$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
231 reviews
End of a long vacation

This hotel had everything you would want for a comfortable and relaxing stay.Close to the airport... See full review

  • suzyw
  • Jul 3, 2014
Luxury stay

The stay was grander than I anticipated. We had valet parking and room service. The staff was able... See full review

  • Great Smile
  • May 20, 2014
City and harbor views, as well as close proximity to Boston's finest historic and cultural attractions, make the Seaport Boston Hotel a convenient choice. Start your day at the Aura Restaurant, which offers a large selection of breakfast items like omelets, French toast and waffles, or book the place for a private event. In the evenings, TAMO Restaurant and Bar serves New England farm cuisine and fresh Atlantic seafood, both inside or on the terrace. Unwind with a cocktail or two in the lounge before retiring to your Deluxe, Premier, Harbor View King or Pure room.
Key facts
  • 428 guestrooms
  • 18 floors
  • Aura Restaurant
  • TAMO Bar and Terrace
  • Seaport Cafe
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi and wired Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pets (hotel's pet policy applies, and fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Located right on Boston Harbor, the Seaport Boston Hotel is close to Logan International Airport (BOS) and within a few miles of the Seaport World Trade Center, the Boston Exhibition and Convention Center, and the Boston Children's Museum. Arts and culture enthusiasts can soak up both permanent and changing collections at the Institute of Contemporary Art, a mere five minute walk from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Use the water taxi for a fun and unique way to see the sites of the Boston Harbor.

Make the most of Seaport Boston Hotel's complimentary bicycles, pedaling around the city at your leisure.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3497 -71.0412
Area served
Boston.
Nearby airports
BOS - Boston Logan International Airport.
Area description
Seaport Hotel & Seaport World Trade Center has close proximity to Logan International Airport, Boston's financial district and Back Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seaport Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Seaport Boston Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
This guest room offers one king bed or 2 double beds. All of our guest rooms have been completely renovated - from handcrafted cherry furniture painstakingly restored to its original condition, to a vibrant color palette, comfortable pillow top mattresses and fresh, luxurious linens including 300 thread-count sheets, deluxe down pillows and a lofty, 20 oz. fill hypoallergenic down blanket. Bose Wave Radios,Melitta one cup coffee maker with its special pod brewing system, Large work desk, in-wall safe large enough for laptops, marble floors, designer bath amenities,thick terry robes and oversized bath towels,bathroom with fog-free mirrors and hair dryer.
Harbor View King Guest Rooms
Relax in our comfortable Harbor View King and enjoy Boston waterfront views from this luxurious hotel room boasting handcrafted cherry wood furniture and a king size pillow-top bed. This water view room also has a Seaportal, an in room web portal, available for the duration of your stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Castle Island: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 2.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Seaport's dedicated meeting professionals work closely with each client to orchestrate every detail of their meeting or conference. With over 200,000 sq. ft. of flexible conference, meeting and exhibition space, as well as indoor and outdoor venues, the combined facility offers 41 functions rooms, as well as a 396-seat amphitheater; all feature high-speed internet access and complimentary wireless internet access. Plan your next conference or meeting and benefit from 24-hour a day dedicated meeting planning support, a technical staff to assist in the production, and on-site audio/video production facilities by Projection Presentation Technology.

Dining

Aura Restaurant
Experience the award-winning Aura restaurant and savor the globally-influenced, contemporary American cuisine of Chef Rachel Klein. AAA Award - for providing excellent service, exceptional fine cuisine and an elegant dining atmosphere Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence" - for breadth, depth and overall quality of the wine selections and the appropriateness of the wine list choices with the restaurant's cuisine "Best Upscale Seafood Restaurant" in the 2003 Best of Boston edition of Boston magazine
Tamo bar
In addition to a complete bar menu, guests enjoy the casual atmosphere and specialty martinis of Tamo Bar.
Seaport Cafe
The Seaport Cafe serves up light breakfast and lunch fare including delicious breads, pastries, homemade sandwiches, soups and freshly-brewed Starbucks coffee.
In-room dining
In-room dining is also available during specified hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 231
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spoonie Gee
Toronto
Aug 14, 2014

