$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Revere Hotel Boston Common

4 stars
View map of 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
55 reviews
Quick Trip

For a one night stay in Boston this was an ideal hotel. Close enough to all the major sights and a... See full review

  • SMDasap
  • Feb 14, 2015
A WONDERFUL HONEYMOON STOP

My husband and I were married in Vermont and we traveled throughout New England afterwards. Boston... See full review

  • David M.
  • Feb 14, 2015
Stylish urban haven in Boston with contemporary touch

Within easy reach to the Commons, Revere Hotel offers business and holiday travellers a chic base just a short distance from Boston attractions such as Cutler Majestic Theatre, Boston Opera House, and Museum of African American History, This boutique hotel features ballroom, exhibition space and theatre-style room that can handle up to 500 delegates. Diners can feast on a variety of Italian-Mediterranean favorites such as Cider-Glazed Salmon and hand-crafted pizza oven at Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar then cap off the night with a round of cocktails and wines at The Emerald Lounge on site. Leisure facilities include heated indoor pool and round-the-clock fitness center access. Revere Hotel also provides self and valet parking (fees apply) laundry, shoe shine service, 24-hour business center and Wi-Fi access.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Rustic Kitchen serving Italian-Mediterranean cuisine
  • 30,000 sq ft of gallery and theater space
Revere Hotel Rooms

All 356 rooms and suites at Revere Hotel feature ample space, chic furniture, and the latest in amenities such as 42-inch Sony HDTV, skoah bath amenities, workstation, complimentary wireless Internet access, JBL iPad speaker system, iron with board, and balcony overlooking the city. Suites boast separate living area and walk-in shower. Hotel Revere also offers Kindle rental.

Things To Do
  • Citi Performing Arts Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cutler Majestic Theatre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Boston Public Garden (0.2 mi.0.4 km)
  • Boston Opera House (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • John Hancock Tower (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Boston Common (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Museum of African American History (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • New England Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Self-parking costs $40 USD per night with in and out privileges. 
  • Valet parking costs $51 USD per night with in and out privileges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Revere Hotel Boston Common also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Revere Hotel Boston Common Rooms

King Bed Accessible Roll-in Show
KING ROLL-IN SHOWER 353SQFT PRIVATE BALCONY COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 9-16
Superior King
SUPERIOR 1KING 353 SQFT PRIVATE BALCONY COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 9-16
Superior 2 Queen Beds
SUPERIOR 2QUEEN 353 SQFT PRIVATE BALCONY COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 9-16
PREMIERE SKYLINE KING
PREMIER 1KING 353SF PRIVATE BALCONY W SKY VIEW COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 22-24
Premiere Skyline Junior Suite Ki
PREMIER JR STE 520SF PRIVATE BALCONIES SKY VIEW COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 22-24
Deluxe Junior Suite
JR STE KING 520SF-2 PRIVATE BALCONIES CITY VIEW COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 17-21
Junior Suite King
JR SUITE KING 520SQFT-2 PRIVATE BALCONIES COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 9-16
Deluxe 2 Queen Room
DELUXE 2QUEEN 353SF PRIVATE BALCONY W CITY VIEW COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 17-21
Deluxe King Room
DELUXE 1KING 353 SF FRIDGE BALCONY W CITY VIEW COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 17-21
Deluxe 2 Queen Room w Fridge
DELUXE 2QUEEN 353SF PRIVATE BALCONY W CITY VIEW COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 17-21
Deluxe King Room
DELUXE 1KING 353 SF PRIVATE BALCONY W CITY VIEW COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 17-21
King Bed Accessible
ACCESSIBLE KING 353SQFT-PRIVATE BALCONY COMP WIFI COMP CHAMPAGNE AT CHECK-IN FL 9-16

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.8 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.8 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.6 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.8 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.8 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.6 mi

Dining

Rustic Kitchen
Full service Bistro serving authentic Mediterranian Cuisine
Emerald Lounge
Dynamic ultra lounge new to the Boston night life scene offering craft cocktails and small plates *Closed Mondays

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Revere Hotel Boston Common

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mcklein
Business
Boston ma
Feb 21, 2013

