. On my check-out day I receive a bill with $9 (I stayed there 3 day). I called the front desk I told them why they didn't inform me of the charge up front. They just kept telling me that's the hotel policy. No apologies. I told them I wasn't happy about it. All I got is: "OK". I don't mind tipping. I tips between $2 to $5 /day. So $3/day is within my range and I think it's reasonable. But I am not happy that I wasn't informed of that up front. All I need is an apology from the hotel. But all I got was "OK". That's why I only gave 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goettej
Business
Watertown, SD 57201, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Great Views and Location

I was there for a conference which was in the hotel and right across the street at the World Trade Center, the location is perfect. Close to restaurants and the Harbor. We took the water taxi from the airport and it drops you off right in front of the hotel for a round trip cost of $17. Hotel food is expensive like any downtown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Check of the New England Aquarium and go check out some whales!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatsWin76
Business
Newbern, TN 38059, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Stay here!!

This place is a short drive from Logan airport with easy access to local venues. Very easy location to park and check in with no hassels. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were very modern and comfortable with a flat panel television and a Bose radio in the room. Lots of fine appointments in the bathroom. Great views of the Boston Harbor and World Trade. When I go back to Boston there's no question where I'm staying!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orbitz user
Business
Golden, CO, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Great Location

Staff was extremely courteous, location is great- close to airport, financial district, Quincy Market, & North End. Will definitely stay here again when traveling to Boston. The only drawback was a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mlindsay
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Nov 2, 2011

Boston Getaway

Loved the Hotel! It was clean and the staff were very friendly. Concierge was amazing! He got us into a great restaurant for our first wedding anniversary. My only knock on the hotel were the pillows... but really I come to expect poor pillows when we travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Taranta restaurant on Hanover is a great little restaurant... a little pricey but definitely worth the long walk/short cab ride!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merse
Business
Lake St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Perfect for our Boston adventure

Who would ever think that a beautiful, modern and extremely friendly hotel would be "no tipping allowed"? Everything and everyone was top of the line. Thank you for finding such a treasure for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There was also a free shuttle provided Monday through Friday to the center of the downtown area. Also, the subway was out the side door of the hotel and very easy to navigate.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wholesaler Joe
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 30, 2011

decent

great view. nice surrounding environment. thin walls. wifi was not best. bed was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to china town. very different

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wholesaler Joe
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Good but wasnt the Dazzle what I imagined

Went for three day vaca/business trip. Area and ambience was the best. Walls were thin. Their cable or sat. serv. wasnt the best. Bed was decent. Hair was found stuck on shower wall. Im big on bathroom cleanliness. Got upgrade view room which had a good view of water. Had a fridge which I could sneak in water and juice. Did not have those motion sensored bar items. Wireless service was not good. Had to plug it in ethernet. Printing through service did not work. Overall the negatives, it was nice but should be cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to china town. Experience it like a show from travel channel. LOL.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
babs 4 boys
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

FANTASTIC NIGHT OUT

Right from the beginning, the valet was waiting, courteous, helped us with our bags, told us where to go to check in, opened the door and away we went. The hotel staff was very courteous, check in was easy. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The view was great, within walking distance from our event. The walk was great right along the harbor. The night life atmosphere was fun also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several resteraunts within walking distance, two in the hotel, prices were reasonable.

Back to menu Return to top