$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LikaG6
Business
Vero Beach, Florida
Dec 11, 2012

Very nice!

It has a good size of room. The Bose radio is nice. However, I did not get a ocean-view room. But around the hotel there are many bars and restaurant. It is also very easy to get there from the airport by taking the SL1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senior Engineer
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Dec 7, 2012

Nice

The service, dining, and amenities are excellent. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but with a big screen TV, an in-building bar, and loads of luxurious lounge seating, who needs space? The location is great and there a number of very nice dining spots within a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

75 On Liberty Wharf is cozy, but has great food and is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earl B.
Business
Worcester, MA
Nov 16, 2012

Weekend in Boston

The location was good-w/in walking distance from downtown or a short cab ride elsewhere. 6 or 7 restaurants are in the immediate neighborhood. The hotel staff was very pleasant & helpful. There is also a no tipping policy. At check in they asked if we wanted a high or low floor & we were given a room on the 17th floor. The room was very clean & comfortable w/ a good view. We really enjoyed the hotel & would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kari76
Business
Boston
Nov 13, 2012

great hotel with friendly staff

The room was spacey and clean. The staff was very attentive ancd courteous. The hotel was conveniently located near many restaurants, clubs and bars. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for good food, try Salvatore's and Morton's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ss M.D.
Business
Boulder, CO
Nov 8, 2012

Great personal site'also great business convention ctr

I lived in Boston for 20 yrs; decided to try this hotel (right on the sea). It was great - a Legal Seafoods nearby, a convenient mkt nearby - a short walk to Southie - a beautiful short walk to the lovely waterfront, aquarium, etc. of Boston. I am attending a professional course there in 3/13 - look forward to it. Also, transport from Logan Airport is easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Transport from Logan Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OrthoDoctor
Business
Chicago
Oct 1, 2012

Work Trip

The hotel is located at the convention site, very clean. Staff very helpful, checking in or leaving was feast and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LittleDavey
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 27, 2012

Great place to stay

The room was relatively small, but it was well appointed and very comfortable. Nice restaurant and lounge. Tips are automatically included on all room charges, which I found convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cutthroat
Business
Cincinnati
Sep 26, 2012

great weekend getaway

Great location close to downtown Boston. Clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No Name Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marg and ray
Business
Raleigh NC
Sep 24, 2012

Great Place to start a vacation

this was a wonderful hotel, everyone on staff that we met was friendly & helpful. when we needed to find a lacation in the city. not only did they give us the easiest directions but also wrote them done. We will stay here again on our next vist

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah S.
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Sep 11, 2012

Weekend Trip

Had a great weekend here! Close enough to walk along the water and get to the places we wanted to visit - Quincy Market & Aquarium. Hotel staff very polite and helpful, bar/restaurant served great food and drinks when it was pouring outside and we returned from the Sox game! Only downside is parking - it's no cheaper for hotel guests - $32/day with a $3 charge each day! Seems like there should be a better rate for staying there and paying for the hotel itself!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top