$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
362 reviews
End of a long vacation

This hotel had everything you would want for a comfortable and relaxing stay.Close to the airport... See full review

  • suzyw
  • Jul 3, 2014
Luxury stay

The stay was grander than I anticipated. We had valet parking and room service. The staff was able... See full review

  • Great Smile
  • May 20, 2014
City and harbor views, as well as close proximity to Boston's finest historic and cultural attractions, make the Seaport Boston Hotel a convenient choice. Start your day at the Aura Restaurant, which offers a large selection of breakfast items like omelets, French toast and waffles, or book the place for a private event. In the evenings, TAMO Restaurant and Bar serves New England farm cuisine and fresh Atlantic seafood, both inside or on the terrace. Unwind with a cocktail or two in the lounge before retiring to your Deluxe, Premier, Harbor View King or Pure room.
Key facts
  • 428 guestrooms
  • 18 floors
  • Aura Restaurant
  • TAMO Bar and Terrace
  • Seaport Cafe
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi and wired Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pets (hotel's pet policy applies, and fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Located right on Boston Harbor, the Seaport Boston Hotel is close to Logan International Airport (BOS) and within a few miles of the Seaport World Trade Center, the Boston Exhibition and Convention Center, and the Boston Children's Museum. Arts and culture enthusiasts can soak up both permanent and changing collections at the Institute of Contemporary Art, a mere five minute walk from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Use the water taxi for a fun and unique way to see the sites of the Boston Harbor.

Make the most of Seaport Boston Hotel's complimentary bicycles, pedaling around the city at your leisure.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3497 -71.0412
Area served
Boston.
Nearby airports
BOS - Boston Logan International Airport.
Area description
Seaport Hotel & Seaport World Trade Center has close proximity to Logan International Airport, Boston's financial district and Back Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seaport Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Seaport Boston Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
This guest room offers one king bed or 2 double beds. All of our guest rooms have been completely renovated - from handcrafted cherry furniture painstakingly restored to its original condition, to a vibrant color palette, comfortable pillow top mattresses and fresh, luxurious linens including 300 thread-count sheets, deluxe down pillows and a lofty, 20 oz. fill hypoallergenic down blanket. Bose Wave Radios,Melitta one cup coffee maker with its special pod brewing system, Large work desk, in-wall safe large enough for laptops, marble floors, designer bath amenities,thick terry robes and oversized bath towels,bathroom with fog-free mirrors and hair dryer.
Harbor View King Guest Rooms
Relax in our comfortable Harbor View King and enjoy Boston waterfront views from this luxurious hotel room boasting handcrafted cherry wood furniture and a king size pillow-top bed. This water view room also has a Seaportal, an in room web portal, available for the duration of your stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Castle Island: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 2.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Seaport's dedicated meeting professionals work closely with each client to orchestrate every detail of their meeting or conference. With over 200,000 sq. ft. of flexible conference, meeting and exhibition space, as well as indoor and outdoor venues, the combined facility offers 41 functions rooms, as well as a 396-seat amphitheater; all feature high-speed internet access and complimentary wireless internet access. Plan your next conference or meeting and benefit from 24-hour a day dedicated meeting planning support, a technical staff to assist in the production, and on-site audio/video production facilities by Projection Presentation Technology.

Dining

Aura Restaurant
Experience the award-winning Aura restaurant and savor the globally-influenced, contemporary American cuisine of Chef Rachel Klein. AAA Award - for providing excellent service, exceptional fine cuisine and an elegant dining atmosphere Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence" - for breadth, depth and overall quality of the wine selections and the appropriateness of the wine list choices with the restaurant's cuisine "Best Upscale Seafood Restaurant" in the 2003 Best of Boston edition of Boston magazine
Tamo bar
In addition to a complete bar menu, guests enjoy the casual atmosphere and specialty martinis of Tamo Bar.
Seaport Cafe
The Seaport Cafe serves up light breakfast and lunch fare including delicious breads, pastries, homemade sandwiches, soups and freshly-brewed Starbucks coffee.
In-room dining
In-room dining is also available during specified hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (362)

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eli and Ro
Amherst, NH, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Best hotel experience in Boston

We like to come to Boston once a month, we have tried alot of hotels, paid considerably more$ and always seem to be disappointed. That just changed, we will be staying at The Seaport Hotel from now on! Everything about this hotel we found to be great!! Wonderful workout and Spa. Parking is a breeze. The Staff is just great . The location is perfect, close to everything but away from the hustle and bustle of being in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood is our favorite place to eat, and it's right accross the street!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IAmNobody
Virginia
Dec 9, 2011

Vacation

Nice staff and clean hotel. The only thing that I am not happy with is the way the tipping policy is enforced. I was informed of their no tipping policy because it's included in the hotel fee I paid (they are not cheap). I think that's nice. On my check-out day I receive a bill with $9 (I stayed there 3 day). I called the front desk I told them why they didn't inform me of the charge up front. They just kept telling me that's the hotel policy. No apologies. I told them I wasn't happy about it. All I got is: "OK". I don't mind tipping. I tips between $2 to $5 /day. So $3/day is within my range and I think it's reasonable. But I am not happy that I wasn't informed of that up front. All I need is an apology from the hotel. But all I got was "OK". That's why I only gave 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goettej
Business
Watertown, SD 57201, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Great Views and Location

I was there for a conference which was in the hotel and right across the street at the World Trade Center, the location is perfect. Close to restaurants and the Harbor. We took the water taxi from the airport and it drops you off right in front of the hotel for a round trip cost of $17. Hotel food is expensive like any downtown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Check of the New England Aquarium and go check out some whales!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatsWin76
Newbern, TN 38059, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Stay here!!

This place is a short drive from Logan airport with easy access to local venues. Very easy location to park and check in with no hassels. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were very modern and comfortable with a flat panel television and a Bose radio in the room. Lots of fine appointments in the bathroom. Great views of the Boston Harbor and World Trade. When I go back to Boston there's no question where I'm staying!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orbitz user
Business
Golden, CO, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Great Location

Staff was extremely courteous, location is great- close to airport, financial district, Quincy Market, & North End. Will definitely stay here again when traveling to Boston. The only drawback was a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mlindsay
Toronto, Ontario
Nov 2, 2011

Boston Getaway

Loved the Hotel! It was clean and the staff were very friendly. Concierge was amazing! He got us into a great restaurant for our first wedding anniversary. My only knock on the hotel were the pillows... but really I come to expect poor pillows when we travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Taranta restaurant on Hanover is a great little restaurant... a little pricey but definitely worth the long walk/short cab ride!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merse
Lake St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Perfect for our Boston adventure

Who would ever think that a beautiful, modern and extremely friendly hotel would be "no tipping allowed"? Everything and everyone was top of the line. Thank you for finding such a treasure for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There was also a free shuttle provided Monday through Friday to the center of the downtown area. Also, the subway was out the side door of the hotel and very easy to navigate.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merse
Lake St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Perfect for our Boston adventure

Who would ever think that a beautiful, modern and extremely friendly hotel would be "no tipping allowed"? Everything and everyone was top of the line. Thank you for finding such a treasure for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There was also a free shuttle provided Monday through Friday to the center of the downtown area. Also, the subway was out the side door of the hotel and very easy to navigate.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wholesaler Joe
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 30, 2011

decent

great view. nice surrounding environment. thin walls. wifi was not best. bed was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to china town. very different

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wholesaler Joe
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 30, 2011

decent

great view. nice surrounding environment. thin walls. wifi was not best. bed was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to china town. very different

Back to menu Return to top