$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah S.
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Sep 11, 2012

Weekend Trip

Had a great weekend here! Close enough to walk along the water and get to the places we wanted to visit - Quincy Market & Aquarium. Hotel staff very polite and helpful, bar/restaurant served great food and drinks when it was pouring outside and we returned from the Sox game! Only downside is parking - it's no cheaper for hotel guests - $32/day with a $3 charge each day! Seems like there should be a better rate for staying there and paying for the hotel itself!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
john vella
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 14, 2012

with apologies to clint eastwood, this place was "The Good, The Bad and The Ugly"

THE GOOD location is right in the heart of some great restaurants and other attractions. it's close to the silver line trains and the airport. the free wifi was iffy, but the free LAN was wonderful! the bose radios were a very nice touch. THE BAD i'm not familiar with parking rates in boston, so this may be normal; however, charging guests $34 a day to park seemed high. the door to the room doesn't shut quietly at all. every time one closes, it's with a loud thump. also, the toilets had a very loud *BAM* noise to them when flushed. THE UGLY maybe i caught them on a bad weekend, but the place was *NOISY* on saturday night. thumping music coming from rooms next to, above and below mine ran well into the night (4am), doors slamming and drunk guys on cell phones in the hallway ("what?" "i'm on the 6th floor." "yeah, if i can find my keys." "WHAT?") were a real problem. OVERALL a nice enough place, but given what my experience was like, it was definitely not worth the cost at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you don't absolutely HAVE to have a car with you, don't bring one. that parking rate is outragious.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belgium
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 5, 2012

Great Stay

Had Large Group and we where very comfortable ! Close to city, great walk, and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Dining close by

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BostonTravels
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 24, 2012

Great hotel, love Seaport area!

It's pricey, but you get what you pay for-- large room for a big city hotel. Much to do at he hotel (minus the pool an sauna hours are odd). About a mile from downtown, but a pretty walk, regardless. Definitely recommend the splurge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food at Tamo cafe! Decently priced apps and drinks at bar.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigDaddyGruber
Business
Etters, Pennsylvania
Jul 9, 2012

Great Stay to Visit Fenway!

We got in early and were greeted with friendly service and a room was available for us 3 hours before check-in time!. Help with directions for public transportation was provided along with a map. Extra blanket and pillows provided promptly upon request. My daughter received coffee from the concierge before cafe was open and helped direct her to read in the beautiful plaza level garden. Nice to see the "green" initiatives like the herb garden on the plaza level. Overall great time and would definitely stay again as well as recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great options in and around the Seaport/World Trade Center area. May I recommend the Mortons Steakhouse! What a great staff. Thanks to both Tom and Danielle as well as the host & hostess.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bsquared40
Business
Madison, AL
Jun 30, 2012

Excellent!!

The only negative would be the number of restaurants that are close by and their hours. The dunkin donuts closed at 7 pm. The hotel is perfect and will stay again my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a MBTA pass. The silver line bus is literally 1 short block. This allows quick access to the busier parts of town while staying in a quieter section.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB190sl
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 27, 2012

Great for weekend getaway

Close to subway for access to entire city. Went to a B-sox game. Very nice breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ACnna
Business
Chicago IL
May 30, 2012

Fantastic getaway

The hotel was excellent. It was the best hotel we ever book ed. Very clean perfect location with excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VickieJean
Business
Waukegan, IL
May 1, 2012

Family weekend

Was to visit my daughter to help her move to her new place. Wished the hotel had a hot tub to soak in afterwards. Pool was OK--it was set up as for relay races. Very comfortable bed and pillows, spacious bathroom and tub/shower. Very friendly staff, even with arriving at midnight. Close to the T.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
louise1
Business
nebraska
Apr 27, 2012

boston marathon

We stayed here for the marathon and it was perfectly prepared for the crowds. We went to a red sox game and the public transportation (the T) was fairly easy to navigate. Not a lot of restaraunts in walking distance but the T made other options possible. The room was cool on the side of the air vents and much warmer on the other but it was tolerable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast or lunch at "flour"

Back to menu Return to top