$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poppy R.
Couples
West Palm Beach, FL.
Dec 6, 2014

Retirement party in Boston.

Everything was beautifully done in this newly refurbished hotel. The only exception was the availability of food during the late morning. I had a flight to catch and at 10:45 AM the breakfast room was closed and the lunch restaurant didn't open until 11:45. The was a first for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMJM1980
Business
Atlanta
Dec 6, 2014

Great business trip

The room was very clean. I was surprised at the 3 tv's, even one in the bathroom. Not many places to eat in the area so had to eat at the hotel and the in-room dining option was great. Food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Der Reisende von PA
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 26, 2014

Great Experience

We booked this hotel by searching and purchasing a Hotel and Flight together. It saved us a good deal of Money. So the service that we got was quite good for the price we paid. We upgraded to a corner room for a small amount of money which turned out to be a great decision. They gym was great. Clean , lots of equipment. There were even cycling classes but my legs were too sore from all the sightseeing. The breakfast was not more expensive than other similar hotels I stayed, but the variety OMG. There was even smoked Salmon. The bed was extremely comfortable and the mattress was very clean. Great bathroom with a huge shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yolo traveller
Friends
Toronto, Ontario
Nov 25, 2014

One of my most favourite hotel stays!

From beginning to end at this hotel, I have nothing negative to say! The fitness center was huge and had a lot of the equipment you would normally look for in a gym. Although location was not right in central Boston, the neighbourhood was nice, quiet and by the water, as well as walking distance to the main area of the city. It was easy to commute as World Trade Center station was right by the hotel. Our room was spacious and extremely clean - loved the modern design and furniture choices. Bed was super comfortable! Staff were helpful and friendly. I loved how the bathroom had a handsoap pump instead of the usual tiny bar soaps. The functionality of the service buttons are so much more efficient than using door tags. We had such a wonderful experience here! I would definitely return to this hotel in the future. Thank you Seaport Boston Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Barking Crab - must try if you're staying in the area!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uxpro
Business
Washington D.C.
Nov 3, 2014

Perfect location, genuine touch

The rooms are super comfy and clean. The water, the AC, cable program, internet, everything works without second thought. Large safe for laptop and small touches that makes life easier, sockets and lights at the right places. It feels like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brainsurgeon
Business
Gainesville, FL
Oct 23, 2014

Great

This hotel was in a perfect location and absolutely met my expectations. I was very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gamasal
Couples
SC
Oct 21, 2014

very nice hotel

good experience with staff that was helpful and informative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mauldins
Couples
Easley, South Carolina
Oct 20, 2014

Weekend in Boston

The hotel itself was wonderful. Very clean, super modern, great amenities. It was fantastic. The location is a little removed from most of the tourist attractions, but it was not difficult to get there. The price of the room certainly outweighed the travel time. The staff, however, were a little rude. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant one morning and were not treated kindly. After the hostess seated us, we waited a long time for any server to acknowledge our presence. We only wanted the buffet, so we helped ourselves. It was obvious the server was inconvenienced by our presence. A mandatory gratuity was added to our bill even though we received no service beyond a glass of orange juice. A tip that large for two people was certainly over the top. Additionally, one front desk representative was very rude. She had a "smart" response to any question we asked and it was clear that we were not welcome in her city. Overall? I would book this hotel again but I would not eat on property and I would not expect any help from the staff on navigating Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the line of expensive taxis that hang out around the entrance to the hotel. Either walk, take the T, or Uber it!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DivaDoc
Business
New York, NY
Oct 11, 2014

Nice getaway

This hotel was very nice.....first time in Boston and staying in this hotel was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to check in early and we were granted a late check out upon request. The rooms are very comfortable and the gym is great. The location was also very convenient. I will definitely stay here again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cole62
Couples
Aberdeen, Scotland
Oct 7, 2014

Fabulous

Having not been to Boston before we chose this hotel on the previous reviews and cost. We could not have had better experience if we had tried. Everything was perfect from check in to departure. Staff were excellent, proficient and extremely accommodating at all times, room was perfect, hotel was the most relaxing and comfortable accomodation we have had in a long time. Definitely worth a revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top