Not good

Well our first room the tv didn't work so we had to move. Our luggage took over 45 min to come. The pool which is reason I booked this hotel was freezing!!! Although my room was clean the hallway was disgusting a pair of dirty pants stayed on the floor both days dirt all over the floor and dirty q-tips ewww. I would not go back again. The place is nice and modern and the staff is nice, but that is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Steff
Business
Pasadena, California
Aug 18, 2014

Excellent Lobby Aroma

The obvious face lift on this hotel needed some fine tuning. The lobby was breath-taking, almost literally due to the piped in aroma. Just don't look around the hairline. Mishaps with bellhop, valet, and then, more worrisome, credit card credits and recharges for $500+ each transaction, shows overall management of this hotel is lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Richmond
Business
Warwick, RI
Nov 23, 2012

Revere Hotel

The hotel was nice, but I find that it was overpriced in comparison to other hotels that I have stayed in. You could tell that it had been renovated, and it looked nice. I liked the decor. However, the mattresses must be from 1977 because they were hard and lumpy. Remember, looks can be deceiving. The location is great as far as being close to some good bars and restaurants. It is right in the heart of the theater district, so if you were going to shows, it is in an awesome location. We were only there for one night and planned to go to the USS Constitution, Boston Commons, and other places nearby. It was far from those, but we had to drive to get to them. Not ever having been to Boston before, we were not aware of this. All in all, we had a good time. We don't regret staying there, but for the things we like to do, we probably would stay in a different one the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you know where you want to eat before you get hungry. There was only one REALLY good restaurant that we could walk to and we had already been to that place in Providence. We were wanting to try something new. We ended up eating some not so good German food in a German restaurant and ordering room service, which of course, I think that $50 for 2 grilled chicken sandwiches (one with fries, one with chips) and ONE sprite is RIDICULOUSLY OVERPRICED. I know room service always is, but GEEZ... We weren't in VEGAS!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RLR1
Business
Atlanta
Dec 7, 2012

A "W" Wanna-be

This is not a four star hotel. Clearly modeled on the W but not up to same standards. On the other hand, priced less than a W. Hallways and rooms have generic feel. Lobby nice but strong flower scent was offputting. Trying to be chic but just smelled funny. Tone it down. Biggest problem was no service elevator. Got tired of luggage carts, room service, staff on elevators which caused a lot of delays. Also should have dedicated elevators for upper and lower floors. Staff young and not too experienced. Valets hard to get hold of. Staff dress not clear so hard to know who worked there. No minibar in room even though I had a premium room. Room decor nice but clearly cheaper quality than a W So I give this a solid OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
agostinopajarino
Business
amherst, ma
Mar 18, 2013

ok place, good location, staff not nice, would not honor reservation request

pros: modern, well-located hotel cons: staff was not nice, I had reserved a room with 2 beds through and they gave me a room with 1 bed; they indicated that 2 beds is a "request subject to availability", but when I checked my reservation, this was guaranteed. In a rude way I was told that they were sold out and that is all that they had. As a consequence, my 5 year old had to sleep in a tiny couch. Worse, the bathroom was urine; my wife found urine and hair - pretty gross. The amenities are not impressive at all; so-so pool, no bathroom in lobby area, gym no where to be found. all in all, good location, good night sleep, but overpriced for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kassandra Ferguson
Business
vermont
Apr 25, 2013

Our Stay!!! Please Read

Though this hotel was going to awsome it looked like it!!! The rooms didnt have anything good or special to it the room was dirty bed had hair on it was not impressed for the amount of money we spent on this trip! We should be refunded with some our money i will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
banjobenne
Business
Pasadena MD
May 15, 2013

Great location, hard beds.

This hotels location was great, it was right in the middle of the city. We walked to everything. The rooms were really nice, the bed was pretty firm though, if you are looking for a comfortable soft bed, book elsewhere but if you like firm beds this hotel is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJL1
Business
New York, NY
Aug 19, 2014

Revere hotel 8-14

The hotel is not very nice from the inside out. Not sure why it received such high reviews. Only good part is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beccact510
Business
Bethany, CT
Sep 22, 2014

Nice but I've had better...especially for the money

The hotel overall was good but for the money spent to stay there it wasn't worth it. I stay in high end hotels and I have definitely stayed in better quality rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sjctraveller
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 5, 2014

Convenient

Not worthy of the rate. The food was mediocre and certainly not worth the price. Reheated appetizer that shared an amazing taste with the main course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top