$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Revere Hotel Boston Common

4 stars
200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
54 reviews
Quick Trip

For a one night stay in Boston this was an ideal hotel. Close enough to all the major sights and a... See full review

  • SMDasap
  • Feb 14, 2015
A WONDERFUL HONEYMOON STOP

My husband and I were married in Vermont and we traveled throughout New England afterwards. Boston... See full review

  • David M.
  • Feb 14, 2015
Stylish urban haven in Boston with contemporary touch

Within easy reach to the Commons, Revere Hotel offers business and holiday travellers a chic base just a short distance from Boston attractions such as Cutler Majestic Theatre, Boston Opera House, and Museum of African American History, This boutique hotel features ballroom, exhibition space and theatre-style room that can handle up to 500 delegates. Diners can feast on a variety of Italian-Mediterranean favorites such as Cider-Glazed Salmon and hand-crafted pizza oven at Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar then cap off the night with a round of cocktails and wines at The Emerald Lounge on site. Leisure facilities include heated indoor pool and round-the-clock fitness center access. Revere Hotel also provides self and valet parking (fees apply) laundry, shoe shine service, 24-hour business center and Wi-Fi access.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Rustic Kitchen serving Italian-Mediterranean cuisine
  • 30,000 sq ft of gallery and theater space
Revere Hotel Rooms

All 356 rooms and suites at Revere Hotel feature ample space, chic furniture, and the latest in amenities such as 42-inch Sony HDTV, skoah bath amenities, workstation, complimentary wireless Internet access, JBL iPad speaker system, iron with board, and balcony overlooking the city. Suites boast separate living area and walk-in shower. Hotel Revere also offers Kindle rental.

Things To Do
  • Citi Performing Arts Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cutler Majestic Theatre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Boston Public Garden (0.2 mi.0.4 km)
  • Boston Opera House (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • John Hancock Tower (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Boston Common (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Museum of African American History (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • New England Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Self-parking costs $40 USD per night with in and out privileges. 
  • Valet parking costs $51 USD per night with in and out privileges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Revere Hotel Boston Common also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Revere Hotel Boston Common Rooms

King Bed Accessible Roll-in Show
KING ROLL-IN SHOWER 353SQFT PRIVATE BALCONY COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 9-16
Superior King
SUPERIOR 1KING 353 SQFT PRIVATE BALCONY COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 9-16
Superior 2 Queen Beds
SUPERIOR 2QUEEN 353 SQFT PRIVATE BALCONY COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 9-16
PREMIERE SKYLINE KING
PREMIER 1KING 353SF PRIVATE BALCONY W SKY VIEW COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 22-24
Premiere Skyline Junior Suite Ki
PREMIER JR STE 520SF PRIVATE BALCONIES SKY VIEW COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 22-24
Deluxe Junior Suite
JR STE KING 520SF-2 PRIVATE BALCONIES CITY VIEW COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 17-21
Junior Suite King
JR SUITE KING 520SQFT-2 PRIVATE BALCONIES COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 9-16
Deluxe 2 Queen Room
DELUXE 2QUEEN 353SF PRIVATE BALCONY W CITY VIEW COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 17-21
Deluxe King Room
DELUXE 1KING 353 SF FRIDGE BALCONY W CITY VIEW COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 17-21
Deluxe 2 Queen Room w Fridge
DELUXE 2QUEEN 353SF PRIVATE BALCONY W CITY VIEW COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 17-21
Deluxe King Room
DELUXE 1KING 353 SF PRIVATE BALCONY W CITY VIEW COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 17-21
King Bed Accessible
ACCESSIBLE KING 353SQFT-PRIVATE BALCONY COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 9-16

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.8 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.8 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.6 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.8 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.8 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.6 mi

Dining

Rustic Kitchen
Full service Bistro serving authentic Mediterranian Cuisine
Emerald Lounge
Dynamic ultra lounge new to the Boston night life scene offering craft cocktails and small plates *Closed Mondays

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Revere Hotel Boston Common

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 54
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barbara s.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

mom and new bride

The staff was lovely and very helpful. We arrived early and our room was ready.The parking was a great value and very easy to get to. Loved the location, easy to walk around and located near wonderful restaurant's.Have stayed at other hotels near the Revere and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We did use Uber for our travel and found it to be a quick and great value service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of 2 under 3
Business
Warwick
Dec 30, 2014

Great Overnight Stay

Great experience. Rustic Kitchen was agreat place to eat. Service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJL1
Business
New York, NY
Aug 19, 2014

Revere hotel 8-14

The hotel is not very nice from the inside out. Not sure why it received such high reviews. Only good part is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boston lover780
Business
NYC
May 5, 2014

Great location

This hotel is far more modern than it looks in the pictures. The rooms were beautiful and even though we chose the cheeper rooms ( a king and 2 queens) we were on the 16th floor with amazing views from the balconies. The king room was more of a suite. Overall everything was amazing. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris College Mom
Business
Illinois
Apr 21, 2014

College visit

The hotel staff was excellent ! Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donnyb
Business
Green Bay
Feb 5, 2014

Time for a birthday celebration and visiting the college kids

Very pleasant and professional staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice proximity to restaurants and Boston Commons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants in the immediate area, and we had a short cab ride to other places for dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey's Mate
Business
Maryland
Feb 3, 2014

Celebrating grandson's first birthday

Our entire family -parents, siblings, son in law - stayed at The Revere while celebrating our grandson's first birthday., who lives about a mile away. The hotel check in staff were great in helping with an online booking error. The door staff were helpful with directions and hailing cabs. Terrific location in a safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaneaula72
Business
Waialua, Oahu
Jan 1, 2014

Awesomeness

This was an awesome hotel. Great location in the heart of Boston's theater district and walking distance from Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market. The Hotel has a beautiful and up scale feel to it. Next time were in Boston, its the Revere for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Historic Faneuil Hall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kassandra Ferguson
Business
vermont
Apr 25, 2013

Our Stay!!! Please Read

Though this hotel was going to awsome it looked like it!!! The rooms didnt have anything good or special to it the room was dirty bed had hair on it was not impressed for the amount of money we spent on this trip! We should be refunded with some our money i will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern friend
Business
Perry, Ga
Apr 2, 2013

Family trip

We were very pleased with the attention we received every time we entered or exited the building. The staff was very accommodating in helping us find the inexpensive and great places to eat. The concierges were very helpful in getting us hooked up with the right tour that met all our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafoods was the perfect location (right across from the hotel) for us to enjoy a meal while we waited to check in and also as we waited for our flight when we left. We were able to leave our bags at the hotel to eat. Perfect scenario!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top