$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
229 reviews
Boston Trip

The Seaport Boston Hotel was a great place to stay. The location was excellent, the staff was very... See full review

  • OGilvie
  • Aug 25, 2014
Weekend getaway

Perfect location, perfect view .. Love love loved this place. Close to so many restaurants right on... See full review

  • Bettyyyboo
  • Aug 24, 2014
City and harbor views, as well as close proximity to Boston's finest historic and cultural attractions, make the Seaport Boston Hotel a convenient choice. Start your day at the Aura Restaurant, which offers a large selection of breakfast items like omelets, French toast and waffles, or book the place for a private event. In the evenings, TAMO Restaurant and Bar serves New England farm cuisine and fresh Atlantic seafood, both inside or on the terrace. Unwind with a cocktail or two in the lounge before retiring to your Deluxe, Premier, Harbor View King or Pure room.
Key facts
  • 428 guestrooms
  • 18 floors
  • Aura Restaurant
  • TAMO Bar and Terrace
  • Seaport Cafe
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi and wired Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pets (hotel's pet policy applies, and fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Located right on Boston Harbor, the Seaport Boston Hotel is close to Logan International Airport (BOS) and within a few miles of the Seaport World Trade Center, the Boston Exhibition and Convention Center, and the Boston Children's Museum. Arts and culture enthusiasts can soak up both permanent and changing collections at the Institute of Contemporary Art, a mere five minute walk from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Use the water taxi for a fun and unique way to see the sites of the Boston Harbor.

Make the most of Seaport Boston Hotel's complimentary bicycles, pedaling around the city at your leisure.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3497 -71.0412
Area served
Boston.
Nearby airports
BOS - Boston Logan International Airport.
Area description
Seaport Hotel & Seaport World Trade Center has close proximity to Logan International Airport, Boston's financial district and Back Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seaport Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Seaport Boston Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
This guest room offers one king bed or 2 double beds. All of our guest rooms have been completely renovated - from handcrafted cherry furniture painstakingly restored to its original condition, to a vibrant color palette, comfortable pillow top mattresses and fresh, luxurious linens including 300 thread-count sheets, deluxe down pillows and a lofty, 20 oz. fill hypoallergenic down blanket. Bose Wave Radios,Melitta one cup coffee maker with its special pod brewing system, Large work desk, in-wall safe large enough for laptops, marble floors, designer bath amenities,thick terry robes and oversized bath towels,bathroom with fog-free mirrors and hair dryer.
Harbor View King Guest Rooms
Relax in our comfortable Harbor View King and enjoy Boston waterfront views from this luxurious hotel room boasting handcrafted cherry wood furniture and a king size pillow-top bed. This water view room also has a Seaportal, an in room web portal, available for the duration of your stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Castle Island: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 2.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Dining

Aura Restaurant
Experience the award-winning Aura restaurant and savor the globally-influenced, contemporary American cuisine of Chef Rachel Klein. AAA Award - for providing excellent service, exceptional fine cuisine and an elegant dining atmosphere Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence" - for breadth, depth and overall quality of the wine selections and the appropriateness of the wine list choices with the restaurant's cuisine "Best Upscale Seafood Restaurant" in the 2003 Best of Boston edition of Boston magazine
Tamo bar
In addition to a complete bar menu, guests enjoy the casual atmosphere and specialty martinis of Tamo Bar.
Seaport Cafe
The Seaport Cafe serves up light breakfast and lunch fare including delicious breads, pastries, homemade sandwiches, soups and freshly-brewed Starbucks coffee.
In-room dining
In-room dining is also available during specified hours.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Seaport's dedicated meeting professionals work closely with each client to orchestrate every detail of their meeting or conference. With over 200,000 sq. ft. of flexible conference, meeting and exhibition space, as well as indoor and outdoor venues, the combined facility offers 41 functions rooms, as well as a 396-seat amphitheater; all feature high-speed internet access and complimentary wireless internet access. Plan your next conference or meeting and benefit from 24-hour a day dedicated meeting planning support, a technical staff to assist in the production, and on-site audio/video production facilities by Projection Presentation Technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 229
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tian
NYC
Apr 29, 2014

unclean room, poor system, and unhelpful front desk

we stayed at this hotel for 1 night for 4 rooms. We checked in a bit late after dinner. Front desk firstly gave us 4 rooms on 4 different floors!!! Can you imagine?!?! I had asked her to rearrange to be at the same floor, she simply said it was full night. So, my aunt have to came to asked her the second time because she don't want her kids to be on the different floor. Finally, the front desk gave 2 rooms on the same floor and other 2 rooms on the different 2 floors. Another unacceptable is that one of the room wasn't properly cleaned. Stuffs from previous guest was still in the room (newspaper, opened bottle of water with filled glasses of water) and bottles of water weren't refilled. I called to report it and have to wait for about 30 mins till house keeping came to check and correct the room. it was pretty late at night and I need to sleep. These are unacceptable for the stars and price of this hotel. I will definitely not going back to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah Poppies
Connecticut
Apr 21, 2014

Very nice service.

