$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Smile
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2014

Luxury stay

The stay was grander than I anticipated. We had valet parking and room service. The staff was able to recommend the best eating places and sites to see. The rroms were so nice that I did not want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim1972
Business
Dublin, Ireland
May 7, 2014

Long weekend without the kids

The experience with the hotel started great. I believed I had booked a King with my booking agency but got a room with two double beds. My booking agency wouldn't do anything to sort that out without cancelling the reservation and incurring penalties etc. but the hotel on receipt of my email sorted it out straight away and with excellent customer service and humour. The room we got was great but the "nice touch" we had been promised for our 10th wedding anniversary never materialised. In general, staff were friendly and the one meal we had there was good. The bar is lively at night. Location is a bit out of the way for sights although it's on the Silver T line. It's very handy for the airport. There's not a lot in that area for breakfast or a casual lunch so ended up going to Sorelle on Congress for breakfast most days. The one bugbear we had was the room key kept deactivating and we were on the 12th floor. We heard two other people complaining about that during our stay and it wasn't related to keeping keys near cell phones as we are always careful of that. I'd recommend the hotel but overall wasn't particularly wowed in the way that some reviewers were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are phones on each landing so you don't need to go to reception when your key deactivates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hillbillhywill
Business
virginia
Apr 29, 2014

Lovely view of Boston.

Have stayed at Seaport for the past four years. Love the view of Boston and the harbor. Easy walk to downtown and very friendly staff. Good stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the north end of Boston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tian
Business
NYC
Apr 29, 2014

unclean room, poor system, and unhelpful front desk

we stayed at this hotel for 1 night for 4 rooms. We checked in a bit late after dinner. Front desk firstly gave us 4 rooms on 4 different floors!!! Can you imagine?!?! I had asked her to rearrange to be at the same floor, she simply said it was full night. So, my aunt have to came to asked her the second time because she don't want her kids to be on the different floor. Finally, the front desk gave 2 rooms on the same floor and other 2 rooms on the different 2 floors. Another unacceptable is that one of the room wasn't properly cleaned. Stuffs from previous guest was still in the room (newspaper, opened bottle of water with filled glasses of water) and bottles of water weren't refilled. I called to report it and have to wait for about 30 mins till house keeping came to check and correct the room. it was pretty late at night and I need to sleep. These are unacceptable for the stars and price of this hotel. I will definitely not going back to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah Poppies
Business
Connecticut
Apr 21, 2014

Very nice service.

I was totally happy with the Seaport hotel. The rooms were modern and clean. The staff is excellent. They had a treasure chest for the kids to pick out a toy at check in, and books for the kids to borrow. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They have a no tipping policy there which is nice. Full menu available for room service with decent prices. 18% gratuity included on that bill. A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Children't museum was close by, but we wish we had gone to the museum of science instead for our 4 and 7 year olds. Seemed like a better museum all around, for all ages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ForensicSciNerd
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 8, 2014

Great stay by Boston Conference Center

I had a great stay, and was just a 2 minute walk to the Boston Conference Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Harpoon brewery is worth a visit, if you enjoy a great beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pansysmum
Business
Nantucket, MA
Apr 2, 2014

Keeps getting better and better

this was my second stay at the Seaport Boston and this time we had one the recently renovated rooms. It was perfect!! The furnishings are just so nice and everything is so comfortable! The beds were amazing, so comfortable and nice, crisp sheets and plenty of pillows! We walked to dinner at the No Name over on the fish pier, so close and easy to get to that and a host of other resturants. The whole atmosphere at the Seaport is one of welcome, from the door man to the desk staff to the wait staff. I cannot say enough good things about the hotel, I love it there and will stay there again and again! This is now my go to place in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melaniecipher
Business
Connecticut
Mar 24, 2014

Nice hotel at a good price.

We stayed here for the Extreme Beer Fest and so it was very convenient to that, but otherwise farther from the parts of Boston we like, and in a very touristy area. Room was great though, comfortable bed and awesome shower, nice harbor view. Desk staff super helpful, too. Will definitely book here for the fest next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Harpoon Brewery really close and they do tours/tastings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom to 3 girls
Business
Gilford, NH
Mar 24, 2014

Perfect night in Boston!

What a gorgeous hotel! This was our first stay and we will be back. We spent the weekend for my husbands birthday with our 3 girls(ages 10,8 and 4). They had a great time from the moment we checked in(picked out a special you from their "Toy Box". We went swimming in the pool and they stayed up late to watch a movie. The hotel is going through an upgrade but it didn't effect our stay at all. Our room was just refurbished...the whole floor was. You could smell the newness in the air. We stayed on floor 16. What a great view of the city. We can't wait to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to the New England Aquarium, it took about 10/15 minutes. We timed it and with 3 kids it was only 12 minutes. You could also walk to Faneuil Hall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky Masters
Business
Trenton, Ga
Mar 2, 2014

Feb Trip

The Seaport Boston hotel was fantastic. My wife and I wanted to take a quick vacation and see Boston for th first time. The staff were phenomenal and did everything above and beyond our expectations. They even have a pillow library to get special pillows to ensure you sleep peacefully. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was perfect with no issues. The hotel has been taken care of very well and the staff in the restaurants and bars were 5 star! We will be booking again and staying at Seaport everytime we visit Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many eclectic restaurants exceptionally close to the Seaport and trade center but nothing we wanted todo was far at all via the T. The people of Boston were not snooty or rude. Felt like home in Georgia minus the accent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top