Amazing Hotel

The Seaport Boston is a wonderful hotel. The staff were great, the amenities are fantastic (full gym, steam room, pool) and the rooms were clean and updated. Its a bit of a walk from the wharf but they have bikes you can use and Hubport bikes are also available at the hotel (highly recommended). I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yankee Lobster is a short walk from the hotel and is right beside the outdoor concert pavilion. Go there for dinner (eat on the patio) when a concert is on, we listened to John Legend sing as we ate our meal.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChicagoLace
Chicago
Jul 7, 2014

First Boston Trip

The Seaport Boston was lovely. The staff was very nice and put us in a room with a great view. Everyone was helpful and nice. Would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Boston "T" system of public transportation. Very well done, reminds me of London.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1Disappointed Honeymooner
San Antonio, TX
Jul 6, 2014

Horrible Customer Service

We thought staying at this hotel would be a great experience, we were wrong. When we requested more towels they never came. Had to call 3 times over the course of an hour and was told initially they would call me right back with a status, never called. Then our iron had some type of goop on it and stained my husband's shirt. Requested new iron that took over 30 min to arrive. Went down to lobby myself to talk with manager. Waited even longer for him and while waiting the staff was confused as to which manager I was waiting for. Our last night someone pulled the fire alarm and it was so disorganized due to due to false alarm. Very disappointed as this was to celebrate our honeymoon! Their compensation = free breakfast buffet. Terrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Utilize their free weekday shuttle. It helped a lot and was free!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suzyw
Boston
Jul 3, 2014

End of a long vacation

This hotel had everything you would want for a comfortable and relaxing stay.Close to the airport but still close enough to walk to some attractions. The staff was helpful and would no take a tip. That's refreshing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim1972
Dublin, Ireland
May 7, 2014

Long weekend without the kids

The experience with the hotel started great. I believed I had booked a King with my booking agency but got a room with two double beds. My booking agency wouldn't do anything to sort that out without cancelling the reservation and incurring penalties etc. but the hotel on receipt of my email sorted it out straight away and with excellent customer service and humour. The room we got was great but the "nice touch" we had been promised for our 10th wedding anniversary never materialised. In general, staff were friendly and the one meal we had there was good. The bar is lively at night. Location is a bit out of the way for sights although it's on the Silver T line. It's very handy for the airport. There's not a lot in that area for breakfast or a casual lunch so ended up going to Sorelle on Congress for breakfast most days. The one bugbear we had was the room key kept deactivating and we were on the 12th floor. We heard two other people complaining about that during our stay and it wasn't related to keeping keys near cell phones as we are always careful of that. I'd recommend the hotel but overall wasn't particularly wowed in the way that some reviewers were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are phones on each landing so you don't need to go to reception when your key deactivates.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hillbillhywill
virginia
Apr 29, 2014

Lovely view of Boston.

Have stayed at Seaport for the past four years. Love the view of Boston and the harbor. Easy walk to downtown and very friendly staff. Good stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the north end of Boston.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melaniecipher
Connecticut
Mar 24, 2014

Nice hotel at a good price.

We stayed here for the Extreme Beer Fest and so it was very convenient to that, but otherwise farther from the parts of Boston we like, and in a very touristy area. Room was great though, comfortable bed and awesome shower, nice harbor view. Desk staff super helpful, too. Will definitely book here for the fest next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Harpoon Brewery really close and they do tours/tastings.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky Masters
Trenton, Ga
Mar 2, 2014

Feb Trip

The Seaport Boston hotel was fantastic. My wife and I wanted to take a quick vacation and see Boston for th first time. The staff were phenomenal and did everything above and beyond our expectations. They even have a pillow library to get special pillows to ensure you sleep peacefully. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was perfect with no issues. The hotel has been taken care of very well and the staff in the restaurants and bars were 5 star! We will be booking again and staying at Seaport everytime we visit Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many eclectic restaurants exceptionally close to the Seaport and trade center but nothing we wanted todo was far at all via the T. The people of Boston were not snooty or rude. Felt like home in Georgia minus the accent!!!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OMG I saw Lindsey V
New hampshire
Jan 27, 2014

Great weekend wonder

This was perfect. We had an event right across the street at the World Trade Center and our hotel location couldn't have been any more convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple restaurants just 2 blocks away!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric David
Boston, MA
Dec 16, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

The rooms were spotless, the staff always went out of their way to help you to the best of their abilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search