I was totally happy with the Seaport hotel. The rooms were modern and clean. The staff is excellent. They had a treasure chest for the kids to pick out a toy at check in, and books for the kids to borrow. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They have a no tipping policy there which is nice. Full menu available for room service with decent prices. 18% gratuity included on that bill. A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Children't museum was close by, but we wish we had gone to the museum of science instead for our 4 and 7 year olds. Seemed like a better museum all around, for all ages.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom to 3 girls
Gilford, NH
Mar 24, 2014

Perfect night in Boston!

What a gorgeous hotel! This was our first stay and we will be back. We spent the weekend for my husbands birthday with our 3 girls(ages 10,8 and 4). They had a great time from the moment we checked in(picked out a special you from their "Toy Box". We went swimming in the pool and they stayed up late to watch a movie. The hotel is going through an upgrade but it didn't effect our stay at all. Our room was just refurbished...the whole floor was. You could smell the newness in the air. We stayed on floor 16. What a great view of the city. We can't wait to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to the New England Aquarium, it took about 10/15 minutes. We timed it and with 3 kids it was only 12 minutes. You could also walk to Faneuil Hall.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LT Mom
New Hampshire
Feb 24, 2014

seaport stay

Stayed in a recently remodeled room. Beds were great, amenities, shower, and furnishings all excellent. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crvgirl
Horsham PA
Dec 2, 2013

What a great place!

Just overall niceness going on! Very happy and will be back someday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matson
Japan
Sep 6, 2013

Great location

Close to childrens museum aquarium Good rooms great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nameG
boston, mass
Jun 3, 2013

twas good. and clean

i was surprised by the cleanliness, the bathrooms of tile and rock were very clean. i pay great attention to this in every hotel. this is the best ive been in. the allergen free soaps was nice, the pillows were very comfortable and the bed was nice. i was first placed into a king size bed room, and that was bed was great, then moved to a double twin. i reserved a double queen on This website, Or Bits? and i guess its not a guarantee that the room will be available even if i pay ahead of time and reserve the room. so that was not cool. they did have a 50" or so wide screen tv which was very nice and the in room dining options were good with the gluten free. the price was high and for their restaurant but the flavors were good. locatoin is a 15 minute walk to town and my rooms view of the harbor was great. the price was a bit high in my opinion and for it, there should have been something else, a free cocktail time or no extra fee's with in room dining, or free water bottles in my room instead of $2-$4 a bottle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the papa
Cape Cod
Apr 1, 2013

It was a great outpost to do what we wanted in Boston.

The facility was clean and bright and the staff was most accomodating. Great location and, as it was good weather, we were able to see the sun rising and overlook Boston harbor!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Mother
Los Angeles, California
Jan 1, 2013

Decent Overall, but never again during the winter

Being Southern Californians, we did expect it to be cold. However, when we got there via taxi, the door almost flew off because of the wind at night! It was cold, wet, and windy outside of the hotel (extra windy, since it's so close to the water). If we had been there during the summer, I am sure it would had been beautiful, but during the winter, it was such a hassle to travel about the town. However, taxis were always available, though. Location in the WINTER is a big no-no. Staff was nice, and helpful (for the most part), though some seemed like they didn't want to be there at all. Room was clean, though the beds were a bit uncomfortable; it was hard to sleep for both me and my daughter. The shower took a while (maybe 3-5 minutes) to get hot water at first, but it gradually became faster to get. ELEVATORS. They creak so much and I was afraid it was going to fail on us so many times, almost gave me a heart attack once! Definitely not a new hotel, despite what some people claimed, just by the fact of how old the elevators sounded or how the elevator doors looked/acted. I'm assuming the hotel was a renovated from an older hotel. Overall, however, I would give it another chance during the SUMMER, but definitely not the winter again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not order take-out from either of the restaurants inside the hotel, by either trying to save money or convenience. If you're feeling lazy in your bed, order room service. If you want to save money from the extra charge of room service, they still apply a "service fee." The s'more they had at Aura was not worth the price. It was just a bunch of crumbs stuck together with marshmallow with a small scoop of ice cream for $7.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Earl 1 20
Worcester, MS
Dec 17, 2012

Our 2nd time there

Again, we were very pleased w/ our stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly & helpful & we really like the location. Although there for only 1 night, we look forward to staying there again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search